Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Films
I love these films, particularly 28 Days Later, real British horror classics! The problem with transferring 28 Days Later to Blu-ray is that the film was deliberately shot on small DV cameras which give it a much more gritty and immersive effect than standard cameras. It means that the Blu-ray version is no better than the standard definition version.

5-stars...
Published 4 months ago by Alison

versus
24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT waste your money on the Blu-ray version, get the DVD instead
As I state in the title, if you buy the Bluray version you are getting ripped off.

Almost all of the film was shot on a DV camera with a resolution of 720x576, this is the resolution of a DVD.

For the Bluray they have just taken that original footage and scaled it up to 1920x1080, this is in contrast to most films where the footage is scanned at 2 or...
Published on 15 Dec 2009 by Mr. Maguire


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars good for a horror wimp, 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 28 Days Later/28 Weeks Later [DVD] (DVD)
I have watched 28 Days Later, I am not a great horror movie fan and found watching this, without a beer to take the edge off, quite stressful, in a good way. I was on a number of occasions surprised by the director not going for the easy fright, or not going for it in the way I expected. I am too much of a horror wimp to give this 5 stars, but I think it is quite a good movie.

Also 28 days has an excellent cast each delivering their roles very well. Mr Ecclestone is in a very Ecclestonian role. Very like a more modern version of the Day of the Triffids series (1981).

**EDIT** Now watched 28 weeks and changed from 4 to 5 stars. Excellent cast again, younger actors were brilliant. Cant remember the name of the actor who plays dad, do not usually like him in anything, but I though he did both parts of his role well in this. As mentioned I am a horror wimp, so was literally hiding behind my hands at times but the story and pacing carried me through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great british film, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 28 Days Later/28 Weeks Later [DVD] (DVD)
excellent movie , had this before but lent out never got back -films to keep in your collection as will want to watch again and agin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good later, 19 Jun 2014
By 
Amazon Customer "Big Ears" (CHELMSFORD, ESSEX United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 28 Days Later/28 Weeks Later [DVD] (DVD)
28 days later sounds more like the title of a Werewolf film. As for 28 weeks later, what's significant about six and a half months?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars 28 days late, 4 April 2014
By 
John Darley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was looking forward to watching this pair of films but four weeks after ordering there was no sign of them. A polite enquiry suggested that they must have been lost. They gave me a refund. Hmm...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars great movies, bad picture, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great movies spoiled by piss poor picture quality, especially the first. Looks more like vhs than bluray. Worth it if you can find em cheap enough but prob better off just buying the dvds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not very blu ray, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love both these films but its not blu ray quility a bit disapointed with the product if you have the dvd dont upgrade
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 28 Days Later/28 Weeks Later [DVD], 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 28 Days Later/28 Weeks Later [DVD] (DVD)
people have said that 28 weeks later is worse on blu ray version but it is better on bluray as i have had this version but dvd version not bad
28 days later i saw a preview of on blu ray and it bad quality
i say you are better getting this as it cheaper and picture still decent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 28 days / weeks, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good films well made with a good story , everyone should watch these films at least once give them a go
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 28 Days Later/28 Weeks Later [DVD] (DVD)
A great film and a must have for film collectors. I've watched it 4 times already and still find it one of the best films in its category.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Action-filled movie with a strong message, 14 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 28 Days Later/28 Weeks Later [DVD] (DVD)
Not only is this a movie packed with action and excitement, it also sends a strong message and has an almost doomsday-like aura to it. On top, this product was delivered quite fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

28 Days Later/28 Weeks Later [DVD]
28 Days Later/28 Weeks Later [DVD] by Danny Boyle (DVD - 2007)
8.72
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews