Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Viva Las Vegas: Live Aug 1969, 20 Aug 2007
By 
Steven Charles "a great elvis fan" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Viva Las Vegas (Audio CD)
this is a gtreat double cd for all elvis fans the first cd is just some live tracks we have all heared before at sometime but cd 2 is great the king in vegas his first show brilliant that all i can say to all the fans who think this is another concert with a different cover wrong all fans go for it the sound quaulity is excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Elvis Viva Las Vegas, 10 Jan 2011
By 
Leonardo De Pinto (Italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Elvis Viva Las Vegas (Audio CD)
This Album is made up of two CD's. The first is a collection of songs from various concerts going from 1969 to 1972. It's pretty good but most of the recordings have been already heard before by Elvis fans. The second CD is the masterpiece. A concert which took place in Las Vegas in 1969 and where, although you may think all Elvis's songs are the same, here you can notice the difference. His voice was great and "scratchy", he talks, jokes and messes around a lot. It shows you Elvis in his best form. A must for Elvis fans and non.
Lenny de Pinto
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wooly Booger Escape , I mean...Release !, 5 Sep 2007
This review is from: Elvis Viva Las Vegas (Audio CD)
Well..Viva Las Vegas!
With such 'attractive' and 'original' title one might think we 're back in 1964, for a joy ride through Vegas with Ann Margaret & Elvis! Daddy would love that too, but this is another messed up Wooly Booger release from GREAT 1969 concert season(on disc 2) backed up with another unnecessary compilation from 1970(on disc 1). Music is great, but we had it before so many times. What doesn't belong here is studio version of Viva Las Vegas opening on disc 1, so 'dont you be nobodys fool' to think this is some rare live version!
Another sad moment is that booklet contains Elvis picture from 1970 season and Colin Escott liner notes for 1969 season, and Vice Versa for second disc. (Vice Versa is not some Italian critic working for BMG)Well, even amateur fans from rest of the world know facts better then those who are payed to take care of the business. Idea for front cover was the same as for 'Live at International' but they painted it in gold, just like on '30 No1 Hits', and used B&W photos for booklet but with Elvis mike color altered to...you guessed it, gold, the same trick like for 'That's the way it was' 3CD box.
And now finaly some facts about what sales this messed-up product. First dics is previously released - simply a filler, but second one is a thriller.

This is first recorded concert in 1969 - not first performed. Could this be the reason for strange, messy sound, especially on first five tracks?
One could think that poor ole Elvis is some harum-scarum tambourine player, and he doesn't need no guitars around. I would like to point
out that this is NOT THE BEST SOUNDING CONCERT, as some people suggested, and sound differs from, for example, 'Live at International' or 'All shook Up' cd's. On this one production changes from song to song, sometimes it works great, sometimes not. However, this concert cd contains probably some of the best renditions of his standard 1969 repertoire, and Elvis & TCB band sound realy raunchy on some rockin' numbers like I got a Woman, Jailhouse Rock, Hound Dog, What'd I say ,and even Hey Jude is as raw as bloody steak. Once again, thanks to Elvis, BMG had no sneaking suspicion about our money marching up in their direction, even with obvious ill deserved confidence in their marketing abilities and careless love for our sadly departed King of Rock& Roll.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The one and only., 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Viva Las Vegas (Audio CD)
what can one say of this man that has not already been said
I think he was unique ,maybe never equaled or replace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The great 70s' live performances., 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Viva Las Vegas (Audio CD)
Anyone who loves Elvis' great live Las Vegas performances will love this. This was probably his most dynamic period and best remembered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ELVIS THE KING, 7 Jan 2013
By 
Georgios P. Gikas (ATHENS - GREECE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Viva Las Vegas (Audio CD)
WHAT CAN YOU SAY ABOUT THE KING.THE KING IS DEAD LONG LIVE THE KING LONG LIVE THE KING AS USUAL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Budget CD, 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Viva Las Vegas (Audio CD)
Great value for money or intro to the King. Whereas CD1 is basically a comp of what we know, CD2 is a great example of a Presley Concert. Some reviewers stated the sound was not good but I felt it sounded adequate. Presley fans would enjoy.... :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stellar rock from the King!, 3 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Viva Las Vegas (Audio CD)
Elvis at his peak and his red-hot TCB band in imperious form - all the hits plus additional gems - make it totally essential.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars he loved it!, 14 Nov 2014
By 
Valentina Marangoni (Barcelona, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Viva Las Vegas (Audio CD)
This was a present for a friend who's a HUGE Elvis fan, he loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Elvis Viva Las Vegas
Elvis Viva Las Vegas by Elvis Presley (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews