Customer Reviews


141 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Splinter Cell so far.
I've played Pandora Tomorrow, Chaos Theory, Double Agent and then this. This Splinter Cell is much better than Pandora Tomorrow, Chaos Theory and Double Agent. The best features in the game are:

Quick stealth - instead of staying out of the light like previous splinter cells, the screen will turn black & white so you KNOW you are hidden.

Mark &...
Published on 8 Oct. 2011 by Asim

versus
25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a tricky cell
The latest Splinter Cell game has been a long time coming, and the result is a game quite different to its predecessors. The focus is more on action and firefights this time round rather than sneaking and stealth. It mostly works but it falls short of being a classic Splinter Cell game.

The storyline of the single player game is compelling enough as Sam...
Published on 14 May 2010 by CJ


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars If it ain't broke!!!!, 19 April 2010
By 
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell: Conviction (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Please don't believe the ridiculous reviews, claiming that this is the best Splinter Cell yet!
For me, it's pretty much lost ALL of what made Splinter Cell great.
I can't really put it any better than John Clayton III did in his review. So I'll
end it there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell: Conviction (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Wish it was on PS3 best scell ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 22 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell: Conviction (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Great addition to the franchise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars This is not a spy game, 28 April 2010
By 
Mr. Nj Cooper - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell: Conviction (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I am a big fan of splinter cell games and enjoy the stealth and espionage element. That is what all splinter cells are about. If you want a action game buy something else. As this is not a splinter cell game, I began to dislike Sam fisher "woman beater". He has become a psycopath, and i might as well play kane and lynch. There is far too much shooting and action which I thought was not what splinter cell was about. Very Dissapointed, do not buy this game if you want stealth action. As for the action itself, it is enjoyable, but as mentioned, I don't want to see lots of action in a splinter cell game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game!, 20 April 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell: Conviction (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The most important part of this game?

There are no timed stealth missions!

Easily the biggest complaint I've heard about Double Agent, and it just isn't present in this game. The new engine is fantastic, the controls are intuitive, the enemy AI is getting better and better. It's just a really fun, challenging and immersive game to play.

The main storyline isn't very long, but there are a bunch of extra maps (single player or cooperative) which really add length to the game. I got this game the day it came out and have played it every day since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell: Conviction (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Dirt cheap & disc is spotless
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell: Conviction (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
great product, great service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tom clancy,s splinter cell:, 28 May 2010
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell: Conviction (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Bought for my grandson.In his own words Cool.graphics fantastic,cannot put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell: Conviction (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
as described thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sam Fisher - my best friend :), 18 July 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell: Conviction (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
If you liked previous Splinter Cell games then this title is a must buy... have fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell: Conviction (Xbox 360)
£6.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews