Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First 2 albums with bonus tracks
This set includes the first two albums in their entirety plus the bonus tracks. Kula Shaker apparently used to include different bonus tracks with their albums. I originally had K in the 90s that had an extra CD with Hush as a bonus track. This set includes some of these bonus tracks along with some live recordings. 'Best of' is an inappropriate title. I'm hoping...
Published on 9 Jun. 2013 by john

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing to do with the band.
This was issued by the record company - the band weren't even aware of its existance until it came out against the new album.
Published on 11 Sept. 2007 by M. Fleming


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First 2 albums with bonus tracks, 9 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tattva: The Best of Kula Shaker (Audio CD)
This set includes the first two albums in their entirety plus the bonus tracks. Kula Shaker apparently used to include different bonus tracks with their albums. I originally had K in the 90s that had an extra CD with Hush as a bonus track. This set includes some of these bonus tracks along with some live recordings. 'Best of' is an inappropriate title. I'm hoping that K has been remastered to improve the sound but I am not sure. I did like the more 60s sound of the second album. Some may not understand what I mean, but the feel of the group by the end of the whole set tended to remind me of The Blues Magoos, especially their third album. I was mindful that the second Kula Shaker album was produced by the same person who produced late Pink Floyd, which this group have little in common with. The result of that being that the backing vocals were mixed right up which is a questionable thing to do, but working well everywhere else as far as I can tell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 16 July 2007
By 
This review is from: Tattva: The Best of Kula Shaker (Audio CD)
Although I have the previous Best Of this album has a lot more tracks on it - well worth getting even if you do have the last one. There are several live tracks too and for the price you can't really go wrong. A definate must buy for any Kula Shaker fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A bit odd complation, 5 April 2011
By 
Robert Drózd (Warsaw, Poland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tattva: The Best of Kula Shaker (Audio CD)
Well it's definitely not "the best of" compilation. There are 2 CDs with the whole two first albums and a few additional singles and tracks. A bargain for those who want to have everything Kula Shaker recorded before 2000.

Text notes are scarce and there is only one (mediocre) picture of the band, no covers of albums or singles. Most possibly it's some "semi official" (though legit) recording.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing to do with the band., 11 Sept. 2007
This review is from: Tattva: The Best of Kula Shaker (Audio CD)
This was issued by the record company - the band weren't even aware of its existance until it came out against the new album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kula shaker are cxoxming back buy this album, 2 Aug. 2007
By 
P. B. Roberts "shabba_pablo" (tunbridge wells) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tattva: The Best of Kula Shaker (Audio CD)
For all of you that will be buying the new album in august and missed the K the first timew around this best of is essentially the two albums they released in the 90's with some extra tracks perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tattva: The Best of Kula Shaker (Audio CD)
all ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hmmmm....Cheese., 13 July 2007
By 
C. RICE - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tattva: The Best of Kula Shaker (Audio CD)
Don't get me wrong but Kula Shaker where a good band, but they only released two albums so in retrospect, are they worth a 36 track "best of"?. My thoughts are No, their body of work wasn't excatly vast and most of this album looks filler....plus a best of have already been previously released so i think this album has little significance to "proper" fans and your basic man on the street. Let's see some new work lads, instead of the stuff we already know!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Music not the problem, 27 Sept. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tattva: The Best of Kula Shaker (Audio CD)
But the inlay reminded me why Kula Shaker never got too famous. Man, they were an instantly dislikeable and ugly bunch were they not? I've been to India mummy and I'm going to start a band with my other friend Tarquin and Oscar and it'll be really eastern and mystical. No-one could ever bring themselves to be fans, they were just so hard to like on any level.

If you think you remember the music and quite liked it back then, you will like this, there some good pop songs on there. Govinda and Tatva, of course, being so art student Indian themed it'll make your teeth itch in embarassment.

I hope they found another way to be successful and fit in. Holiday reps for aging hippies or something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 44 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Smacks of desperation !!!!, 4 Aug. 2007
By 
Mr. Dj Clarke "Vindictive736" (Fulhan B-Way) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tattva: The Best of Kula Shaker (Audio CD)
This is taking the mick. The 'best' of Kula Shaker? Shouldn't it be a 7inch single?

5 years after the last 'best of', guess what??? Yeah, another best of.

10 years down the line and they still don't realise that they were rubbish the first time around.

Jesus wept, the things some people will do for exposure.

Without a doubt, the worst band in the world ever.

Just let it go Crispiana.... get a job for christs sake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tattva: The Best of Kula Shaker
Tattva: The Best of Kula Shaker by Kula Shaker (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews