Customer Reviews


36 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Re-visiting the Rutles, 7 Mar. 2009
This review is from: The Rutles (Audio CD)
Great to hear the songs again. Good recording, mimics the tone of the era, developing a richer sound through to final tracks. The artwork is good, with extensive sleeve notes; although disappointed it was a cardboard jacket.

Sampled the tracks on I-Tunes, bought the album on Amazon because it was cheaper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Toppermost of the poppermost..., 30 May 2012
By 
Mr. C. J. Withers (Bolton Lancs UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rutles (MP3 Download)
Toppermost of the poppermost...If you love The Beatles then you will love The Rutles...There's another Rutles CD called 'Archaeology'...which is a parody on The Beatles 'Anthology' this is also worth buying...Great stuff...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 1 Aug. 2013
By 
Jude Faulkner - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Rutles (MP3 Download)
I always liked the Rutles and now after buying the Beatles back catalogue, I realise just how near to the original songs the Ruttles got. Still good even in it's own right away from the mickey taking of the Beatles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant parody, 3 May 2013
By 
This review is from: The Rutles (Audio CD)
This is a brilliant parody. The songs are strong enough on their own but the way thay reference back to Beatles tracks is so clever. By far the besr track is Cheese and Onions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 16 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rutles (Us Import) (Audio CD)
Had to have this as an addition to my already huge CD collection. Features all their best songs on one CD! Get this to see what all the fuss was about!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FAB, 18 Mar. 2010
By 
This review is from: The Rutles (Audio CD)
THIS ABLUMN IS FAB
every song would be a no 1 hit if released as singles
probably should have kept those lads from liverpool from imitating them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the wonderful Rutles, 5 April 2011
By 
Mazann (wilby,suffolk, england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rutles (Audio CD)
This cd has been worth every penny! The songs are even better than the Beatles and I play it in my car allthe time. Absolutely brilliant!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great memories!, 11 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rutles (MP3 Download)
This music of the Rutles hasn't lost its charm and took me right back to The Beatles parody TV series of the seventies. Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the Rutles in stereo, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rutles (Audio CD)
Simply brilliant! It is just a shame that the Rutland Weekend Television show the pre fab four started on can't also be released.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars yeh yeh yeh, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rutles (Audio CD)
A must have for beatles fans,john lennon gave a thumbs up to the music and george harrison got involved in the Rutles film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Rutles
The Rutles by Rutles (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews