Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars49
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 September 2011
Great viewing a real blast from the past. Had forgotten how good this series was. Great piece of nostalgia,well worth watching.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2016
love this series and such a feel good one at that. there's no graititous violence at all and i like that jon and ponch solve any problem with their brains and not with their guns which the creator Rick Rosner wanted the characters to do that. Paul Linke who played Grossman was asked about that and he said that the creator wanted them to solve the problems that way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
Just had to buy this Police Series watched it in the 70s , although the Police Motorcycles are a bit dated now ,still a Brilliant Police Series to watch .Brings back Great memories I even remember some of the episodes .

Stories of the California Highway Patrol ,CHP Motorcycle Cops were referred to as Chips or Chippies .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
...but with my fantasy. I dreamed those shiny Kawasaki or those heavy Ford, Chevy...and there are two cops, simple people with simple desires...braves and a little "popular" who fought against the injustices of the whole world...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
American highway patrol,in the late 70s,good storylines,6 disc set,good for the familie and for those like me that want to go back to the 70s even if only for a couple of hours,get it and see
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
If you like motorcycles than you will like this. Yes its dated era 1070's with all that entails, poor direction,predictable plots and some ham acting. But the bikes and the scenery are great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
A fantastic set of CD's of this iconic series. I wish there had been more than season 1 and 2 in this country. I believe it went to 4 series. Good value for money and very quick delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2012
Have yet to watch this but I used to watch CHIPS with my sister back in the early 80's! So I brought the first series as well as this one to remember the good old day's lol.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2012
Great TV watching all episodes from the 1980s TV Show. Reminding me of watching this when I was a teenager.
Good price and arrived quickly and in good condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
Great first season of a fantastic tv series I used to watch as a child, although it was dubbed in Italian(like everything else here) . Highly recommended .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.