Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great Kylie album for the collection
Barcode: 5014797670433

In content this album is very similar to the Confide In Me and Hits+ albums already out, compiling songs from Kylie's Deconstruction years. There's a mix of singles, album tracks, rarities and a few remixes so all in all makes for a very good overview of that period of Kylie's career, one that is often criminally overlooked but in fact...
Published on 19 Feb 2008 by L. Green

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Confidence found
Disc 1 is fab, I can vaguely remember some of the tracks.
Unfortunately I'm having difficulty playing disc 2, but I will try again tomorrow
Published 3 months ago by Rachael Wilson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great Kylie album for the collection, 19 Feb 2008
By 
L. Green "Feltano" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Confide In Me - The Irresistible Kylie (Audio CD)
Barcode: 5014797670433

In content this album is very similar to the Confide In Me and Hits+ albums already out, compiling songs from Kylie's Deconstruction years. There's a mix of singles, album tracks, rarities and a few remixes so all in all makes for a very good overview of that period of Kylie's career, one that is often criminally overlooked but in fact contains some of her best material.

This CD is a great buy as it's dead cheap and comes in a nice slipcase and with some nice pics of Kylie in the booklet. I remember when this came out all us Kylie fans were so excited because we were all so tense in the build up for the news regarding Kylie's 10th album and we leapt on even the slightest piece of news/releases/pictures regarding her. This makes for a great, fun little release and a nice addition to anyones' collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars kylie for grown ups, 14 July 2010
By 
R. Poole "baby boomer" (london uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Confide In Me - The Irresistible Kylie (Audio CD)
I never have been a kylie fan ( so shoot me) but when i was clubbing one night i heard the brothers in rhythm mix of confide in me.After dancing my ass off to this i asked the dj who and what.He laughed when he saw my expression as he told me.Never thought she could do it.Unfortunately after her period at deconstruction label,the powers that be got her back into her "bubble gum pop" which is such a shame as there were signs of good stuff happening at that label as is apparent on this 2 cd set.Because there are some brilliant ,what i would call,"kylie for grown ups" tracks on this plus some good remixes I now possess a kylie record!(never thought I'd ever say THAT)At least she escaped her pop princess label for a while...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kylie's 'middle period' in a bargain package, 17 July 2007
By 
S. Shore "Musicoholic" (Liverpool, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Confide In Me - The Irresistible Kylie (Audio CD)
This is the second Kylie compilation to be called 'Confide in me', although this one has an 'Irrestible Kylie' suffix. The two-disc set contains no less than 36 tracks from her time on the deConstruction label. As well as containing ALL the tracks from the original releases of both the 'Kylie Minogue' and 'Impossible Princess' albums, it is also liberally sprinkled with B-sides, alternative versions and a few remixes from the period. With the exception of the numerous single remixes produced in this period (which you can find elsewhere), pretty much everything she released on the label is here. As you'd perhaps expect, the quality is variable but at the price it's impossible to complain too much. If you do have a favourite from this era, it's almost certainly going to be on this compilation! AT THE PRICE, YOU CAN'T GO WRONG.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant cd., 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confide In Me - The Irresistible Kylie (Audio CD)
I liked this cd very much and would recommend it. Some great tunes i have not heard. Will be playing this a lot more now and brilliant value for the price you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Confidence found, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confide In Me - The Irresistible Kylie (Audio CD)
Disc 1 is fab, I can vaguely remember some of the tracks.
Unfortunately I'm having difficulty playing disc 2, but I will try again tomorrow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great to listen to as usual !, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confide In Me - The Irresistible Kylie (Audio CD)
I enjoyed this so much this is a replacement for what I have worn out before. Wouldnt hestitate to recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice little package - and the music's OK too, 2 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confide In Me - The Irresistible Kylie (Audio CD)
I'm a Kylie-come-lately swept up in the rapture of recently stumbling on "Body Language" and reassessing her post-milennium output. Several sources reported this double disc set included everything from her two Deconstruction albums at a then very knock-down price (under 3 quid), so it was a real "why not?" impulse buy. Although at the time her output made zero impact on me (or the charts!), I was surprised to find a big slice of the sort of music for "grown ups" people were recording in the nineties that I'd quite liked form other artists - a bit jazzy, a bit torchy, a bit multicultural, a bit of a dance beat. Value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars So close but not quite..., 5 July 2010
This review is from: Confide In Me - The Irresistible Kylie (Audio CD)
This could have been the definitive collection of Kylie's Deconstruction period. If only they'd included Take Me With You and Love Takes Over Me rather than the alternate mix of Falling and the acoustic version of If You Don't Love me which apart from being recorded during a differnt session is barely different to the other version included on the compliation.

Of course, there will always be debate over which mix of Were Is The Feeling should be included, and maybe it would be nice for the Bish Bosh mix to have a turn seeing as that was the version that enjoyed airplay. Finally a bit more consideration given to the track order (a KM94 based disc and an Impossible Princess focussed disc wouldn't have been a bad idea) and artwork more representative of the era would have made this a perfect set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible!!!, 10 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confide In Me - The Irresistible Kylie (Audio CD)
Hi, people! It's a great album! Don't think twice when you find it available to buy! I loved it! Order it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confide In Me - The Irresistible Kylie (Audio CD)
Great to dance/listen to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Confide In Me - The Irresistible Kylie
Confide In Me - The Irresistible Kylie by Kylie Minogue (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews