Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars11
3.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 June 2014
I purchased these to go onto my 29er mountain bike. I then did the transpennine trail over the next few days. Apart from cleaning the mudguards I had no problems and worries about them coming loose or falling off. They kept the majority of dirt away from me. These are the best guards I have used on a mountain bike
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
Buying kit for my new bike, thought these would be ok, got them fitted with ease, went out on first ride, quite muddy, and they worked a treat, just the job I thaught, couple of more rides out and the front plastic bracket had snapped, I hadn't been or done anything hard, the trail was an old railway line, so no roots or rocks, not happy was an understatement, then the next ride out just tightening the back one up as it was slipping went to close the clasp and it snapped aswell, not a happy bunny. The guards work well when it's muddy but the bits that need to be strong should be made of better stuff, maybe even steel, they arrived quickly and where packaged just fine, just not a great product...
review image
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2015
Make sure you can lift your leg right over as i seem to keep knocking these guards out of place. better option would be guards fixed to frame. no good with panniers rack
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2013
Well what can I say does what it says on the tin easy to fit and look good on the bike.
Delivery was a bit slow but that was not the sellers fault as the first delivery was lost by Royal Mail but the second delivery arrived next day no problem and the customer service was excellent when I contacted the seller wold buy from seller again.
0Comment4 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2015
The rear fixing is shockingly bad and these offer very poor guarding against mud and water.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2015
What I can say... It's a Topeak.
High quality of product, easy mounting.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
Twice i`ve bought the front guard now and twice it has broken off . Wont be buying again BUT. The rear guard is good because it is easily adjustable and if you knock it it wont snap like other rigid fixed ones i`ve had when mounting my bike. You just have to nudge it easily back into place. I`m off to the bike shop to replace the front one AGAIN now. Wish me luck. Get the rear on its own if you can because it is the best i`ve bought so far and looks good too.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2014
good easy to fit
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
Good mudguard, they are easy to fit on the bike, doing a good hob. The only drawback is that you still get water from the front part of the front wheel when you go fast but it was expected.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
Very nice product easy to fit looks good and does the job. Good value for money, you can buy cheaper guards but they are just that!!
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.