Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little drum kit
My daughter and her chums have great fun with both the preset rhythms or making up your own. It records and plays it back.

Not the most robust toy, but good value and good fun for budding musicians.

For not so grown-up grown ups, it would make an excellent "executive toy" to grace your desk!
Published on 17 Mar 2009 by J. Fletcher

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother
I bought this as a gift for someone, it came in a box that said 'Best Dad in the World' which was completely inappropriate for the person I was giving it to, so I had to take it out of the box. The batteries that came with it weren't working, so I had to replace them, once it's switched on it's impossible to switch off, you have to remove the batteries to turn it off, it...
Published on 1 July 2011 by Owl Books


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little drum kit, 17 Mar 2009
By 
J. Fletcher (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bluw Finger Drums (Toy)
My daughter and her chums have great fun with both the preset rhythms or making up your own. It records and plays it back.

Not the most robust toy, but good value and good fun for budding musicians.

For not so grown-up grown ups, it would make an excellent "executive toy" to grace your desk!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wee Drums, 11 Sep 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bluw Finger Drums (Toy)
The drums are ok if you are plying with them but when someone else it it drives you nuts. They don't always respond to my finger touches so it is hard to play any constant beat. They are ok for a little bit of fun but I got bored after a couple of minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother, 1 July 2011
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bluw Finger Drums (Toy)
I bought this as a gift for someone, it came in a box that said 'Best Dad in the World' which was completely inappropriate for the person I was giving it to, so I had to take it out of the box. The batteries that came with it weren't working, so I had to replace them, once it's switched on it's impossible to switch off, you have to remove the batteries to turn it off, it only makes 1 noise - the same noise for the cymbal, the drums and the bass drum. I'm very disappointed with it and wouldn't recommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gift received with a laugh!, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bluw Finger Drums (Toy)
This was a gift for a friend who opened it and laughed loudly, he really loves it and it sits on his desk at work and in quiet moments we get a little drum roll!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars drums, 3 Aug 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bluw Finger Drums (Toy)
Not much good. No proper tune, don't always drum when you press them. Should not have wasted my money as they will be thrown away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Finger tapping good!, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bluw Finger Drums (Toy)
Simply love these! Bought these as a fun gift for my son ( he's an adult by the way) and he just hasn't stopped using them. His dad has even got in on the act too. Must admit I've been assimilated to a degree they're quite addictive and relaxing at the same time. Would really recommend these to occupy idle hands and have fun too!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Drumkit, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bluw Finger Drums (Toy)
I got it for.my granddaughters cake which I was making (she was having a drum kit for her birthday) She and all her friends thought it was great (cake as well!) and enjoy playing with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars finger drums, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bluw Finger Drums (Toy)
brought as a fun gift which has gone down well. have lasted well considering that they are now in the work place and played regularly to the announce of the manager
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Loved Them, 19 Feb 2013
This review is from: Bluw Finger Drums (Toy)
The Finger Drums were amazing!
The only problem was that the symbol, from the kit needed to be pressed quite harder than it should've been.
That wasn't a big problem though because they're still too cool!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Cymbal doesn't work!, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bluw Finger Drums (Toy)
All the drums work, except for the cymbal! The batteries are included which is great, but the disappointment of having no cymbal effect overshadows the fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bluw Finger Drums
£20.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews