Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VIEWERS CAPTIVE TOO
Fourteen year old Leo has been abducted. Wealthy, ruthless father Conrad Cain hires unconventional Knapp to find him. Knapp specializes in such cases (for reasons personal and interesting). His terms are simple - a fee only if a safe return.

No one can be trusted. Many will die. FBI's King is also on the trail. Jeremy Sisto and Delroy Lindo excel in the...
Published 22 months ago by Mr. D. L. Rees

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ending totally given away in the episode guide! Don't even glance at it.
Was going to watch this and scrolled through the episode guide to see how many there were and to get to the reviews at the bottom of the page.

Glanced at the guide descriptions and the ending has been totally given away by whomever writes the episode guides!

If you are going to watch this don't look at the guide at all, it seems that Amazon/Love...
Published 3 months ago by Vindy Hansra


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VIEWERS CAPTIVE TOO, 7 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. D. L. Rees "LEE DAVID" (DORSET) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidnapped - Season One [DVD] (DVD)
Fourteen year old Leo has been abducted. Wealthy, ruthless father Conrad Cain hires unconventional Knapp to find him. Knapp specializes in such cases (for reasons personal and interesting). His terms are simple - a fee only if a safe return.

No one can be trusted. Many will die. FBI's King is also on the trail. Jeremy Sisto and Delroy Lindo excel in the two roles. Although rivals, their chemistry is great - they repeatedly homing in from different directions, rescues in the nick of time a speciality.

Thirteen exciting episodes full of twists and turns - including revelations to make viewers gape. Some may have reservations about Ep.9's mystical aspects and Ep.12's gung-ho activities in Mexico, but these are minor matters when so much exhilarates.

Award time!

No stars for whoever placed the bonus feature on Disc 2. It reveals several shocks still to come, including parts of the grand climax with the identity of the person responsible. Unforgiveable. FOR MAXIMUM ENJOYMENT, SAVE THE BONUS UNTIL AFTERWARDS.

No stars either for those who decided there be no Season 2. Shame on them! All the ingredients were present for another humdinger, fans deprived of a further sizzling series.

Five stars for the show itself. Thanks to all concerned. The last few evenings have been grippingly spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Maze, Built Upon a Maze, Inside A Maze., 25 May 2010
By 
C. J. Gornall (Preston, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kidnapped - Season One [DVD] (DVD)
So, yet another excellent show that was cancelled after just one season, joining the likes of "Day Break", "Firefly", "Blade", "Moonlight" & "Blood Ties". Who makes these decisions, & why are they not locked up somewhere out of harm's way?
Anyway, rant over; on with the review. The title is actually a direct quote from one of the charachters & neatly sums up this intricate thriller. An obvious point of reference is the rather good Denzel Washington film "Man On Fire", but this is far more intricate & satisfying. Well acted & well told, the story rarely flags & builds to a satisfying conclusion, with an obvious lead on to what should have been season 2. Why only 4 stars then.....well, there is 1 really big continuity error mid way through concerning the weight of the ransom money & the ease with which it is removed from the back of a 4X4, but apart from that everything else was great. At the prices this is going for on both Amazon & Ebay, this is an absolute steal; go on, buy it - you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MY BEST PURCHASE OF 2009, 23 Dec 2009
This review is from: Kidnapped - Season One [DVD] (DVD)
This was a real surprise, if this was a book you would call it a page turner. Once you started this DVD you just want to keep going to you got through all the episodes. With a great plot, superb characters and more twists and turns that you get in 24 this series was the most enjoyable story I have watched all year. The story for all the red herrings and dead bodies that turn up, all to keep you off the scent, it surprisingly easy to follow. It is not too cluttered with characters. All in all this deserves an 11/10 at least !! Buy it and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A damn shame!, 19 July 2009
This review is from: Kidnapped - Season One [DVD] (DVD)
Look, I watch a lot of TV but I am seriously selective in what I watch. I teach film and television studies for a living, so I guess you could say that I am rather critical about what constitutes a quality TV show. I am not going to go into detail here about what makes Kidnapped so great in terms of its technical and thematic qualities. I simply discovered Kidnapped by accident. But when such a fantastic television program is taken from the air way before its time, it really frustrates me. Kidnapped is entertaining, fast paced action that is well cast and performed. Simple as that. You will love it! It deserved at least a second season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD Kidnapped sewason 1, 28 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidnapped - Season One [DVD] (DVD)
Loved it, and would love another series but I believe it was not received well in USA so only did series one. I would recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST see. If you loved 24, you'll love this., 25 Sep 2012
This review is from: Kidnapped - Season One [DVD] (DVD)
I'd never heard of this but was in search of something to fill the gaping hole from 24. This definately did it and I was left wanting more, only to be crushed to find this is the only series. But what a series. I was so hooked by the characters and plot that I zoomed through all the episodes in a few days, as the end of each leaves you wanting more. It follows the kidnap of a child and there lies the main plot of the entire series with lots of open windows to explore who could be involved and that all is not as it at first seems. The main detective guy is engaging, however the other characters offer lots of intrigue and it is all tightly wound together. I love how, unlike many poor attempts to recreate this type of drama, every thread is closed off, except for a little dangler left at the end.. a perfect step to a second series so I am dumbfounded as to why this was not comissioned. After the first episode you will need to clear your diary as you will be hooked!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must watch., 2 Sep 2014
Wow wow, what a fantastic story. Excellent story line and excellent acting by all, apart from the part of the bodyguard getting shot in the left side but then was treated for the Wound in the right side!!! But because it's a fantastic story you can forgive them for that.
I just wish they would make another series watched all the episodes in two nights fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Series, wanted more, 26 July 2014
This review is from: Kidnapped - Season One [DVD] (DVD)
All I can say is that this was totally awesome and I could not guess whom the real villain was. This should of picked for second season, at least 10-12 episodes to finish it off.

I really did not make a mistake of buying it, I loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kidnapped, 6 Nov 2011
By 
L. Rose - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kidnapped - Season One [DVD] (DVD)
A fantastic and gripping tv series, which kept me glued to the screen, and sped through the box set. I particulary liked the fact that we had English actors involved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great show!, 27 May 2008
This review is from: Kidnapped - Season One [DVD] (DVD)
Give this show a chance.
It has great actors and an intricate and exciting plot full of characters that are not what they seem.
As in "Damages", you don't always know who to trust.
It's one riveting story over the course of a season, neatly wrapped up at the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kidnapped - Season One [DVD]
Kidnapped - Season One [DVD] by Jeremy Sisto (DVD - 2008)
12.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews