Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trail beach tent
Very pleased with this purchase. Just perfect for wind and midday sun protection on beach. Lightweight, easy to assemble and the zip up option to keep clothes,etc safe whilst enjoying beach games and swimming is an added bonus
Published 15 months ago by Susan

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Its red!
There is nothing wrong as such with the beach tent other than I was expecting a blue/white or blue/grey one thinking that the admittedly published 'colours may vary' phrase meant the the shade of blue or grey may be not as depicted rather than receiving a red & grey one! In my experience the majority of people have a red or shade of red beach tent & I wanted a blue...
Published 13 days ago by Tracey Bevan


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trail beach tent, 21 April 2013
This review is from: Trail UPF40 Beach Tent, 210 X 120 X 120cm Colours May Vary
Very pleased with this purchase. Just perfect for wind and midday sun protection on beach. Lightweight, easy to assemble and the zip up option to keep clothes,etc safe whilst enjoying beach games and swimming is an added bonus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great purchase, 9 Nov 2009
This review is from: Trail UPF40 Beach Tent, 210 X 120 X 120cm Colours May Vary
A great tent, easy to put up and take down quickly. can get a little hot inside but great protection against the rays
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy, 9 Jun 2013
This review is from: Trail UPF40 Beach Tent, 210 X 120 X 120cm Colours May Vary
Very happy with this purchase. Enough space for me and my son to sit and play in. Great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for price, 12 Jun 2013
This review is from: Trail UPF40 Beach Tent, 210 X 120 X 120cm Colours May Vary
Fast easy put up / take down excellent size ideal for anywhere non see through ideal for beach changing and keeping that sun a bay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Im very happy with the UPF50 Beach Tent, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trail UPF40 Beach Tent, 210 X 120 X 120cm Colours May Vary
UPF50 Beach Tent arrived within 5 days. Well packaged. Easy to assemble and take down. The bag it comes with is a bit tight, but when I get it home, with a bit more time and comfort, the tent goes into the bag ok. Its a good beach tent and seats me and my two daughters together very well sat down having a picnic. Long enough to stretch out and have a kip which is just what I did in the summer. Its a replacement for a very similar tent that lasted 8 years. I'm sure this will last just as long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fab beach tent, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trail UPF40 Beach Tent, 210 X 120 X 120cm Colours May Vary
This is so quick and easy to put up (myself and my boyfriend put it up in the living room).

Not tried it on the beach yet but will be taking it on holiday next week and have every confidence it will be fine. It has 4 little pegs to secure it down so not sure why people have a problem with it blowing away. Just weigh it down with your bags......

Ours arrived in the blue and grey but we were advised of this before dispatch. Not really bothered about the colour, it is a beach tent after all :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleased with my beach tent., 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trail UPF40 Beach Tent, 210 X 120 X 120cm Colours May Vary
Very pleased with my beach tent. Quite big. Light to carry when folded. Will be ideal to change into/out of beach wear in privacy as the ground sheet zips around the front. Didn't give 5 stars as not sure how long the zip will last as it seems a little stiff. Well worth the money though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 Jun 2013
This review is from: Trail UPF40 Beach Tent, 210 X 120 X 120cm Colours May Vary
Loads of space, fits the baby and 5 yr old and parents in. Really easy to put up and good quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Its red!, 17 July 2014
This review is from: Trail UPF40 Beach Tent, 210 X 120 X 120cm Colours May Vary
There is nothing wrong as such with the beach tent other than I was expecting a blue/white or blue/grey one thinking that the admittedly published 'colours may vary' phrase meant the the shade of blue or grey may be not as depicted rather than receiving a red & grey one! In my experience the majority of people have a red or shade of red beach tent & I wanted a blue striped one to make it easier for my children to find us from further down the beach! Quality of product looked great & represents great value for money - just didn't want a red tent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars For the back garden really., 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trail UPF40 Beach Tent, 210 X 120 X 120cm Colours May Vary
The fibreglass poles are not strong enough, take some electrical tape with you, just in case they start breaking at the ends, For me the shelter is too shallow and will provide more protection against the wind than the sun, I would never take this to the beach,
I would consider it to be for the back garden for the kids to play in,

I bought this to replace my 10 year old shelter which I got from the seaside, which knocks stripes off this one, I will continue to use the old one and nick the tent pegs from this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews