Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


59 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FUN AND EDUCATIONAL!!!
The box contains instructions, tools and scientific explanation for twelve magic science demonstrations that are fun and educational. There are some science demonstrations for which all the tools are provided, but also some that require common household items like plastic bottles, scissors, water etc. Also the very detailed booklet includes excellent presentation ideas...
Published on 3 Jan. 2011 by Eleni

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Version supplied not in English - totally unsuitable
It says in the description that the box style may vary. What it doesn't tell you is that the alternative box has all the descriptions etc. in eastern European languages, with nothing in English. Totally unsuitable for an English speaking child. Come on Amazon, do not substitute unsuitable products when you do not have the correct item. A waste of my time and your money...
Published 6 months ago by Archer


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Total waste of money, 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidz Labs - Science Tricks (box style may vary) (Toy)
I very, very rarely do reviews but after spending an hour using this kit with my daughter I feel compelled to publicly say that this is the most uninspiring pile of tat I've ever had the displeasure of purchasing.The 'equipment' provided could easily be sourced via a rummage through most homes' junk drawers/recycling bins and usually needs to be combined with a range of other (self-sourced) household objects before any of the 'tricks' can be performed. Even when this has been achieved the results are less than impressive and stand a good chance of boring any child into a stupor rather than encouraging their interest in science.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a Science Museum product, 14 Nov. 2014
By 
A. Hurst (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kidz Labs - Science Tricks (box style may vary) (Toy)
Beware - you may receive other than a Science Museum product - mine was a Polish version without a word of English in sight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gift purchase, 10 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidz Labs - Science Tricks (box style may vary) (Toy)
Am not sure what I expected but this rather smallish box was not it, however the recipient of the gift was delighted with it and used it apparently to good effect, so overall it was a success. Next time I shall read the description of the product a little better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong Language, 26 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidz Labs - Science Tricks (box style may vary) (Toy)
Product arrived in Polish which appears to be a constant theme in the reviews. Quality control failure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not even in English, 9 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidz Labs - Science Tricks (box style may vary) (Toy)
Arrived promptly, but in a foreign language - useless as it was supposed to be a birthday
gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 11 Nov. 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kidz Labs - Science Tricks (box style may vary) (Toy)
I bought this item as a gift for a 7 year old boy, when it arrived in the post it wasn't anything like either of the two pictures advertised In fact I received a plain white box with "science tricks" written in the top right hand corner THAT WAS IT. I called customer service to discuss the lack of design and false advertising the product displayed. I spoke to a very unhelpful and unknowledgable employer to then be past on to an appalling supervisor that couldn't understand the issue. She then suggested reordering it but they couldn't garentee the box would look any better... Any body ordering toys for fussy children knows that the box can make or break the gift. There was no excitement what so ever!!!!!!! Appalling gift and Amazon staff!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I was going to give it to a little girl for Xmas but it just looks dull. I am keeping for my own son as ..., 26 Nov. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidz Labs - Science Tricks (box style may vary) (Toy)
I did read that the box style might vary but didn't realise it would come in a plain white box with a line or two of print and no artwork. Unattractive. I was going to give it to a little girl for Xmas but it just looks dull. I am keeping for my own son as he'll be less bothered about the appearance of the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids, 18 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidz Labs - Science Tricks (box style may vary) (Toy)
This was excellent fun for all the kids, it keeps them very quiet and studious at times. Education and fun too, I can not think of a better buy for kids who want and need a little stimulation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another gift, 29 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidz Labs - Science Tricks (box style may vary) (Toy)
Again the service was excellent. The letter of thanks that I received was full of praise too. However, I think that I may have misjudged the age of the child to the complexity of the present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it., 8 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidz Labs - Science Tricks (box style may vary) (Toy)
My nephew is always studying science. This is perfect. He was able to work away himself and complete the tricks with very little assistance. He loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kidz Labs - Science Tricks (box style may vary)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews