Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


59 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FUN AND EDUCATIONAL!!!
The box contains instructions, tools and scientific explanation for twelve magic science demonstrations that are fun and educational. There are some science demonstrations for which all the tools are provided, but also some that require common household items like plastic bottles, scissors, water etc. Also the very detailed booklet includes excellent presentation ideas...
Published on 3 Jan. 2011 by Eleni

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Version supplied not in English - totally unsuitable
It says in the description that the box style may vary. What it doesn't tell you is that the alternative box has all the descriptions etc. in eastern European languages, with nothing in English. Totally unsuitable for an English speaking child. Come on Amazon, do not substitute unsuitable products when you do not have the correct item. A waste of my time and your money...
Published 7 months ago by Archer


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

59 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FUN AND EDUCATIONAL!!!, 3 Jan. 2011
By 
Eleni - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kidz Labs - Science Tricks (box style may vary) (Toy)
The box contains instructions, tools and scientific explanation for twelve magic science demonstrations that are fun and educational. There are some science demonstrations for which all the tools are provided, but also some that require common household items like plastic bottles, scissors, water etc. Also the very detailed booklet includes excellent presentation ideas for a "magic show" in which the child is the magician, performing magic tricks to the audience.

I bought this for my ten year old nephew and it was a great success. When he unwrapped the gift, he made happy puppy sounds and immediately wanted to play with it. We tried the tricks that did not require anything that was not in the box, as it was Christmas day and the kitchen was off limits. We performed some mind reading mathematics that were great fun, a couple of coin disappearing tricks that were also very nice, and one called the strongest sumo wrestler on earth which excited him the most. However, I should say that he knew the science behind most tricks, before I could explain it to him, but that did not spoil the fun at all. At the end of the evening, he performed some of the tricks to "the grownups", and with the help of the presentation ideas from the box and his lovely assistant (that was me!) his performance was received with enthusiasm and he felt like a grand magician.

I bought this with another excellent toy from the science museum; the Science Musuem Hologram Chamber, which my nephew also loved.

In total a great gift for children that is fun and a great way to talk about science. Also as it is in a nice box, it is really easy to gift-wrap. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 45 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review by my nine-year-old, 24 Dec. 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kidz Labs - Science Tricks (box style may vary) (Toy)
this science kit is lot of fun for a while but then it get a bit boring.
I have had a lot of fun whith this toy but it could be a bit more longer lasting.

Alamay (thats my name)
:)

To be fair - she has had it a year, so it has lasted pretty well! (Eleanor - her Mum)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fim amd ediucational, 13 Nov. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kidz Labs - Science Tricks (box style may vary) (Toy)
I have a 8 year old who loves science and magic tricks. It was ideal It taught me a few things as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Version supplied not in English - totally unsuitable, 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidz Labs - Science Tricks (box style may vary) (Toy)
It says in the description that the box style may vary. What it doesn't tell you is that the alternative box has all the descriptions etc. in eastern European languages, with nothing in English. Totally unsuitable for an English speaking child. Come on Amazon, do not substitute unsuitable products when you do not have the correct item. A waste of my time and your money returning it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit overhyped., 18 Mar. 2011
By 
Mrs. M. M. Spencer "marnie320" (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidz Labs - Science Tricks (box style may vary) (Toy)
I bought this for my 10 year old Grandson but he did not rate the tricks too highly and became bored very quickly. Its also a bit flimsy for the price and I cannot see it lasting too long. However , if it does not get much play time it may well last longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought for my nephew, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidz Labs - Science Tricks (box style may vary) (Toy)
I bought this as a present for my 7 year old nephew and he has really enjoyed using it with his parents support.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Science Museum - Science Tricks, 20 Oct. 2013
By 
A. Holdcroft - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidz Labs - Science Tricks (box style may vary) (Toy)
This was a gift & judging by the response I received when it was opened, it went down well with the recipient
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect present, 29 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidz Labs - Science Tricks (box style may vary) (Toy)
I bought this Science kit as a birthday present for a nine year old boy. Great idea to take a child away from electronic gizmos for a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars awful awful awful, 8 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidz Labs - Science Tricks (box style may vary) (Toy)
I appreciate it says packaging may vary but what I've received doesn't even remotely resemble the picture . It looks cheap tacky and written in a foreign language ! There isn't a word of English on the box. Very disappointed - it's going straight back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The box is in Polish and luckily the recipient thinks that is funny. Although it says box style may vary, 13 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidz Labs - Science Tricks (box style may vary) (Toy)
I bought this as a birthday present and sent it direct. Won't be doing that again! The box is in Polish and luckily the recipient thinks that is funny. Although it says box style may vary, I expected it to be the difference between the two pictures shown, not a completely different language that he can't understand. Not impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kidz Labs - Science Tricks (box style may vary)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews