Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Product at a Great Price
My BBQ is several years old and the existing lava rock was looking very tired.
I searched the Internet for options and prices and noted great variation but I settled on the Campingaz Lava Rock as it was so cheap I'd could throw it away if it wasn't any good.
I purchased 2 boxes, (6kg) as I have a large BBQ and it's actually great. Decent and consistent sized...
Published on 3 April 2011 by R. Findlater

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars More red than grey, but hey.... who cares! :)
Not bad at all.... although FAR heavier than I expected, almost weighs as much as iron slag from a furnace.
I was hoping more of a pumice type weight, but that is my hope and misconception, not a product fault.

I bought three boxes and in physical volume that equates to near enough 10 litres. ( for the 3x3kg boxes I bought )

Mine is mostly dark...
Published 1 month ago by Dikki Mint


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Product at a Great Price, 3 April 2011
By 
R. Findlater - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Campingaz Lava Rock BBQ Accessory - 3 Kg (Sports)
My BBQ is several years old and the existing lava rock was looking very tired.
I searched the Internet for options and prices and noted great variation but I settled on the Campingaz Lava Rock as it was so cheap I'd could throw it away if it wasn't any good.
I purchased 2 boxes, (6kg) as I have a large BBQ and it's actually great. Decent and consistent sized pieces of rock and not a bag of dust. Heats up nicely and dissipates heat well.
Really, really competitive price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enhance The Flavour, 1 May 2011
By 
H. Andersen (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Campingaz Lava Rock BBQ Accessory - 3 Kg (Sports)
Nice, even sized stone.
Disperses the heat nice and evenly around my four burner gas BBQ.
Adds that contemporary touch and allows the fat and oils to flare off giving the food that real and true smoky barbecue taste.

Have found that adding these has improved the food while reducing the amount of gas being used.
because of their heat retention and dispersing qualities I find that I now need the burners on a lower setting that previously when no stone where employed.

Find everything cooks quickly and evenly.

One box maybe not enough to cover the plate of my particular grill but thought I would try one before committing to more.

Not a bad investment at under a fiver when purchased.
A very good price compared to the exact same product from many other retailers.
Arrived quicker that advised too.

Quite happy and impressed.

Decent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lava rock, 15 May 2011
This review is from: Campingaz Lava Rock BBQ Accessory - 3 Kg (Sports)
This size of lava rock (3Kg) is just right for a medium sized BBQ. Delivery was prompt and product is great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Now Cooking On Gas!, 2 May 2011
This review is from: Campingaz Lava Rock BBQ Accessory - 3 Kg (Sports)
Just enough lava rock in this bag for a small portable gas bbq but would need 3 or 4 bags for a standard bbq like most people use at home. It gave the taste of a traditional bbq but with the speed and more thorough cooking of gas.

The price and speed of delivery were very good but wish the bag of rocks was a little bigger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Replacement Coals for a Super Price, 10 May 2011
This review is from: Campingaz Lava Rock BBQ Accessory - 3 Kg (Sports)
Really pleased with these coals. You get quite a lot in the box too (bought two). Would recommend as a cheaper alternative to the more expensive version which you find in B&Q/Homebase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gas BBQ Lava Rock, 20 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Campingaz Lava Rock BBQ Accessory - 3 Kg (Sports)
Great product and excellent value for money. 60% of actual cost of purchasing locally. Speedy delivery. Again well worth a search on Amazon at the time of purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it's says on the box, 7 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Campingaz Lava Rock BBQ Accessory - 3 Kg (Sports)
I read the reviews and decided to buy two boxes have since bought an extra box from sainsburys for the same price but with no p and p
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BBQ Lava Rock, 30 Sep 2011
By 
Golfing Lady (Derbyshire, U.K.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Campingaz Lava Rock BBQ Accessory - 3 Kg (Sports)
Serves the purpose well. Have a gas BBQ and was advised by a friend to purchase Lava Rock to put in the base of the gas BBQ. Looks as realistic as a charcoal BBQ.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 13 Sep 2011
By 
Dj Dunne (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Campingaz Lava Rock BBQ Accessory - 3 Kg (Sports)
Found this easily on site saving long search in shops. A good quality item. Arrived very promptly and was fairly priced. Now in use!Can recommend this site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lava Rock, 23 Sep 2011
This review is from: Campingaz Lava Rock BBQ Accessory - 3 Kg (Sports)
Great product, 1 bag was just enough for a medium size barbecue, covered the whole tray, when the food was cooking and dripped, reacted pretty much the same as real coals did.
Great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Campingaz Lava Rock BBQ Accessory - 3 Kg
£5.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews