Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!
This is a great puzzle! It's beautifully crafted and also I great way to introduce puzzles to children! I bought this for my son when he was nine months old and he started to play with it straight away, throwing the pieces around, chewing on them etc...he's favourites are the giraffe and the crocodile! My son is now 1 year old and can almost put all pieces in the right...
Published on 5 Sept. 2009 by M. Richards

versus
18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very disappointing
I really liked the idea of this toy - still do. It should work really well. But when it arrived the animal pieces that fit in the jigsaw are made of nasty MDF and the pattern on the front of each animal is just stuck on paper. I nearly sent it back as soon as I opened it as it was still all covered in MDF dust and I was reluctant to let my baby play with it. I talked...
Published on 17 July 2010 by macca


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely chunky pieces for little hands, 19 Jan. 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Safari Chunky Puzzle (Toy)
Bought as a gift for my friend's daughter and both of them love it. Lovely sturdy pieces for little hands. Nice and colourful to keep the little person's attention. She has taken to taking her animals for walks with her. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Puzzle, Great Learn tool, 23 July 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Safari Chunky Puzzle (Toy)
Our 13 month old daughter was bought this present for her 1st birthday, although it states for 2 plus she can now at 13 months complete the puzzle with ease.

She knows which animal is which and aswell as placing them in the correct slots she also stands them up and plays with them.

Therefore i feel that this is more than just a puzzle but a great learning tool.

I would suggest it would be to easy for a 2 year old though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great toy, 11 Jun. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Safari Chunky Puzzle (Toy)
Very thick quality wooden pieces. My daughter loves it and has learnt all the names of the animals
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really Good Quality, 14 Dec. 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Safari Chunky Puzzle (Toy)
This is a really lovely quality toy with cute characters and I like the fact that the animal shaped holes are very distinct so it makes it easier for the child to arrange the corresponding animals accordingly. Really lovely toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not good quality, 14 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Safari Chunky Puzzle (Toy)
The colour of it peels off very easy the chunky animals are nice and good for little hands but the material it is made with is very bad specially the colour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My little girl loves it!, 13 Jan. 2010
By 
Mrs. S. Moy - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Safari Chunky Puzzle (Toy)
This was one of my little girls xmas gifts and she absolutely loves it. The pieces are made of thick MDF and are really chunky and wasy to hold onto.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my son loves these. affordable and durable. he ..., 27 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Safari Chunky Puzzle (Toy)
my son loves these. affordable and durable. he tends to chuck them out of his play area and they also stand up to his chewing on them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect puzzle., 14 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Safari Chunky Puzzle (Toy)
Fantastic present for 2-yr old's birthday. Pieces are 3D so loads of play potential beyond traditional puzzle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars will probably outlast me !, 27 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Safari Chunky Puzzle (Toy)
Lovely item, not just a jigsaw, animals can stand up and be played with separately. Great for role play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 25 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Safari Chunky Puzzle (Toy)
My baby loves it but the quality of the product requires a bit of refining
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug Safari Chunky Puzzle
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews