Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funchal Favourite
We were on holiday recently in Madeira (lovely place) and, as usual, TV offerings not so hot, except.......
We could view the BBC Entertainment channel and True Dare Kiss was showing....must have missed it completely the first time round.
This a truly spooky story, not least because of the old man's son who, besides being a bit camp was a menacing figure, and,...
Published on 25 Oct 2011 by Philip Evans

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Families, eh?
Having read all the reviews of this drama, I would agree that in parts, it doesn't quite deliver. However, in the interest of balance I have to say it's not THAT bad!

The plot is standard fare - five siblings are re-united after 20 years estrangement at their father's funeral.

As the will is read, their dysfunction becomes apparent - Fragile minds,...
Published on 26 Sep 2008 by Ms. Rebekah Williams


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars True Dare Kiss, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Dare Kiss : Complete BBC Series 1 [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
I found this dvd very depressing and I wouldn't want to watch it again in the future. I chose it because I admire Lorraine Ashbourne
she is a great actress
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gruesome but exciting!, 27 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Dare Kiss : Complete BBC Series 1 [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
We enjoyed this, it is not for the faint hearted as is very violent and gory, if you have young children you might want to veto this. Would recommend this reservable because of the nature of the story, the ending not as expected and in fact rather let it down! but it is an exciting physiological thriller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 10 July 2013
By 
P. A. Brooman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Dare Kiss : Complete BBC Series 1 [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
We watched this knowing nothing about, never having heard of it. We were hooked in the first 15 minutes.
Some humour, lots of sadness and lots of surprises. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Hard work, 24 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Dare Kiss : Complete BBC Series 1 [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
This product was recommended to watch but to be honest I found it very difficult to follow and yet to watch more than 30minutes into it as I keep falling asleep!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Dare Kiss : Complete BBC Series 1 [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
Really enjoyed this DVD which I watched over a few nights.
It had me gripped from the start.
It was heartwarming but gritty in parts.
I would recommend it but regret that I didnt find this gem sooner, will definately be putting this one in my dvd collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Dare Kiss : Complete BBC Series 1 [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
I really enjoyed watching this - and the bonkers turns of the plot - and unlike other reviewers I actually thought the way things turned out in the end was probably the best thing of all. Disapproved of the weed-smoking scene at the bonfire, however, and didn't really understand why after all that had happened Beth hadn't steered clear of football matches for good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A series well worth watching, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Dare Kiss : Complete BBC Series 1 [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
Superb acting especially by Esther Hall and Pooky Quesnel, very convincing. though the script was slightly disappointing at the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A real treat, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Dare Kiss : Complete BBC Series 1 [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
I missed this when it was broadcast on the TV. Watched the series in two sittings. Didn't guess what would happen. Very entertaining, especially the Paul Hilton character who played the brother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars still as good as i remembered it, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Dare Kiss : Complete BBC Series 1 [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
It took me ages to find this as i couldnt remember the proper title.. so glad i persevered and found it. I did wonder if it would have dated but still brilliant. i really enjoyed watching it again really good tv which has stood the test of time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just as good as last time!, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Dare Kiss : Complete BBC Series 1 [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
I remembered seeing this on tv,and loving it them.So I was very pleased to see I could buy it to enjoy again.I am sure I will watch it Many more times,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb46d6e04)

This product

True Dare Kiss : Complete BBC Series 1 [2007] [DVD]
6.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews