Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every episode included!
Every episode in one boxset, it even includes the pilot episode which runs for about 90 minutes. It's interesting to see Face in the pilot episode who is played by Tim Dunigan, who was later sacked and replaced by Dirk Benedict, as Dunigan looked too young for the part.

There was some confusion about how many episodes had been made, having done some research...
Published on 3 Feb 2011 by Agent75

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Series, Mediocre Box
Great series that contains every single episode, and great bonus features to boot!
For some reason, there's even an entire Knight Rider episode as a bonus feature on there...
But only the first season contains english subtitles, while the second contains almost every conceivable language,
and the third, fourth and fifth contain... NONE WHATSOEVER?!
Published on 14 Nov 2010 by David


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every episode included!, 3 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A-Team - The Ultimate Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Every episode in one boxset, it even includes the pilot episode which runs for about 90 minutes. It's interesting to see Face in the pilot episode who is played by Tim Dunigan, who was later sacked and replaced by Dirk Benedict, as Dunigan looked too young for the part.

There was some confusion about how many episodes had been made, having done some research online, this boxset does include every episode. Some episodes came in 2 parts on TV, but have been made into 1 episode on DVD. Don't worry, every episode is in there!

The DVDs come in slim cases, the storage box is a bit flimsy, but I wasn't too bothered about it. A brilliant boxset for the price, 10 out of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 18 Dec 2010
This review is from: The A-Team - The Ultimate Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Fantastic series with a great price.
About subtitles: Season 1: have english SDH, Season 2 have english SDH, French, German, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, Norwegian, Swedish, Season 3: no subtitles, Season 4: no subtitles and Season 5: no subtitles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty cool but not quite as pictured, 3 Nov 2007
By 
R. Pettigrew "Bosco" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The A-Team - The Ultimate Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I think the image pictured on the web site is of the American or different version. There are no bullet hole marks and no explosive stickers or writing. All it says is Warning Action Packed, The A-Team complete collection and PlayBack. In my opinion, the pictured one is slightly better than the one I received. As per the first review I agree that the DVD's should be spine first not on their backs but if you put them in spine first angled to one side then the box closes just fine. Still looks really cool, not as big as you might expect but I am pleased with the purchase. The box is fine and not nearly as bad as the first review suggests. The lock is just a simple latch and not a lock and key as is suggested in the picture. I Would suggest Amazon update their pictures to reflect this seeing as it is an expensive purchase for most buyers including me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant!, 29 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A-Team - The Ultimate Collection [DVD] (DVD)
i bought this for my partner for xmas and even though i knew i would have to watch some of it, i really thought i wouldnt be interested as it was first made when i was a small child... BUT i really like watching it!! It was great value for money, the box was a bit smaller than i expected as it is a 27disc set but they have used the slim boxes and put 2 discs in each box which fit nicely into the larger box. The picture quality is great considering how old the series is... i wasn't expecting it to bee that good. All in all its hours and hours of classic A-Team adventures, definately worth buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Series, Mediocre Box, 14 Nov 2010
This review is from: The A-Team - The Ultimate Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Great series that contains every single episode, and great bonus features to boot!
For some reason, there's even an entire Knight Rider episode as a bonus feature on there...
But only the first season contains english subtitles, while the second contains almost every conceivable language,
and the third, fourth and fifth contain... NONE WHATSOEVER?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Make A Plan Come Together To Purchase This Box Set, 13 Feb 2014
By 
Timelord007 (The Tardis) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The A-Team - The Ultimate Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Dvd Info.
1)27 discs
2)Complete series 1-5.
3)97 episode's
4)Running time 60 minutes per episode.
5) Total running time 4529 minutes.

Trivia.
1)The remaining cast members have made no secret of George Peppard's dislike of Mr-T popularity who became the star of the show & George Peppard was enraged to discover it was Mr-T who became the top paid actor in the show not he.
2)George Peppard also disliked female assistants & didn't protest in the letting go of Amy Allen actress Melinda Culea who was fired over the usual creative differences.
3)James Coburn was considered for the role of Hannibal Smith.
4)Original Faceman Tim Dunigan who played Templeton(Faceman)Peck was replaced after the feature length pilot by Dirk Benedict after Tim Dunigan seemed to young looking to have been in Vietnam.
5)In the shows opening credits watch how actor Dirk Benedict reacts to a Cylon Warrior walking by as Dirk Benedict also starred in 70's sci-fi show Battlestar Galactica as Starbuck.
6)Mr-T & Hulk Hogan who appeared as himself in 2 episode's both featured in the movie Rocky III.
7)Pop group Culture Club appeared in a episode in season 4.
8)The gold chains Mr-T wears around his neck weighed between 35-40 pounds.
9)B.A Baracus first name is Bosco, The B.A stands for Bad Attitude.
10)Howling mad Murdocks first name is never revealed.
11)It's quoted that the A-Team of the tv series never shot & killed anybody may want to check out the season 4 finale The Sound Of Thunder.
12)This was made into a movie in 2010 starring Liam Neeson & Bradley Cooper.
13)Dirk Benedict & Dwight Schultz both cameo in the 2010 A-Team movie.

Review.

In 1972 four Vietnam veterans are incarcerated for a crime they didn't commit but manage to escape there imprisonment & are now wanted fugitives by the federal government.

These four fugitives work together as freelance troubleshooters in helping the innocent who are victimised or or terrorised by criminal gangs, crime bosses or drug dealer's but all the time trying to evade being captured by either Colonel Lynch, Colonel Decker & General Fulbright.

If you have a problem & nobody else can help maybe you can hire The A-team.

Timelord Thoughts.

This is another classic tv show from my 80's childhood.

The A-Team along with Knight Rider & Airwolf were my favourite tv shows barring my obsession with Doctor Who.

I had the action figures The A-Team van & the book & tape audiobooks as this show was huge back in 1982.

The plots are similar throughout were a person/couple or townsfolk are victimised by a either gangs or crime syndicate & seek to hire the A-team to help put thing's right & bring the criminals to justice.

This would lead to cigar chomping leader Colonel John Hannibal Smith coming up with a dangerous plan while the rest of the team would use there talents in finding a solution to the tasks in hand.

B.A Baracus was the tough guy mechanic afraid of flying, Murdock was the crazy pilot & Faceman was the suave sophisticated charmer.

What I'd love is the way the team built weapons from everyday items like turning a tractor into a tank & there were always tools & a blow touch on hand even if they were captured.

Then you had the usual fight scenes were B.A would hit & throw everybody in the air & the rst of the team would shoot everything except actual people & it always amazed me how great the car's would topple over spectacularly yet the villians would get out of the damaged car's shaky but bloodless.

This way a formulaic show & you knew what you were getting week in week out & that was part of the shows charm.

This boxset contains all 97 episode's that have had some remastering to the picture & sound & look impressive for a 30 + year old tv show.

Sadly no extras in this boxset which is a shame as a making of documentary would've been nice.

But for fan's of 80's nostalgia this is a great box set to own so sit back & enjoy 97 episodes of nostalgic 80's entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A definite must have if you grew up in the 80s, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A-Team - The Ultimate Collection [DVD] (DVD)
A definite must have if u were a child in the 80's. Grew up watching this and now I can treasure it for the rest of my life! Also come sin this cool wooden box looking like TNT caskets that the A-Team were always so fond of!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of Fun, 28 Jan 2013
By 
Louise A. Arrand (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A-Team - The Ultimate Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this as a gift.
They had hours of endless fun watching all the series.
This a must have for any A Team fan - the full complete collection and the storage box is great as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A-Team - The Ultimate Collection [DVD] (DVD)
brought this for my husband for christmas, he loved this show when he was a kid, we have been watching these mostly every evening, we both enjoyed it. great entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A-team, 20 Jan 2013
This review is from: The A-Team - The Ultimate Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Superb brings back loads of memories a quality show the case was exactly as described and all in all very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The A-Team - The Ultimate Collection [DVD]
45.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews