Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Forget scales
I have used a tala measure for about 50 years !! Always cook with it. I was glad to discover they are still sold.
Published on 9 Jun 2009 by Karin

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful but rusts easily
A great item which I have found to be extremely useful in the year that I have owned it. Ideal when I want to cook from American recipes for instance, or when I just want to measure something quickly without having to get the scales out. I love the vintage look too. The only drawback, and it is quite a big one, is that the outside of the cup, particularly around the base,...
Published on 2 Jan 2012 by MsB383


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful but rusts easily, 2 Jan 2012
This review is from: Tala Cook's Measure (Kitchen & Home)
A great item which I have found to be extremely useful in the year that I have owned it. Ideal when I want to cook from American recipes for instance, or when I just want to measure something quickly without having to get the scales out. I love the vintage look too. The only drawback, and it is quite a big one, is that the outside of the cup, particularly around the base, rusts really easily. I have now got to throw the item away and buy something else to replace it which won't rust. I don't think I will find anything as useful as this though, which is a real shame!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Forget scales, 9 Jun 2009
By 
Karin (Hitchin Uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tala Cook's Measure (Kitchen & Home)
I have used a tala measure for about 50 years !! Always cook with it. I was glad to discover they are still sold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the ticket!, 18 Jun 2010
By 
C. West (Aberdeen) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tala Cook's Measure (Kitchen & Home)
How annoying is it, you're following a nice recipe off the net for something exotic and tasty and suddenly it asks you to measure in cups! What is a cup for crying out loud??? A Mug, a beaker???

Well worry no longer, this simple little gadget has all the conceivable measures you could possibly want in the kitchen, even weights! Though I think I'll stick to good old fashioned weighing scales for that. It even does liquids, looking at it I didn't think it would hold liquid as it seems a fairly lightweight folded metal construction. But hold it it did and measured to perfection.

The simple ideas are the best ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely Useful, 14 April 2009
This review is from: Tala Cook's Measure (Kitchen & Home)
My Mum had one of these years ago & I used it a lot then.
Now I use mine almost every day, it saves getting the scales out and takes up much less room.
I like it's retro look too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars retro style, 17 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tala Cook's Measure (Kitchen & Home)
This is fantastic, exactly the same as my mother used. Best for dry ingredients as the metal rusts quite quickly but if you dry it soon after washing it is a very handy kitchen tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant piece of kit, 19 Mar 2010
This review is from: Tala Cook's Measure (Kitchen & Home)
No need for scales or different types of measuring cups when you have one of these which measures dry goods and liquids in metric, imperial and US/UK cups. Just brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, 28 Dec 2011
This review is from: Tala Cook's Measure (Kitchen & Home)
This is a great thing to use and is some much handier than the scales which we always have stuck away in the cupboard!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars tala measure, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tala Cook's Measure (Kitchen & Home)
Havent used yet but not as sturdy as i expected .can see how it might rust as in previous review
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cooks measure, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tala Cook's Measure (Kitchen & Home)
I find it to be quicker to use and accurate enough to use for quantities especially when they are small. It might have been better in stainless steel however the tinned material appears to be satisfactory with no rusting. It is easily cleaned after use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Actually really good, 20 Jan 2012
By 
Katrina James "Bookworm" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tala Cook's Measure (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this as a joke for boyfriend, but turns out it is actually really accurate and works well. Use it daily for rice/sugar/flour etc. Good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tala Cook's Measure
5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews