Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 January 2013
The Men That Will Not Be Blamed For Nothing wrote a song about this: called, The People's Common Sense Medical Advisor. http://www.amazon.co.uk/Peoples-Common-Medical-Advisor-Explicit/dp/B00867UUXG/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&qid=1358462614&sr=8-5

Sums up the book very well I believe.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
A very handy account which can assist parents when sickness befalls upon our young and not so young. Given how hard it has become these days to even See a doctor. This helps use also to spot the symptoms, in turn let after hours doctor to spot what is wrong. A Good Student Aid Also.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
Not read as yet but will do soon I read the books on my tablet before going to sleep.
Fantastic way to encourage more reading,
The Goverment should buy every household one and instead of youngsters going out getting drunk and commuting crimes they may read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2010
What a load of tripe!

Mind you, this was originated around 1890, so maybe it's not so surprising, but it's of absolutely no medical value whatsoever. If you're looking for a fascinating historical perspective, or just a good laugh at some of the absurdities (masturbation causes a welter of ills in this tome), then it's worth downloading just for that.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
This is a free book. I have not read it yet so I can't really comment on the content. But I would hope it has some good stuff inside.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
This book was very informative in checking my medication an the various reactions to each other. Very useful as a reference book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
Outdated but some good items to reflect upon with regard to many aspects of life. Great to have it available on the smartphone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
This was not what I expected at all, thought it was a book of ailments with descriptions. So I deleted it from my Kindle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
Outdated. Not worth the effort of reading through, a bit long in the tooth for anyone looking up ailments or diagnosis.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
useful book even if onlt to be amazed at some of the things people need to get advice about
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)