Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars479
3.7 out of 5 stars
Size: 46cm/18"|Colour Name: White Gold|Change
Price:£33.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 May 2011
It took me two days to unravel the chain which arrived as a solid knot. This might be something to bear in mind when packing the item.

Apart from this, it arrived sooner than I expected, is the most exquisite, beautiful little gold chain and extremely good value.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2009
No problems with this order at all, it was delivered to me about 2 days after i ordered it and was in perfect condition. Good quality chain.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2010
An extremely thin chain, quite pretty but much thinner than the picture suggests. Can't expect much for the price I suppose, but I did think it was going to be thicker. I just hope it won't break too easily and I lose the pendant I've hung on it. Can't be bothered to send it back because it was so cheap but I would not have ordered it if I had realised how flimsy it was.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2010
This gold chain is just right for delicate pendants. Can be worn with numerous outfits. Good value for money when compared with High Street prices.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
Inexpensive and to be blunt - you get what you pay for. Arrived in box and chain looked like it had beern returned by somebody and just thrown in to the box. There were about 5 knots and tangles and I probably should have sent it back. Took nearly two hours and a lot of frustration to untangle. I give it two stars because although fine and light, i had expected that because of the price and 16" chains arten't easy to find
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2013
I found this necklace very flimsy. As it is so small it's extremely difficult to open the clasp so have not yet worn it and probably never will
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2009
very beautiful diamond cut chain. bought to replace one from h samuel. this chain is strong and sparkles - loads better than the chain i had b4 that snapped from hsamuel

Just to update I have worn this for over 2 years now and has not broken! This is a very fine dainty item but def stronger than you think. Still love and wear it everyday with a diamond heart pendant
0Comment|34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2010
I got this necklace to replace a H Samuel one that the clasp had come off. I was told it would cost £25 to fix. This necklace was about that price, so decided to buy this new one. It is finer, lighter and has a smaller clasp, a bit fiddly, but the other one was fiddly too. In essence it was a cheaper necklace and I think the quality reflected this, but a good replacement for what I needed.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
The chain arrived yesterday and it is not as advertised. I is tiny and very fragile. The picture on Amazon made it look as if it was fairly chunky and substantial. I am very disappointed with this item. A true picture would have been much better.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2011
The gift arrived promptly this morning. Like other reviewers and purchasers we had the same problem when opening the gift box - the chain was all knotted. We eventually untangled it and it is lovely. We would suggest that the chain is presented in a smaller perhaps square or oblong box rather than the long box which would be more suited to heavier chains. It also needs to have anchorage within the box. The chain itself is of good quality and as others have stated when compared to jewellery shops represents good value
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)