Customer Reviews


147 Reviews
5 star:
 (126)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
I love this film. The acting is very good,and very realistic.
This film is about two teenagers Ste and Jamie, Ste is having problems at home with his abusive father and brother, and is scared to put a foot out of line. Jamie gets bullied at school and has got home problems as well with his mum dating a younger hippy man. Ste and Jamie live next door to each other...
Published on 31 Jan. 2006 by V. Longman

versus
7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sweet
I liked this film a lot, a kind of naïve upcoming, makes us fell a bit nostalgic. The actors are very trealistic and the ambiance of suburbian life is very well created. The story is of course very simple: two boys, neighbours fall inlove and thus discovering their own sexual orientation, but then, they are only teens in a rough neighbourhood, coming out in that...
Published on 15 Oct. 2003 by Emanuel Antonio M. Frade


‹ Previous | 112 13 14 15 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent film, 17 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Thing [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent film, saw this on the TV many years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it., 11 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Thing [DVD] (DVD)
One of the cutest movies I know, I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quick and speedy delivary, 6 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Thing [DVD] (DVD)
Love the film and good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Thing [DVD] (DVD)
Perfect feel good movie...The best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Thing [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
Prompt and exactly as advertised
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review, 19 Feb. 2010
By 
Mr. A. Hillcoat (Paisley Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Beautiful Thing [DVD] (DVD)
excellent condition, arrived within 3 days, good price, a flim that i will watch again and again. thanks.x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sweet love story., 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Thing [DVD] (DVD)
What a sweet love story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT MUST SEE***, 7 Mar. 2005
By 
DAVEY1981 (SWINTON, LANCASHIRE United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Beautiful Thing [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
I HAD NEVER HEARD OF THIS FILM BEFORE. I WAS CHECKIN ON AMAZON FOR SOME LIFE DRAMAS OF PEOPLE DEALING WITH DIFFERENT ASPECTS OF GROWING UP.AND DECIDED TO TAKE A CHANCE ON THIS FILM. IT WAS NOT A DISAPOINTMENT!! SEEING 2 BOYS DEALING WITH THE ISSUES OF GROWING ONLY TO FIND LOVE IN EACH OTHER. AND BEING A GAY MAN MYSELF IT REMINDED ME OF HOW BEING DIFFERENT IS DIFFICULT AT TIMES, MUST SEE WEATHER STRAIGHT, GAY OR GOT TWO HEADS,****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars hermosa historia, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Thing [DVD] (DVD)
La historia de la pelicula en si es muy buena.
como característica que le falta serian los subtitulos en castellano.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beaufiful story, 25 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful Thing [DVD] (DVD)
i love the story. so many young guys suffer with being gay. from family and friends ,this story shows it not a taboo and can be good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 112 13 14 15 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beautiful Thing [DVD]
Beautiful Thing [DVD] by Hettie Macdonald (DVD - 2007)
£4.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews