Customer Reviews


97 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value solution
I wanted to raise my father's PC off the ground to improve ventilation and ensure he didn't have to bend down too far to switch it on. This Compucessory stand proved ideal - it is sturdy and easily fitted his HP desktop computer. A minimal level of self assembly is required, and, apart from the four castors at each corner, there is a fifth additional castor under the...
Published on 16 April 2012 by Pepper

versus
32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Compucessory CPU stand
The Compucessory CPU stand is made of sturdy black plastic and is very easy to assemble. It comprises two supporting beams each with a caster at each end and joined together in the middle with a pivoting joint to form an 'X' shape. The beams are swivelled with respect to one another to adjust the stand to the width of the CPU case.

The case I used this with...
Published on 31 Jan. 2011 by Chickenman


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Compucessory CPU stand, 31 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Compucessory CPU Stand Mobile Adjustable Width 30-255mm Black Ref CCS55143 (Electronics)
The Compucessory CPU stand is made of sturdy black plastic and is very easy to assemble. It comprises two supporting beams each with a caster at each end and joined together in the middle with a pivoting joint to form an 'X' shape. The beams are swivelled with respect to one another to adjust the stand to the width of the CPU case.

The case I used this with was fairly wide at around 20cm, and this means setting the two beams at a fairly large angle to one another - approaching 90 degrees. This is where the drawbacks start. There is no way to lock the beams together at the chosen angle, so if you try to roll the CPU case on the stand back under a desk for example, the beams tend to move apart leaving the case loose in the stand. Also the case tends to slide backwards in the stand and may tip over.

A little more thought in the design or perhaps a personal modification to lock the beams at the chosen size could make this a much better product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value solution, 16 April 2012
By 
Pepper (Uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Compucessory CPU Stand Mobile Adjustable Width 30-255mm Black Ref CCS55143 (Electronics)
I wanted to raise my father's PC off the ground to improve ventilation and ensure he didn't have to bend down too far to switch it on. This Compucessory stand proved ideal - it is sturdy and easily fitted his HP desktop computer. A minimal level of self assembly is required, and, apart from the four castors at each corner, there is a fifth additional castor under the middle of the stand which provides more strength and smoother mobility. The stand is made from strong, durable plastic with rubber facings to each of the corner posts plus anti-slip rubber spots on each of the arms. I note some other reviewers have said that the CPU can slip off the arms or they can work apart - well, my suggested remedy if this is a problem, is, why not use some of those double sided sticky fixers to fix the CPU to the stand? Although, I have to say I have not found this necessary in our case. Also, as this was a replacement for an earlier model I can say it has been improved in terms of the rubber facings and antislip spots which our earlier version did not have.

Okay, this might not suit a commercial environment where PCs are being shuffled around a lot, but, for a domestic setting, and, light/medium duty, it is ideal and provides excellent value for money. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job - Cheap and easy to construct, 15 Mar. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this having looked around for shelving or a stand to raise my larger than average computer on after seeing just how much dust accumulated in it whilst it was on the floor!!

This stand is cheaper than most items and does the job just fine. In fact I also bought one for my daughter. It is on wheels so it is very good for moving the computer inorder to vacuum underneath. It is very sturdy. All you see are 4 side arms which are in black plastic and very much in keeping with the usual computer paraphenalia. A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I wanted it to do, 12 Dec. 2009
By 
Miss Hardy (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This does everything it says on the tin and I was happy with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PC Tower caddy, 24 May 2010
By 
Malcolm Wood Eurobip Ltd (Heathrow, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a brilliant product for the price I paid. Easy to put together, simple to adjust to fit your tower, sufficient padding to protect the areas that matter . It is now very easy to get at the cables at the back and because our office is quite small there is now less likely-hood that the towers will be knocked over as has happened in the past.So impressed am I that I will be buying one for my PC at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Stand, 7 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Compucessory CPU Stand Mobile Adjustable Width 30-255mm Black Ref CCS55143 (Electronics)
Simple, inexpensive mount adjustable for different size computers and sturdy enough even for the heavyier ones. A great idea if you just want to lift yours off the floor a few inches and slide it easily to get at the back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cpu stand, 13 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Compucessory CPU Stand Mobile Adjustable Width 30-255mm Black Ref CCS55143 (Electronics)
This stand proved simple to assemble and much sturdier than I anticipated. An ideal solution to accessibility of rear usb ports and for cleaning purposes. Excellent value - highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compucessory CPU Stand, 23 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Compucessory CPU Stand Mobile Adjustable Width 30-255mm Black Ref CCS55143 (Electronics)
Excellent purchase- very good value for money -so simple to put together,one minute.The pc tower fits very well and stand is adjustable.So happy with it I ordered a second one to hold my shredder.Purchased from Amazon as seller-no problems-quick delivery-100% satisfactory Purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slides open, 9 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Compucessory CPU Stand Mobile Adjustable Width 30-255mm Black Ref CCS55143 (Electronics)
I expected the product to be metal or at least sturdy enough to hold the cpu safely, the item slips open even with the rubber grips as it can't lock to adjust the size, promt delivery but unfortunately the product is dissapointing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars PC case stand, 6 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Compucessory CPU Stand Mobile Adjustable Width 30-255mm Black Ref CCS55143 (Electronics)
This product is very good. gets your case off the floor, one slight problem though, when you want to move your case to get to the back for example you do have to hold the stand as well as the case (if your case is a tight fit on the stand this probably isn't a problem) otherwise you will just move the case and the stand will stay where it is..... also probably not so much off a problem if you have got wooden floors, but I wouldn't know because Iv got carpets. I would still recommend this product though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews