Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 28 days and weeks later
For anyone who is interested in their gothic works then it is worthwhile buying this box set as you can get both DVDs together cheaper than if you were to buy them individually. There are a lot of people who tend to dislike sequels but I think 28 Weeks Later has merit. It does seem a shame that the attempt to rebuild society fails and it is slightly disappointing that the...
Published on 10 May 2013 by Kindle Customer

versus
17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unwatchable
Without a doubt the worst BD disc i've watched yet. It's grainy, blurry and the darks look awful (in some parts even a greeny colour!) It is no better than the DVD copies - in fact i'd even say they're worse.

I'm aware that Danny Boyle was looking for this effect, hence the camera he used, but if this is the best his film is ever gonna look, I think even he...
Published on 3 Sept. 2009 by Bobby


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Zombies, 23 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 28 Days Later/28 Weeks Later [DVD] (DVD)
Another zombie film first looked low budget and could of had a lot more character development or either that a lot more action. Kind of similar with the second it's bit lame but both the films are watchable and shouldn't stop people buying it just don't expect a amazing zombie film "Walking Dead" the series is a much better watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great british film, 25 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 28 Days Later/28 Weeks Later [DVD] (DVD)
excellent movie , had this before but lent out never got back -films to keep in your collection as will want to watch again and agin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good later, 19 Jun. 2014
By 
Amazon Customer "Big Ears" (CHELMSFORD, ESSEX United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 28 Days Later/28 Weeks Later [DVD] (DVD)
28 days later sounds more like the title of a Werewolf film. As for 28 weeks later, what's significant about six and a half months?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Modern Great, 25 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Two fantastic modern great horror sci-fi's.
Robert Carlyle is amazing in both films.
One for the future top 100 list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 16 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 28 Days Later/28 Weeks Later [DVD] (DVD)
This came very fast, faster than i expected. They were reasonably priced for what they are!! i preferred the second one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great films- and a bargain!, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 28 Days Later/28 Weeks Later [DVD] (DVD)
Great films- and a bargain! Would happily recommend to my friends for a scary movie night in- great entertaining films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 28 Weeks Not as Good as 28 Days, 5 Jan. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 28 Days Later/28 Weeks Later [DVD] (DVD)
I had already seen 28 Days before buying box set and was hoping 28 Weeks would be as good as 28 Days but was sadly disappointed. 28 Weeks does not live up to its big brother 28 Days Later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 28 Days Later/28 Weeks Later [DVD] (DVD)
these 2 films are brilliant if the like end of the world films,watched them both a few times now and still good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing films, 15 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 28 Days Later/28 Weeks Later [DVD] (DVD)
i love both of these films, both a fantastic watch so would highly recommend get both together for this price,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great films!, 11 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Here are two great zombie films and for the price I paid for them it was well worth it! highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

28 Days Later/28 Weeks Later [DVD]
28 Days Later/28 Weeks Later [DVD] by Danny Boyle (DVD - 2007)
£6.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews