Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Amazing Step Up
I bought a YRS-302B as a step up from my beginners Yamaha 24B and I am amazed at the quality and the sound of the 302B. I love playing it and the quality and feel is outstanding for a resin recorder. I know people rave over wooden recorders but I prefer to play the 302B over my Moeck wooden recorder which was over £100. Along with the recorder you get a full length case...
Published on 28 Oct 2010 by Netlagged

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This is a descant recorder
Beware! If you searched for "sopranino recorder" and were presented with this along with other genuine sopranino recorders, this is NOT a sopranino recorder but what, in England, is called a descant recorder.
Published 15 months ago by Geoff


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Amazing Step Up, 28 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yamaha YRS302BIII Soprano Recorder (Electronics)
I bought a YRS-302B as a step up from my beginners Yamaha 24B and I am amazed at the quality and the sound of the 302B. I love playing it and the quality and feel is outstanding for a resin recorder. I know people rave over wooden recorders but I prefer to play the 302B over my Moeck wooden recorder which was over £100. Along with the recorder you get a full length case so you can leave the recorder assembled, some recorder cream, cleaning rod and leaflet. I find the recorder cream really helps with the sound as you obviously get a good join on each section. Anyone moving on from a beginner should get one of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent learning recorder for children, 30 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yamaha YRS302BIII Soprano Recorder (Electronics)
I bought this for my 6 year old daughter who wanted to learn to play as part of a school club. On receiving advice from a recorder teacher, the soprano was recommended as a first recorder. It comes with it's own case and cleaning equipment, with a little plastic sleeve on the case to record your name (very handy if taking to school!). My daughter found it easy to use in terms of finger work but it does emit a rather shrill noise if you blow too hard - seems to be rather sensitive but, therefore, teaches you to blow gently to get a truer note. In this sense, it may suit a more seasoned player but I would recommend anyway for a first timer; just be prepared to keep reminding your little one to blow gently! Yamaha YRS302BIII Soprano Recorder
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for ensemble players, 27 Feb 2008
By 
R. Graham (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Yamaha YRS302BIII Soprano Recorder (Electronics)
I have had this recorder for many years now, and it is a great quality instrument. The sound quality is very good, although you have to be careful not to overblow, or it can be very shrill (definitely not an instrument for beginners!). It brings a bit of variety to any recorder group, and is much better than its Aulos counterpart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exellent buy, 2 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yamaha YRS302BIII Soprano Recorder (Electronics)
this is a fantastic buy as my daughter wanted an instument and it was a choice between a recorder or a violin, it is very well made and the case it came in was absolutely fantastic she looks so smart carrying it arund with her. would definitely reccomend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely sounding instrument, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yamaha YRS302BIII Soprano Recorder (Electronics)
My young daughter is very proud to own this version of recorder. she says it has a much better sound than the ones issued at school, and although it may seem a little harder to play - its not as forgiving as some types - she finds it rewarding when it sounds so lovely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for starters, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yamaha YRS302BIII Soprano Recorder (Electronics)
My daughter loves this, she's only 5 and it's a bit squeaky when blown too hard (which is most of the time for her!) but when played properly it sounds nice...I long for that day!! It arrived promptly and I like that it has a case to keep it a little safer when chucked in her drawer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yamaha Soprano recorder, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yamaha YRS302BIII Soprano Recorder (Electronics)
Got it for my little girl. It was exactly as described, with the cover and cleaning pipe. Arrived on time. The quality is outstanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect and quick, 20 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yamaha YRS302BIII Soprano Recorder (Electronics)
Bought this for myself to play with my son, and it arrived quickly and was a great price. I'm sure it will last a lifetime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 15 Feb 2010
This review is from: Yamaha YRS302BIII Soprano Recorder (Electronics)
I was very pleased with the product when it arrived
It arrived very quickly too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sound delightful, 18 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. Keith Harris (Cornwall, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yamaha YRS302BIII Soprano Recorder (Electronics)
Ok, so it's my wife who plays.
She is very happy with it, and so is the leader of the town's orchestra.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Yamaha YRS302BIII Soprano Recorder
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews