Customer Reviews


183 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (22)
1 star:
 (28)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


87 of 90 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Splat on the Wall - Dead
An easy to use item, well thought it would be as simple as seeing fly and just hitting it then it would be dead, but no, they don't always die. Sometimes they just get stunned, and there you are thinking "good I've killed the horrors", when suddenly they start to reappear (albeit a little slower in pace but still there). Can get a shock of your life if when emptying the...
Published on 4 Aug 2007 by Alessi Lover

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mozzies Yes , Flies No
The grill on the front just seems to "bat" anything but the smallest flies around the room. It stuns them, but unless you find them they soon recover and its "Round 2"
Good fun but not that effective.
Published on 1 Nov 2009 by B. Dimond


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

87 of 90 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Splat on the Wall - Dead, 4 Aug 2007
By 
Alessi Lover "C.A.D." (Knightley UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BUG ZAPPER
An easy to use item, well thought it would be as simple as seeing fly and just hitting it then it would be dead, but no, they don't always die. Sometimes they just get stunned, and there you are thinking "good I've killed the horrors", when suddenly they start to reappear (albeit a little slower in pace but still there). Can get a shock of your life if when emptying the dead flies from bat into plastic bag then tying knot and just before bag is put outside for wheelie bin you can hear fly buzzing and plastic bag movements (don't watch The Fly then use this before going to bed!)

When you do hit the offending insect they do making a cracking sound (these are the dead and not nearly dead ones). No messy marks on walls from using a rolled up newspaper, (just make sure no one you like is standing in the way when using it, (light scorch marks, nor racket marks are not a good look on anyone, especially someone you like).

The only thing is trying to get the fly to stay in one place long enough to hit it with the bat. Well at least it keeps you fit. But keep an eye out for nearby objects (expensive ones). When you do hit one but not dead totally you can always put racket over it and zap again until it cracks, (a great way of getting revenge on the fly that landed on your food, or a way of subconsciously taking your anger out on someone you don't like, or someone who particularly annoys you (you know the one who pinched your car park space, or queue jumped you!)

Value for money yes, ours has been working a lot recently and battery lasts well, think it will just need new batteries next year and hopefully won't fall apart, as it seems quite well made and especially at the price, I think it does the same job as the more expensive ones. After all they all just emit a low voltage shock to the insect, maybe a little harder plastic or bigger sized racket, but not much else.

Great using in the evening for mozzies, they don't crack though and bat ends up full of them, but at least they die! Much better than using sprays to kill the insects with, as safe for asthma sufferers or anyone with allergies.

UPDATE : 2013 Aug Bank Holiday Monday wasp in kitchen gone to kill it (fry it) no, not even a fry up as the bat has stopped working. Pressed the buttons to use to kill the wasp but the light stayed on after zapping it. So one dead wasp but also a dead bat. Taken batteries out as it was live and it anyone touched it would be in for a shock. Saying that though it has lasted so long, will be honest and say did not realise I had had it that long. First thing done was then to order a replacement, same one as this from same seller. Will be interesting to compare new one just ordered to the one that was bought in 2007. Will update to say how it is killing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Quality, 3 Aug 2011
This review is from: BUG ZAPPER
This is awesome; not had so much fun in ages. Does it make me a bad person to enjoy hearing the bugs explode when they are zapped?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mozzies Yes , Flies No, 1 Nov 2009
By 
B. Dimond (Bristol Eng.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: BUG ZAPPER
The grill on the front just seems to "bat" anything but the smallest flies around the room. It stuns them, but unless you find them they soon recover and its "Round 2"
Good fun but not that effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bug zapper, 7 Sep 2010
This review is from: BUG ZAPPER
I purchased this item for my daughter who lives abroad she was being plagued by flying insects and flies. I sent it out to her and got an email telling me it was ace it does just what it says on the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bug zapping, 4 Sep 2010
By 
Alan Baybut (Lymington, Hampshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: BUG ZAPPER
We bought 2 of these as my wife suffers from a wasp allergy and where we live seems to attract dozens of them. The Zapper is easy to use and very effective so for the price I would thoroughly recommend them as a humane way of killing bugs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bug zapper review, 16 Aug 2010
By 
Miss Jacob - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: BUG ZAPPER
slightly sadistic but does the job - however, the smell that come off the burning insects is not pleasant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quite good but not powerful enough, 23 July 2011
This review is from: BUG ZAPPER
takes a few hits to do any damage to wasps, to make it more powerful i just strapped a few extra 9 volt batteries to the handle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow great for the price, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BUG ZAPPER
Great item got this as i hate wasp's (like bees) was stung a few times when i was little so i hate them. This is great as it stuns the wasp and you can still free them if you wish and they don’t come back.
Deals with small and large fly’s well, thanks for the quick shipping
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Up to now very pleased with it, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BUG ZAPPER
Fed up with flies and read reviews on this bug zapper and decided to buy one. It works and I have zapped 3 flies up to now. If it carries on working like this I will be very pleased. I am sure it will. Clean way to kill flies. They catch in the net part and then just put them in the dustbin. No more horrible fly sprays and no more filthy windows where I had hit the fly with a newspaper. What a great invention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kill the little devils, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BUG ZAPPER
I chose this rating as the product does exactly what it is for. Kill the flies that spread disease. I would not use it on any other creature. Or flying bug. Easy to ease. Keep out of each of children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BUG ZAPPER
BUG ZAPPER by Galaxy
2.93
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews