Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars elanine paige
This was a gift for my mum who ,is a keen fan , she loves it and plays it regular.
Published 12 months ago by Mr NJ Newboult

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disapointing
Still like Elaine Page but greatly disapointed with the audience applause and cheering. From now on l will make sure it is not live. If you do not mind the audience participation then you will love this.
Published 10 months ago by Mrs. L. Burgess


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disapointing, 1 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songbook (Audio CD)
Still like Elaine Page but greatly disapointed with the audience applause and cheering. From now on l will make sure it is not live. If you do not mind the audience participation then you will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars elanine paige, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songbook (Audio CD)
This was a gift for my mum who ,is a keen fan , she loves it and plays it regular.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songbook (Audio CD)
Bought this for myself and was not disappointed. Elaine Page and Songbook, would certainly recommend! Have purchased another copy for a friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Record company fails to turn a new Paige, 23 Sep 2007
By 
Jim McKeown "JMK" (Belfast) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Songbook (Audio CD)
Two things to note here:
These are great recordings but we've heard ALL the songs before.
Yes: "Memory" is Elaine's song, but go count the numer of other albums it appears on. The same is true of "DCFM Argentina" and "Another Suitcase".
This is a superb collection of EP favourites . . . but ONLY if you're a first time Elaine buyer.
You can't help but think that this is a cash-in on Elaine's recent West End starring role in The Drowsy Chaperone and her Radio 2 Sunday show.
Come on Sony BMG and EP, give us something new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Songbook, 13 Nov 2007
By 
S. G. Shepherdson "Badger" (Wiltshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Songbook (Audio CD)
Yes this is a compilation of songs that EP has released before, but for me it contains a collection of my favourites all on one CD. Check the price it is not exorbitant. Buy it and enjoy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Musical Cats, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of (MP3 Download)
Elaine Page has a beautiful voice I have always liked her ever since she sang I Know Him So Well with Barbara Dickson and also Memories. I am very pleased with the album its brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best of Eline Paige, 23 Oct 2011
This review is from: Songbook (Audio CD)
owned this as a tape 20 years ago, didnt think it was still available! Brought back a lot of old memories, AND I still remember most of the words
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Passable, but not brilliant, 11 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songbook (Audio CD)
Whilst the pop-rock sounds of Well Almost, Heart Don't Change My Mind and Oxygen show Ms. Paige doing something a bit different, and doing it well, this compilation is let down by the unneccesary inclusion of live tracks. Live versions of Memory, Don't Cry for Me Argentina and The Rose are lacking the beauty of the original recorded versions.

It is not clearly labeled that these are live versions when buying, so if you are a first time EP buyer, this is not the album for you - there are much superior compilations available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xabc9524c)

This product

Songbook
Songbook by Elaine Paige (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews