Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent star chart!
This is the best star chart I have ever come across - it's all magnetic so the stars stay put and are reusable. You can write your own things on some of the blank boxes too. It's good to have pictures so the younger ones can understand. We have ours pinned up in the kitchen, it's easy to hang. All the stars are kept inside as it opens up like a book. I have recommended...
Published on 1 Feb 2009 by Mrs. K. Burnett

versus
24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Magnetic star chart
I bought this to encourage my 3 year old son to gain a little bit more independence & also to encourage & reward good behaviour. The chart itself does work & my son's willingness to put stars on the chart to build up to a reward was increased.
The down side to this product is that if you try to store the unused stars & tasks in the folder, they fall out as there is...
Published on 5 April 2009 by love a brew


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent star chart!, 1 Feb 2009
By 
Mrs. K. Burnett (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Magnetic Star Chart (Toy)
This is the best star chart I have ever come across - it's all magnetic so the stars stay put and are reusable. You can write your own things on some of the blank boxes too. It's good to have pictures so the younger ones can understand. We have ours pinned up in the kitchen, it's easy to hang. All the stars are kept inside as it opens up like a book. I have recommended this to everyone I know!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Magnetic star chart, 5 April 2009
By 
love a brew (Yorkshire - UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Magnetic Star Chart (Toy)
I bought this to encourage my 3 year old son to gain a little bit more independence & also to encourage & reward good behaviour. The chart itself does work & my son's willingness to put stars on the chart to build up to a reward was increased.
The down side to this product is that if you try to store the unused stars & tasks in the folder, they fall out as there is not enough space & magnetic force to hold them all in place. So having to pick them up off the floor every day gets a little bit annoying!
But if you are wanting a product to help your child's behaviour & making activities that are a little stressful (we found brushing our sons teeth difficult) more fun, then this product does work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Extremely Disappointed, 24 Oct 2013
This review is from: Magnetic Star Chart (Toy)
Magnets not strong enough and slide off chart. Much smaller than we expected. Poor quality and expensive for what it is. We would not recommend it. Extremely disappointed. It is useless and a complete waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just as expected, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic Star Chart (Toy)
Excellent just as I expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic Star Chart (Toy)
Though this was smaller than I expected its great quality and great value for money. My only gripe would be that it would be good to have some kind of storage inside the chart for the extra stars and themes. It currently relies on magnets to hold these pieces in place but its not strong enough and once you have used the chart once you have dozens of loose stars around!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have in our house, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic Star Chart (Toy)
It's smaller than I thought it would be but still works excellently. My little boy will practically do anything to get a start on his chart. He wasn't exactly a monster before, just a stubborn 4 year old. But this chart works like magic. He's now polite and helpful the majority of he time. Don't get me wrong he still has his moments. But he now thinks about what he's doing. It's a good job it's reusable. I'd have been through lots of the ones with stickers on by now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab fab fab fab, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic Star Chart (Toy)
These are a fantastic idea! There are lots of different magnets to choose from or alternatively use the spare blanks for a activity of your own. My children loved setting the chart up and already can't wait to receive their stars for their good work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the Job very well, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic Star Chart (Toy)
I purchased this for my little girl as we have been having a few behaviour issues. She has responded very well to it so far. The star chart comes with lots of pre-determined behaviour magnets (such as 'share my toys') and then also six magnets which you can write your own specific behaviour goals on, so is adaptable to the needs of each child. The magnets stick well to the board as well. Very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic Star Chart (Toy)
This is a really good item. A bit smaller than I expected but good quality all the same and being magnetic makes it more easily reusable rather than the usual sticker reward charts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic Star Chart (Toy)
So pleased with this - my son has reacted really well to the idea of obtaining stars for being helpful, playing nicely and saying please and thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Magnetic Star Chart
Magnetic Star Chart by Doowell Activity Charts
£8.26
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews