Customer Reviews


135 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (30)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


212 of 227 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Item for the Alcoholic Worker
This is a fantastic item, if you, like me are a serious drinker then this is a must item. It enables you to fill the flask in the morning with your tipple of choice, (Cheap Whiskey in my case) and slip it into your inside jacket pocket and off you go.

The flask lasts throughout the morning, well into lunchtime and often upto 4pm when the bell goes for...
Published on 16 Feb 2011 by J. G. Mccloskey

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I would look elsewhere
What did I need from a hip-flask?

Cheap and works. Well, this product only ticks one of those boxes I'm afraid. It's cheap.

The lid does not provide a tight enough seal to prevent leakage, meaning that your clothing or bag will end up a bit damp and smelling of whatever you decided to fill this vessel with.

Aside from that, mine cracked...
Published 24 months ago by Chris P


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

212 of 227 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Item for the Alcoholic Worker, 16 Feb 2011
By 
This review is from: Premier Housewares Hip Flask - 8 oz - Stainless Steel (Sports)
This is a fantastic item, if you, like me are a serious drinker then this is a must item. It enables you to fill the flask in the morning with your tipple of choice, (Cheap Whiskey in my case) and slip it into your inside jacket pocket and off you go.

The flask lasts throughout the morning, well into lunchtime and often upto 4pm when the bell goes for hometime. Colleagues and pupils have commented on my good humour and lively manner during a 'session' and I feel great as I swig from the flask in the storeroom of my classroom or in the gents.

The flask is nice and shiny in a lovely stainless steel finish, you could get it engraved but really what's the point, it does it's job fine and dandy. It does get scratched easy though, as I have dropped it a few times towards the end of the school day.

All in all a great product at a great price, it certainly keeps the dreaded shakes at bay, throughout the working day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value Hip Flask!, 8 Jun 2011
This review is from: Premier Housewares Hip Flask - 8 oz - Stainless Steel (Sports)
Good value Hip Flask. Nothing flash or fancy, but does the job it's supposed to do. Nice size that fits well in man's jacket inside pocket or ladie's bag, without being obvious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I would look elsewhere, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Hip Flask - 8 oz - Stainless Steel (Sports)
What did I need from a hip-flask?

Cheap and works. Well, this product only ticks one of those boxes I'm afraid. It's cheap.

The lid does not provide a tight enough seal to prevent leakage, meaning that your clothing or bag will end up a bit damp and smelling of whatever you decided to fill this vessel with.

Aside from that, mine cracked where the neck meets the main container after the 2nd use. I threw it away after that, because what use do I have for a leaky hip-flask? The whole point is that it's discrete :p

Despite being cheap, the quality leaves too much to be desired. I would recommend you spend another couple of pounds and get a product that will last longer. Happy buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 4 Jun 2011
By 
LIMCKEGGIE (Highland, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Premier Housewares Hip Flask - 8 oz - Stainless Steel (Sports)
This flask is just as stated, simple functional and 8oz. Good price, but not fancy if that's what you are after you need to spend some more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


144 of 168 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 12 Oct 2007
By 
This review is from: Premier Housewares Hip Flask - 8 oz - Stainless Steel (Sports)
As a very heavy drinker, I find this ideal as it slips into my suit pocket perfectly. I can sneak a slug of absinthe anywhere! At work, on the tube, at family gatherings, and they're none the wiser. Well, I think one person suspects at work, but im going to make sure they get the sack so its ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap Rubbish, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Hip Flask - 8 oz - Stainless Steel (Sports)
When it came it was stained, dirty, contained small bits of metal inside it and had a hole in the bottom!! I know it was only cheap but this is not acceptable. Its a drinking implement that leaks? Absolutely no use, do not buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont bother, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Hip Flask - 8 oz - Stainless Steel (Sports)
Unfortunately mine has leaked also , but for the price I can't be bothered to replace it from the seller but I will replace it with a more better quality product .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Hip Flask - 8 oz - Stainless Steel (Sports)
first time I used it it leaked from the base and ruined my dinner jacket, do not buy just because its cheap it is a total waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Winter good!, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Hip Flask - 8 oz - Stainless Steel (Sports)
Like to go for long winter walks and this is a good pal to take along. For the price, about a fiver, damn good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Hip Flask - 8 oz - Stainless Steel (Sports)
Great for cold nights with no bar or getting stuck on a bus especially this time of year i fill it with my favourite tipple
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Premier Housewares Hip Flask - 8 oz  - Stainless Steel
£2.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews