Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every episode included!
Every episode in one boxset, it even includes the pilot episode which runs for about 90 minutes. It's interesting to see Face in the pilot episode who is played by Tim Dunigan, who was later sacked and replaced by Dirk Benedict, as Dunigan looked too young for the part.

There was some confusion about how many episodes had been made, having done some research...
Published on 3 Feb. 2011 by Agent75

versus
9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Series, Mediocre Box
Great series that contains every single episode, and great bonus features to boot!
For some reason, there's even an entire Knight Rider episode as a bonus feature on there...
But only the first season contains english subtitles, while the second contains almost every conceivable language,
and the third, fourth and fifth contain... NONE WHATSOEVER?!
Published on 14 Nov. 2010 by David


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every episode included!, 3 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A-Team - The Ultimate Collection [DVD] [1983] (DVD)
Every episode in one boxset, it even includes the pilot episode which runs for about 90 minutes. It's interesting to see Face in the pilot episode who is played by Tim Dunigan, who was later sacked and replaced by Dirk Benedict, as Dunigan looked too young for the part.

There was some confusion about how many episodes had been made, having done some research online, this boxset does include every episode. Some episodes came in 2 parts on TV, but have been made into 1 episode on DVD. Don't worry, every episode is in there!

The DVDs come in slim cases, the storage box is a bit flimsy, but I wasn't too bothered about it. A brilliant boxset for the price, 10 out of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 39 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty cool but not quite as pictured, 3 Nov. 2007
By 
R. Pettigrew "Bosco" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A-Team - The Ultimate Collection [DVD] [1983] (DVD)
I think the image pictured on the web site is of the American or different version. There are no bullet hole marks and no explosive stickers or writing. All it says is Warning Action Packed, The A-Team complete collection and PlayBack. In my opinion, the pictured one is slightly better than the one I received. As per the first review I agree that the DVD's should be spine first not on their backs but if you put them in spine first angled to one side then the box closes just fine. Still looks really cool, not as big as you might expect but I am pleased with the purchase. The box is fine and not nearly as bad as the first review suggests. The lock is just a simple latch and not a lock and key as is suggested in the picture. I Would suggest Amazon update their pictures to reflect this seeing as it is an expensive purchase for most buyers including me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 18 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A-Team - The Ultimate Collection [DVD] [1983] (DVD)
Fantastic series with a great price.
About subtitles: Season 1: have english SDH, Season 2 have english SDH, French, German, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, Norwegian, Swedish, Season 3: no subtitles, Season 4: no subtitles and Season 5: no subtitles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant!, 29 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A-Team - The Ultimate Collection [DVD] [1983] (DVD)
i bought this for my partner for xmas and even though i knew i would have to watch some of it, i really thought i wouldnt be interested as it was first made when i was a small child... BUT i really like watching it!! It was great value for money, the box was a bit smaller than i expected as it is a 27disc set but they have used the slim boxes and put 2 discs in each box which fit nicely into the larger box. The picture quality is great considering how old the series is... i wasn't expecting it to bee that good. All in all its hours and hours of classic A-Team adventures, definately worth buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 20 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A-Team - The Ultimate Collection [DVD] [1983] (DVD)
brought this for my husband for christmas, he loved this show when he was a kid, we have been watching these mostly every evening, we both enjoyed it. great entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A-team, 20 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A-Team - The Ultimate Collection [DVD] [1983] (DVD)
Superb brings back loads of memories a quality show the case was exactly as described and all in all very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it., 17 Dec. 2014
By 
MR SCULLY (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A-Team - The Ultimate Collection [DVD] [1983] (DVD)
WOW! great box-set, me and my wife watched two episodes every Saturday it did take a long time, but we both loved it.

There are 27 discs, which contain around 98 episodes, this is a proper action packed box-set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 80's tv at its best!!!!!, 22 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A-Team - The Ultimate Collection [DVD] [1983] (DVD)
love these dvds! brings back memories of my childhood in the 80's
only watched 3 of the dvds so far but for being an 80's tv program i was surprised how good the quality is.
only gripe is the sound is in mono so doesnt sound great on surround sound but apart from that i wouldnt let that put you off buying them.
storage box also seams ok and neatly houses the 27 dvds.
also only took the free delivery option and item was delivered in 3 days!!
so overall, if your an 80's kid like me you wont be disapointed with these dvds

oh and dont buy them at the £69 price. wait like i did and the price drops every few weeks to £39
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the a team, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A-Team - The Ultimate Collection [DVD] [1983] (DVD)
good old fashioned fan tv series well worth the money this is the type of program you use to enjoy it they don't make them like this anymore there's lots of gun fire but no 1 seems to get shot!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The A-Team - The Ultimate Collection, 2 Dec. 2009
By 
James P. Patterson (Cambridge Bay, NU, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A-Team - The Ultimate Collection [DVD] [1983] (DVD)
Another 80's TV series I have now been able to get to replace my previously taped collection when series first came out. Like the Knight Rider series, the complete episode guide is included under the front lid. The wooden box is a nice gimmick, but due to the very dry environment I live in, it is starting to warp and come apart. I would have sooner gotten this collection in a more compact slip case like other series use, like the Andromeda series which uses the slim dual packs for the DVD's. Still nice to get another classic series in the DVD format for better viewing on a HD TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The A-Team - The Ultimate Collection [DVD] [1983]
£24.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews