Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars C.S.I: Hard Evidence
'C.S.I: Hard Evidence' is the first C.S.I. game to appear on the Xbox 360 (although it is the forth in the series) and is a fantastic addition to the franchise.

You take the role of yourself, a new crime scene investigator on the Las Vegas team. With the help of Gil Grissom, Catherine Willows, Nick Stokes, Warwick Brown, Sarah Sidle and Greg Sanders at the...
Published on 8 Oct 2007 by Dr Evil

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Playing Detective...
The CSI series of games on the Xbox 360 have long been seen as an easy way to boost your gamer score by 1000 points in a relatively quick and painless manner. This game is no exception to that. The game can be finished within a weekend of determined play (less if you're familiar with the mechanics of the series and know what is expected of you). Don't let that put you off...
Published on 11 Mar 2011 by Richard Mills


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars C.S.I: Hard Evidence, 8 Oct 2007
By 
Dr Evil (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: CSI: Hard Evidence (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
'C.S.I: Hard Evidence' is the first C.S.I. game to appear on the Xbox 360 (although it is the forth in the series) and is a fantastic addition to the franchise.

You take the role of yourself, a new crime scene investigator on the Las Vegas team. With the help of Gil Grissom, Catherine Willows, Nick Stokes, Warwick Brown, Sarah Sidle and Greg Sanders at the scene of the crime, you must gather evidence and use it to find the killer or cause of death in five orignal stories based on the TV show. Once you have gathered the evidence you must take it to the lab to process further and then use the proof to help grant a warrant (with the help of Jim Brass) to arrest any suspects for further questioning. Autopsies are also present from ME Al Robins, where further trace evidence and information including cause of death can be collected.

For an Xbox 360 game the graphics aren't the best but it still does capture the style and class of the show very well. All of the voices are provided by the actors from the show, so this adds much more realism to the game. If you've played any of the previous CSI games on the PC or games like Phoenix Wright (Nintendo DS) or Law & Order (PC) you'll know roughly what to expect here with point and click controls and full use of all of the CSI equipment.

Overall this is a fun game that fans of the TV show should love and it's the only game of it's kind on the Xbox 360 so far and works surprisingly well, even though it doesn't have mouse controls. Other than the average graphics, this is a top quality game that is fairly challenging and good fun and is definitely worth a try if you like CSI.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Playing Detective..., 11 Mar 2011
By 
Richard Mills "GTB.photographic" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: CSI: Hard Evidence (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The CSI series of games on the Xbox 360 have long been seen as an easy way to boost your gamer score by 1000 points in a relatively quick and painless manner. This game is no exception to that. The game can be finished within a weekend of determined play (less if you're familiar with the mechanics of the series and know what is expected of you). Don't let that put you off though - the game is made up of 5 separate cases which you need to solve using a variety of tools and techniques. For each case you will visit a limited number of locations that you will examine for clues. You'll also need to interogate several suspects and use the lab to process your evidence.

The cases are quite interesting, if a contrived at times. The graphics are far from being the best that the Xbox can produce, but they work and don't detract too much from the overall feel of the game. The scope of the game is quite limited and the progression through each case is very linear, however the game is not an unpleasant way to while away a few hours. It is a thinking game rather than an action game, and the change of pace from my usual choice of games was very welcome.

Overall, not the best & most challenging game in the world, but a pleasant way to spend some time and to tax the brain a little. Not a game I'd recommend for those with a short attention span. The easy gamer points are a pleasant bonus though...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars a little mundane but very rewarding, 28 Sep 2008
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: CSI: Hard Evidence (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
i bought ths game on a whim as i love the tv show but i wasnt sure how the game would turn out. the game hasnt got great graphics and is very linear in ist gameplay often resulting in boredom. though i have said these things about the game i would still encourage csi lovers to buy the game as is does make you feel like a csi and is great for kids to play. i guess the main reason i didnt like it was because there were no guns to shoot people but the story is good and the crimes feel like they could have come straight from the show. i do recmend you buy the game but don't expect wonders. thankyou :]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too short and too easy!!!, 1 Jun 2009
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: CSI: Hard Evidence (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
CSI is a pont and click investigation game which requires no co-ordination or previous gaming knowledge. Good for the inexperienced gamer.

Ok, so here's the positives and negatives:

The Positives;

1. The voice acting is good and so are some of the characters
2. Some of the murders are interesting to investigate and have good plots/plot twists.
3. Its fun trying to choose the correct tools to gather evidence in a geeky sorta way...
4. If you care about achievement points this game is an instant 1000g guaranteed.

The Negatives:

1. Completion time 6 hours. Pathetically short.
2. They have dumbed down the selection of correct CSI tools by almost always selecting the required tool for you by default. Takes the fun out of the forensics.
3. You cannot come to a wrong conclusion in an investigation. Success is guaranteed.
4. Sets and backdrops are re-used and in a game this short (5 levels) there is no excuse for that kind of programming laziness.

Just rent it overnight and you will be done. Absolutely no need to own this game at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good game, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Hard Evidence (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Bought this for my partner, she enjoys CSI. Her first game of this genre and she enjoyed it very much. Enjoyable cases and requires some thought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very basic but easy to play, 24 July 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Hard Evidence (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Having played all the other CSI games I was really looking forward to this, but I was a wee bit disappointed. It isn't anywhere near as in-depth as the others and I finished this in two sittings. There's no real replay value in it and there are only 5 achievements so not much of a challenge.

The stories are good and not too predictable so that's a plus. It's easy to pick up and play even if you've never watched CSI or played the games before, and there's an optional tutorial at the start which would help if you're new to point & click games.

Whilst most of the voices are spot on, the characters really don't look right at all but I guess that's not really part of the game anyway. Is it?

I liked it, I enjoyed playing it, I may have another go for the collectibles but I wouldn't say that it was anywhere near as good as the others in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars csi;hard evidence xbox 360, 16 Sep 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Hard Evidence (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
very good game.graphics are excellent
makes you feel like a member of the team
i need to try some of the others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars About as fun as you'd expect it to be, 11 Oct 2007
By 
J. Driscoll (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: CSI: Hard Evidence (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
If there's a prize for ugliest game this year, CSI: Hard Evidence wins it. However, underneath the inexplicably unpretty appearance is a game which is pretty much what - if you're into CSI - you'd want it to be. You get to use the various gadgets (in a "click in the right area" fashion), scrutinise things for anything which looks out-of-place, and ask (via linear multiple-choice) aggressive questions of the suspects. In other words, if you've played a CSI game before, this is more of the same.

While the game is intriguing and rewarding enough to overlook the unpleasant graphics, it is unfortunately (and fairly appropriately) rather like work, and so only gets three stars from me. If you have been buying CSI DVDs, you'll probably find this a worthy purchase too. Otherwise, it seems unlikely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's the same as all the other CSI games, 12 July 2011
By 
MrE (E Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: CSI: Hard Evidence (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
If you've ever played any other CSI games, then you'll know how to play this! Everything is point and click from picking evidence, selecting tools and moving around the different scenes. There are 5 cases for you to complete...each with a different CSI as you partner. The cases are typical of what may occur in real life and some if i'm not mistaken are very similar to the TV series in parts. Graphics are pretty poor by modern standards and do look last gen (speech and mouth don't match up and characters look disfigured and goofed), there is lots of evidence to find in each case and different techniques are needed during each one for finding and collecting evidence....the same goes for equipment back at the lab (yes you travel to many places like the lab, morgue, brass's office, interrogation and the garage). Achievement wise there are five to get, each worth 200g after you complete each case, but because there's no other achievements there's no reason to replay the game!!!

PROS: interesting cases, you want to find out who did it, 1000g within 5 hours no sweat!!!

CONS: Graphics, wooden game-play, cases although interesting do get boring towards the end of each case, NO REASON TO REPLAY!!!

VERDICT: I'm a huge CSI fan and watch the 3 TV series, although the original Las Vegas one is my favorite by far! This game does allow you to enter the world of CSI to some degree and lets you explore how they might operate in real life... But the game needed more work in the graphics department and maybe more interesting "high octane" cases would encourage me to give it a higher rating.

RENT DON'T BUY UNLESS THE PRICE DROPS!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great game for csi fans!, 23 Aug 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: CSI: Hard Evidence (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This is a great game n if u r a csi fan it's a must have easy achievements which can be obtained in an afternoon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

CSI: Hard Evidence (Xbox 360)
CSI: Hard Evidence (Xbox 360) by Ubisoft (Xbox 360)
£37.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews