Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Synopsis
Four children were born to Annie McCabe, but it was the first who held her heart in the hollow of his hand. Mother and son were bound together by an invisible cord; invisible, yet strong enough to become a noose for both of them
Published on 10 Sept. 2008 by Javaslublu Books

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not my favourite C. Cookson book
I have read many Catherine Cookson books and enjoyed everyone but the Invisible Cord not so good. I wanted to keep reading it but it didn't seem to go anywhere until right at the end. Just my opinion of course.
Published 18 months ago by Christine


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Synopsis, 10 Sept. 2008
This review is from: The Invisible Cord (Paperback)
Four children were born to Annie McCabe, but it was the first who held her heart in the hollow of his hand. Mother and son were bound together by an invisible cord; invisible, yet strong enough to become a noose for both of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 10 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed this book, one of Catherine Cookson's best. I found it hard to put down, I would recommend it for anyone who enjoys reading about bygone days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great story, 10 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great story has had me in the "can't put it down place" finished it last night and now am sad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not my favourite C. Cookson book, 26 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read many Catherine Cookson books and enjoyed everyone but the Invisible Cord not so good. I wanted to keep reading it but it didn't seem to go anywhere until right at the end. Just my opinion of course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the invisible cord, 20 Mar. 2013
ive always enjoyed the televised period drama of catherine cookson but have always found her books quite hard to follow but this one was a story that had a grip on me from start to finish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 17 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another excellent Catherine Cookson story. Rivoting all the way through the story. I can highly recommend this book. Rather sad end though which upset me, as it so needed a happy ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The Invisible Cord, 21 April 2014
By 
Carol (CHIPPING NORTON, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As always a really good read...but not such a tempestuous story this time. The book is well written and the story certainly holds one's imagination but I felt others were better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Purchased for my wife, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All the following books have been purchased for my wife and she has found them all very good reading, spending the last hour or so of every day reading them tucked up in bed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 7 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Aouther good read, you never know what or which way the plot is going??? very good book, Catherine never lets her reader down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars book, 5 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the number of stars shows what is thought about this book , an essay will not give a better answer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews