Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!
This is a great puzzle! It's beautifully crafted and also I great way to introduce puzzles to children! I bought this for my son when he was nine months old and he started to play with it straight away, throwing the pieces around, chewing on them etc...he's favourites are the giraffe and the crocodile! My son is now 1 year old and can almost put all pieces in the right...
Published on 5 Sep 2009 by M. Richards

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very disappointing
I really liked the idea of this toy - still do. It should work really well. But when it arrived the animal pieces that fit in the jigsaw are made of nasty MDF and the pattern on the front of each animal is just stuck on paper. I nearly sent it back as soon as I opened it as it was still all covered in MDF dust and I was reluctant to let my baby play with it. I talked...
Published on 17 July 2010 by macca


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very disappointing, 17 July 2010
By 
macca (Shropshire, UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Safari Chunky Puzzle (Toy)
I really liked the idea of this toy - still do. It should work really well. But when it arrived the animal pieces that fit in the jigsaw are made of nasty MDF and the pattern on the front of each animal is just stuck on paper. I nearly sent it back as soon as I opened it as it was still all covered in MDF dust and I was reluctant to let my baby play with it. I talked myself into the idea that I was just being over-protective and fussy, so I spent ages cleaning each piece before I gave it to her. She's been playing with it for about 10 minutes and the coloured part of the animals is already peeling off and there are chips round the edges of the back of shapes. I should have guessed from the price that it wasn't going to be a high quality wooden toy, but even so, I didn't expect it to be quite so cheap and nasty. MDF is not wood as far as I am concerned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 5 Sep 2009
By 
M. Richards - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Safari Chunky Puzzle (Toy)
This is a great puzzle! It's beautifully crafted and also I great way to introduce puzzles to children! I bought this for my son when he was nine months old and he started to play with it straight away, throwing the pieces around, chewing on them etc...he's favourites are the giraffe and the crocodile! My son is now 1 year old and can almost put all pieces in the right place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 8 Feb 2008
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Safari Chunky Puzzle (Toy)
My one year old loves this puzzle - wonderful for matching pictures and she also loves playing with the chunky pieces great value a must!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely puzzle, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Safari Chunky Puzzle (Toy)
my 18 month and 2 year old grandchildren enjoy playing with this puzzle it is well made and the character's are bright and attractive I will purchase more products from this company
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chunky pieces for small hands, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Safari Chunky Puzzle (Toy)
Love Melissa and Doug products. Well made - bright colours and easy to grip pieces. Great to teach young children the names of African animals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Safari Chunky Puzzle (Toy)
Bought this for my little girls 1st birthday, she absolutely loves it. She's not quite old enough yet to be able to fit the pieces in their correct spaces but she's happy just to play with the colourful animals and learn what they are. The puzzle is very good quality and it would be a lovely present for a child a bit older, say 2 or 3. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great puzzle for little hands, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Safari Chunky Puzzle (Toy)
I'm a nursery teacher and we have this puzzle at school. Children love playing with them. They are very easy to grab and the pictures are very nice and colorful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality product, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Safari Chunky Puzzle (Toy)
Amazing value, the quality is brilliant and the colours and size are fantastic! Totally recommend you buy this product your child will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very popular, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Safari Chunky Puzzle (Toy)
15 month old loves this. Animals a good chunky size but why an ostrich? A plus that it isn't difficult to stand up the animals either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good quality, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Safari Chunky Puzzle (Toy)
This was really nice, good quality and I liked that there is pictures also under the pieces. My kid loved it also
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug Safari Chunky Puzzle
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews