Customer Reviews


118 Reviews
5 star:
 (100)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Edge of the Seat Stuff!!
This is an amazing piece of film work. Its not fiction - but a reconstruction of an actual event that occured in the Andes. I was gripped from beginning to end. The story is interspersed with interviews with the two climbers and a colleague who stayed at the base camp. The re-telling of the sequence of events is so real that you almost feel that you are there with them...
Published on 12 Jan 2005 by Judeski

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Touching the void
Amazing story but more of a documentary. I met Joe and he was truly inspirational but the film didn't do his story justice. Going to try the book!
Published 10 months ago by Ellen


‹ Previous | 110 11 12 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Touching the void, 20 Mar 2004
Whether you walk,trek,scramble or climb this is an inspring tale.
Never mind sledding single-handed to a Pole, this is a tale of survival at it's most poignant and desperate. Even more so, delivered as a docudrama by the protagonists, Simpson is the hero of his own book but rightly much is made of Simon Yates heroism and lack of culpability.
Buy it!
Mountains may not come to men ,suffering men to come to them, and sometimes men may stand on them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TOUCHING THE VOID - DVD - DELIVERY., 20 Dec 2010
This review is from: Touching The Void [DVD] (DVD)
The speed of this delivery was very impressive indeed, from ordering it on-line to receiving it, it was in my hand in 36 hours, I just love it when orders get here fast, it gives me a good customer care feeling and I will be shopping with AMAZON again thats for sure. Anyway i havent watched this DVD yet BUT ive read the book twice and it was awe inspiring so im guessing the film will be AWSOME, infact everyone ive asked about this film they all say its excellent, I will be watching it over xmas as no doubt there will be numerous repeats on again., anyway JOE SIMPSON rocks !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Touching th Void - blu-ray, 11 Sep 2010
By 
Clive Miller "white shepherd" (Cumbria UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is an excellent blu-ray film with a very attractive price. Really good HD experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BUY THIS VIDEO, 10 April 2010
By 
Af Sheader "Posiview" (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Stunning movie.

Really inspirational and I admire BOTH climbers for their honnesty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ow!, 3 April 2010
Beautifully filmed. Very vibrant colours. So vivid it makes Joe Simpson's suffering and determination all the more real.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Humanity against nature, 4 Feb 2010
By 
G. Petrauskas - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
True story in real life. I havent been experienced anything like that in my life. So. No comments, just watch it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Film, 25 Nov 2009
This review is from: Touching The Void [DVD] (DVD)
What a great film.
Well told with believable re-constructions.
I read the book so knew the story but it still had me on the edge of my seat.
Having said that, the books even better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Film would recommend it to anyone., 26 Oct 2009
By 
R. Watson "bookworm" (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thanks great video we were kept on our seat edge all the time.

Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classic, 16 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a classic read of mountaineering disaster and survival against the odds. A true story to boot...very readable and leaves you thoughtful for days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow the real Superman, 1 Nov 2007
By 
C. W. Rainbird "clivewr" (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Touching The Void [DVD] (DVD)
I vote Joe for the real superman award, the most amazing survival story ever, a must see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 12 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Touching The Void [DVD]
Touching The Void [DVD] by Kevin Macdonald (DVD - 2007)
3.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews