Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Small but beautiful
Was a bit shocked at the size as I'd been bigger hoop earrings but they are Superb and pretty Earrings, very Lady Like.
Published on 15 Sep 2011 by Leah

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ok for every day wear
These ear-rings are a nice, unusual shape - oval rather than the more ordinary circle, which I like. As other reviewers have said, they are very light in weight, certainly lighter than any of my other gold ear-rings - although I don't have any other ones that are white gold, which might explain the difference, or it might just be that they are not such good quality In any...
Published on 31 Aug 2012 by Phoebe


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Small but beautiful, 15 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carissima 9ct White Gold Oval Creole Earrings (Jewellery)
Was a bit shocked at the size as I'd been bigger hoop earrings but they are Superb and pretty Earrings, very Lady Like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars There's a ringing near my ears, 19 Nov 2010
By 
graham (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carissima 9ct White Gold Oval Creole Earrings (Jewellery)
Bought these for the wife as she likes white gold.
When they arrived i noted that one of the era rings had a slightly smaller gap than the other which did make it a little difficult when she put them in her ears, (not actually in her ears, but in her ear lobes.. you know what i mean).
Anyway, a few weeks down the line when she took them out and tried to put them back in the one which has a smaller gap than the other snapped in half, (even though my wife has a gentle touch.
The white gold itself did not have much 'give' in it and if pulled a littlte too much it will snap easily, so with a smaller gap in the ear ring it was bound to happen.
Thank fully, and another good thing about amazon, is that when i contacted amazon they imediatly dispatched anotehr pair and asked me to return the dameage pair, (free of charge).
I checked the new pair and noted that the gaps where of a good sized and would fit over the lobe a lot easier.
So, if you get these i would advise you to check the gaps and if one is narrower than the other be very carefull putting them on.
As for the ear rings themselves, well, they look good on, being a nice noticably size, without looking like you've got two hubcaps dangling on the side of your face.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is a great earring and great value, 1 July 2014
By 
Helen M. Bhola "Helen Beezzz" (Caribbean) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carissima 9ct White Gold Oval Creole Earrings (Jewellery)
Based on other reviews bought it and it is just as expected. I would recommend to someone else. Another rater spoke about one earring being closer in distance to the other and that is true. You can just open the smaller one a bit so your ear can fit in the space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars earings, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carissima 9ct White Gold Oval Creole Earrings (Jewellery)
arrived quickly well packaged. although not heavy in weight they are very well made and look expensive, I am very happy with the purchase and would use the company again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Carissima, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carissima 9ct White Gold Oval Creole Earrings (Jewellery)
Would recommend this earrings again, loved it quality and reasonably priced. Sent on time and a well designed 4 all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice product, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carissima 9ct White Gold Oval Creole Earrings (Jewellery)
This was a birthday present for a friend and we are still friends so i guess she is still very happy with them. lovely earrings good quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok for every day wear, 31 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carissima 9ct White Gold Oval Creole Earrings (Jewellery)
These ear-rings are a nice, unusual shape - oval rather than the more ordinary circle, which I like. As other reviewers have said, they are very light in weight, certainly lighter than any of my other gold ear-rings - although I don't have any other ones that are white gold, which might explain the difference, or it might just be that they are not such good quality In any event, I wouldn't expect them to last for years and years as they feel a touch fragile. The clasps seem reasonable secure when they are done up properly (although I have already had one fall out, even though I've only had them a few day but it may have been I hadn't done them up correctly that time....) The hinge arrangement isn't particularly elegant or attractive, but I think these ear-rings are fine for everyday, knocking around in, .wear (rather than anything more special). My ears are quite sensitive and tend to react allergically to a lot of cheaper metals but these have been fine. Although they are white gold, these are just silver in colour so if you are confident your ears won't react to silver (I wasn't) you might be better off just buying a silver pair, which will be a lot cheaper and not look any different
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars earrings, 30 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carissima 9ct White Gold Oval Creole Earrings (Jewellery)
lovely earrings so comfortable to wear - don't take them out when I go to bed!
Good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 9ct White Gold Long Square Oval Tube Creole Earrings, 15 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carissima 9ct White Gold Oval Creole Earrings (Jewellery)
9ct White Gold Long Square Oval Tube Creole Earrings
The advertised item was just as described on arrival , very happy with my buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carissima 9ct White Gold Oval Creole Earrings (Jewellery)
Very disappointed, one earring snapped it was so weak! I only had them 2 days. Wouldn't not recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Carissima 9ct White Gold Oval Creole Earrings
£38.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews