Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good troubleshooter
Now I use this thermometer most times I have my oven on. I have discovered that my oven registers the required temperature, (indicated by the light going off) at least 5 minutes before it actually registers on this thermometer. This of course means I am putting my cake mixes, etc, into the oven far earlier than I should do. Now I know this, it has saved me some problems...
Published on 19 Jun 2012 by Sandford

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Oven Thermometer
Cheap and cheerful! It does what it says on the box, but the dial and numbers are far too small for easy reading, even through a clean oven door
Published 22 months ago by Dick


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job well, 28 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. M. I. Barrowcliffe "Fetket" (Edinburgh, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: oven thermometer with 55mm dial - stainless steel housing
A brief check that it was accurate with my digital thermometer (it was) and then I put it in the oven to check my ovens temperature. It worked well, did the job and betrayed my ovens inaccuracies. It now hangs in my oven all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oven thermometer, 25 Oct 2012
This review is from: oven thermometer with 55mm dial - stainless steel housing
Very swift delivery and well made item, however it registers 20c below new Neff oven temperature
So now have to find another method of checking both to find out which is correct
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This has proved very useful with my gas oven as the settings on the ..., 28 July 2014
This review is from: oven thermometer with 55mm dial - stainless steel housing
This has proved very useful with my gas oven as the settings on the oven dial are so close together at lower temperatures that it is hard to set accurately. Now, using the thermometer, I can be sure I'm cooking my cakes at the correct setting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: oven thermometer with 55mm dial - stainless steel housing
Excellent. Doesn't last forever because of oven build up but worth it while it does!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the box., 12 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: oven thermometer with 55mm dial - stainless steel housing
It arrived promptly and works. That's all I asked for so happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ocen thermometer - very useful cooking tool, 11 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: oven thermometer with 55mm dial - stainless steel housing
This thermometer is very clear and easy to read. The thermometer can hang from a rack or rest on a tray. The accuracy of our cooker's thermostat is questionable and some of the results have not been satisfactory; however this thermometer has rectified the problem and we have found the thermometer reading to be much more reliable than the cooker's thermostat.

This is a very useful yet reasonably priced cooking tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely a very good purchase, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: oven thermometer with 55mm dial - stainless steel housing
When I burnt my Christmas cake, I decided I needed to check the temperature on my oven, which had recently had a replacement fan fitted. On receipt of this thermometer I discovered that my oven temperature was 40 degrees C higher than it should have been! I now keep this in the oven and use it rather than rely on the guage on the cooker, and results have greatly improved!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reassuring, for a while, 27 April 2013
By 
J. O'Brien (Hampshire, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: oven thermometer with 55mm dial - stainless steel housing
I bought this mainly to test the accuracy of my oven's thermostat. The two agree completely, so either they're both identically inaccurate or my oven thermostat is spot on. I suspect the latter, the chances of the former being as remote as they are.

Easy to read, several standing or hanging options, good price.

Eight months on: the pointer is still traversing the dial but I no longer believe what it's telling me. Somewhere along the line the thermometer has stopped being accurate and is now reading well below the actual temperature of my oven. As I originally bought it to give me confidence in my oven's thermostat, which it did at a reasonable price, I've only subtracted two stars from my original rating. If you want something to rely on for everyday use, perhaps you should consider this a one star review and look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Tinny, 6 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: oven thermometer with 55mm dial - stainless steel housing
The Thermometer helped with checking oven temperatrure in new oven. Not very robust though and needs to hang down at the front from top shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: oven thermometer with 55mm dial - stainless steel housing
Everything was OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews