Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars salesmanswidow
Absolutely stunning....I purchased this for a diamond solitaire & its looks beautiful. The chain is a lovely colour, really fine & well made. A really good price too, highly recommended purchase!
Published on 17 Oct 2009 by jcb

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Extremely thin chain
An extremely thin chain, quite pretty but much thinner than the picture suggests. Can't expect much for the price I suppose, but I did think it was going to be thicker. I just hope it won't break too easily and I lose the pendant I've hung on it. Can't be bothered to send it back because it was so cheap but I would not have ordered it if I had realised how flimsy it was.
Published on 11 Jan 2010 by Mrs. J. Domaille


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars salesmanswidow, 17 Oct 2009
This review is from: Carissima 9ct Yellow Gold Diamond Cut Curb Chain 40cm/16" (Jewellery)
Absolutely stunning....I purchased this for a diamond solitaire & its looks beautiful. The chain is a lovely colour, really fine & well made. A really good price too, highly recommended purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars an essential chain!, 23 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carissima 9ct Yellow Gold Diamond Cut Curb Chain 40cm/16" (Jewellery)
Just love it. I have a small gold pendant which is a present from a friend, now I need a matching chain. I hate bold-figure chains so this one is just what I wanted. It arrived with an expensive-looking necklace case,the chain itself is very fine yet well made, shines beautifully against my skin. suitable for day and night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Knot so lovely, 5 May 2011
This review is from: Carissima 9ct Yellow Gold Diamond Cut Curb Chain 40cm/16" (Jewellery)
It took me two days to unravel the chain which arrived as a solid knot. This might be something to bear in mind when packing the item.

Apart from this, it arrived sooner than I expected, is the most exquisite, beautiful little gold chain and extremely good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Extremely thin chain, 11 Jan 2010
By 
Mrs. J. Domaille (Guernsey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Carissima 9ct Yellow Gold Diamond Cut Curb Chain 40cm/16" (Jewellery)
An extremely thin chain, quite pretty but much thinner than the picture suggests. Can't expect much for the price I suppose, but I did think it was going to be thicker. I just hope it won't break too easily and I lose the pendant I've hung on it. Can't be bothered to send it back because it was so cheap but I would not have ordered it if I had realised how flimsy it was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars far too flimsy, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carissima 9ct Yellow Gold Diamond Cut Curb Chain 40cm/16" (Jewellery)
Ordered as gift for elderly mother but it was so fine she'd never manage to fasten it. I was going to return it til I discovered return postage was over 6 so i kept it (reluctantly!!) Buyers be warned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Knotted and Tangled, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Inexpensive and to be blunt - you get what you pay for. Arrived in box and chain looked like it had beern returned by somebody and just thrown in to the box. There were about 5 knots and tangles and I probably should have sent it back. Took nearly two hours and a lot of frustration to untangle. I give it two stars because although fine and light, i had expected that because of the price and 16" chains arten't easy to find
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NOT AT ALL WHAT WAS EXPECTED, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Most disappointed with this necklace. Looks like a thin piece of wire rather than a 9ct white gold necklace. This will not put me off purchasing further items, as I am more than pleased with recent purchases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful fine chain, 29 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a beautiful fine chain which enhances the pendant you choose to wear with it. Ideal for a small diamond pendant. Very happy with the quality, so much so that I bought one for my mum!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 27 Aug 2012
This review is from: Carissima 9ct Yellow Gold Diamond Cut Curb Chain 40cm/16" (Jewellery)
After reading some of the previous reviews I bought this chain without having high expectations. However, when it arrived I was pleasantly surprised. Yes it is a fine chain, but not as fine as I had expected. It is still thick enough to see the detail of the chain. It was bought for a child to wear with a pendant. It has done the job nicely. Given the price of gold today, I do think that the price paid of 22.66 was money well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very delicate and beautiful!, 7 Aug 2011
By 
E. J. Brown "Spirited Away" (Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely wonderful for my white gold Crucifix pendant, the 16" length is perfect and it's a very delicate chain (just what I wanted). Wonderful for ladies! Came presented in a black jewellery box, so can be given as a gift - very pleased overall. Even though it seems delicate, it also seems very strong. Blessings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews