Customer Reviews


96 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


177 of 191 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Item for the Alcoholic Worker
This is a fantastic item, if you, like me are a serious drinker then this is a must item. It enables you to fill the flask in the morning with your tipple of choice, (Cheap Whiskey in my case) and slip it into your inside jacket pocket and off you go.

The flask lasts throughout the morning, well into lunchtime and often upto 4pm when the bell goes for...
Published on 16 Feb 2011 by J. G. Mccloskey

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid like the plague
Bought this item as I was after a cheap hip flask so I didn't have to carry a bottle of vodka to gatherings. The first one had a tiny pin hole at the bottom of the flask, whgich resulted in Vodka everywhere.

I contacted the seller, who apologised and sent out a replacement. However, this one also leaked. From the top this time.

I just gave up with...
Published 22 months ago by welshman10


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

177 of 191 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Item for the Alcoholic Worker, 16 Feb 2011
By 
This review is from: Premier Housewares Hip Flask - 8 oz - Stainless Steel (Sports)
This is a fantastic item, if you, like me are a serious drinker then this is a must item. It enables you to fill the flask in the morning with your tipple of choice, (Cheap Whiskey in my case) and slip it into your inside jacket pocket and off you go.

The flask lasts throughout the morning, well into lunchtime and often upto 4pm when the bell goes for hometime. Colleagues and pupils have commented on my good humour and lively manner during a 'session' and I feel great as I swig from the flask in the storeroom of my classroom or in the gents.

The flask is nice and shiny in a lovely stainless steel finish, you could get it engraved but really what's the point, it does it's job fine and dandy. It does get scratched easy though, as I have dropped it a few times towards the end of the school day.

All in all a great product at a great price, it certainly keeps the dreaded shakes at bay, throughout the working day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid like the plague, 11 Jun 2012
This review is from: Premier Housewares Hip Flask - 8 oz - Stainless Steel (Sports)
Bought this item as I was after a cheap hip flask so I didn't have to carry a bottle of vodka to gatherings. The first one had a tiny pin hole at the bottom of the flask, whgich resulted in Vodka everywhere.

I contacted the seller, who apologised and sent out a replacement. However, this one also leaked. From the top this time.

I just gave up with it and wrote it off as a loss. I would advise you to spend a few quid more on something of better quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Complete waste of 4 Quid!, 14 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Hip Flask - 8 oz - Stainless Steel (Sports)
Leaks at the seems. Hinge on lid broken. Wont stand up on a flat surface because of bad workmanship.DO NOT BUY THIS inferior product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute crap, 27 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Hip Flask - 8 oz - Stainless Steel (Sports)
Don't Buy this item. The first time i used this item it was fine,it felt a bit cheap tho. About a week later I picked it up and my Dissarono had leaked all out leaving a stick mess where the flask had been place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value Hip Flask!, 8 Jun 2011
This review is from: Premier Housewares Hip Flask - 8 oz - Stainless Steel (Sports)
Good value Hip Flask. Nothing flash or fancy, but does the job it's supposed to do. Nice size that fits well in man's jacket inside pocket or ladie's bag, without being obvious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 4 Jun 2011
By 
LIMCKEGGIE (Highland, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Premier Housewares Hip Flask - 8 oz - Stainless Steel (Sports)
This flask is just as stated, simple functional and 8oz. Good price, but not fancy if that's what you are after you need to spend some more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


136 of 158 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 12 Oct 2007
By 
This review is from: Premier Housewares Hip Flask - 8 oz - Stainless Steel (Sports)
As a very heavy drinker, I find this ideal as it slips into my suit pocket perfectly. I can sneak a slug of absinthe anywhere! At work, on the tube, at family gatherings, and they're none the wiser. Well, I think one person suspects at work, but im going to make sure they get the sack so its ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Leaks, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Hip Flask - 8 oz - Stainless Steel (Sports)
When flask not sat perfectly upright, screw cap leaked.
After a couple of weeks, it started to leak from it's base.
Now unusable and waste of 4.09
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Worked for a few months then started leaking, 6 Mar 2014
By 
Daniel Smith "Daniel" (Belfast, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Hip Flask - 8 oz - Stainless Steel (Sports)
I had this and it was working fine until one day it started leaking inside my jacket. Lucky it was clear vodka and not brown liquor as it didn't stain, just smell. I wouldn't recommend this flask unless you aren't planning to put it in your pocket, as it's not at the quality to withstand much handling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Winter good!, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Hip Flask - 8 oz - Stainless Steel (Sports)
Like to go for long winter walks and this is a good pal to take along. For the price, about a fiver, damn good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa89b81d4)

This product

Premier Housewares Hip Flask - 8 oz  - Stainless Steel
2.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews