Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars13
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.42+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 June 2009
Having bought this product from Amazon and used it a couple of times, the results have not been good. The rings are not perfectly flat (and neither are any of my pans), so when poaching egg bits seep out underneath the rings. The rings are hardly non-stick either (the packaging suggests coating with butter every time you use them), and the design (the metal is rolled at the top and bottom of the ring to give a smooth surface) means there are always bits of egg stuck in the two roll crevices, made worse by the fact that egg stubbornly sticks to the ring. Together this means that the pan ends up with bits of egg everywhere, and everything needs a very robust scrub - one dishwasher cycle is not enough! Additionally the picture is not of the actual product - the real thing is uniformally grey, not the funky copper and black pictured. I have seen the product I recieved in a pound shop since - having paid significantly more I feel this product is also overpriced - buyer beware!
11 comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2010
The rings are ok but still require light oiling even though they are non stick, if used as crumpet rings the crumpet can stick a little because of the joint in the ring.
overall they are great value and do the job reasonably well.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2009
I specifically bought these rings for cooking eggs, poached and fried. When frying eggs in a frying pan along with bacon and tomatoes, the eggs naturally find their way to meld with said bacon and tomatoes and each other. The solution is to brak the eggs into the rings. any seepage is minor.

Having poached eggs in pans, the clear up is always a pain. If using a non stick pan it becomes a nightmare. Poachers work well but have many bits to wash and are often kept in the far reaches of a cupboard. Again the rings provide a solution if used in conjunction with a non stick frying pan partially filled with water. Reasonable results, little seepage and easy to clean.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2011
These are great value for money and very robust. My first use of the them was to make crumpets and as expected they did not stick. Next I used them to make bubble and squeak; finally got around to poaching a couple of eggs (always add a lot of vinegar to the water for the best results).

I can think of many more uses for this product, examples include:

shaping homemade burgers;
using to serve food e.g. mash;
making mini omelettes;
cooking tuna fish cakes;
temporary pastry cutters;

and the list could grow.

Enjoy your use of the product.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2012
I was a bit worried that my batter might stick to these, but a brushing with olive oil ensures a clean release, they just lift off, leaving behind a perfectly cooked Pikelet, or crumpet to you Southern persons. I've never made them before, but since I discovered yeast, they have appeared regularly on the tea time menu. If you would like to know how to make them, just contact me and I'll be happy to share the not so secret recette.
review image
44 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2012
Beautiful shaped eggs,vegetable stacks and potato rosti and easy to clean.So useful going to try crumpets next time I am baking
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
Made several batches of crumpets with no sticking at all.
Very easy to use. Very easy to clean (just needed a wipe).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
Use them alot when making Eggs for muffins and salmon...very useful and easy to clean.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
works fine, to give round eggs, not as easy to clean or store as silicone rings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2015
Great quality would buy again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)