Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best stand available
The Yamaha L2C music stand is a much better stand than the 'ironing board' type. They are designed to work with Yamaha keyboards and screw into the 3 holes on the base of your keyboard. This makes for a very secure stand, you also have better access for leg room and for a sustain pedal. True they do cost a bit more, but in terms of offering the best support for your...
Published on 12 Feb 2009 by Laird Andrew

versus
57 of 59 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars STANDards slipping?
If you've got a Yamaha NP30 (slim keyboard), this stand is a better buy than the x-type of stand because it's made to fit. BUT it's expensive (especially for the cheap materials and construction method), poorly designed (doesn't allow close placement of keyboard to wall) AND, most important of all, it's not adjustable for height. This makes the playing height over 30...
Published on 4 July 2009 by D. Lee


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

57 of 59 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars STANDards slipping?, 4 July 2009
By 
D. Lee (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Yamaha L2C keyboard stand (Electronics)
If you've got a Yamaha NP30 (slim keyboard), this stand is a better buy than the x-type of stand because it's made to fit. BUT it's expensive (especially for the cheap materials and construction method), poorly designed (doesn't allow close placement of keyboard to wall) AND, most important of all, it's not adjustable for height. This makes the playing height over 30 inches - too high for most players. You'll need a higher stool (more than most chairs or piano stools, especially if the player is short). Yamaha should think about the range of players as this stand is likely to be used with family keyboards in smaller rooms. This feels like a poorly designed product made to maximise profit rather than to maintain Yamaha's reputation for quality and durability. I'm disappointed and am awaiting Yamaha's response.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best stand available, 12 Feb 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yamaha L2C keyboard stand (Electronics)
The Yamaha L2C music stand is a much better stand than the 'ironing board' type. They are designed to work with Yamaha keyboards and screw into the 3 holes on the base of your keyboard. This makes for a very secure stand, you also have better access for leg room and for a sustain pedal. True they do cost a bit more, but in terms of offering the best support for your expensive keyboard they represent a better buy. I use mine with a Yamaha NP-30 and it gives my keyboard a very professional stylish support.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yamaha Keyboard Stand, 31 Aug 2011
By 
Mr. R. J. Bedford (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yamaha L2C keyboard stand (Electronics)
I paid the extra required to get this genuine Yamaha keyboard stand and am personally pleased that I did. The stand screwed quickly and easily into the underside of my Yamaha YPT-210 keyboard and was then instantly ready to use. It is very sturdy. I also like the open leg design (as compared with X-type stands) but I also agree with the previous reviewer who commented on the fact that this stand is one a fixed height. This may limit it for you. You need to be sure the height is right for you and your chair combination. I use a chair with a wide adjustment range and am quite tall so this is perfect for me. When fitted to the YPT-210, I make it that the top surface of the piano keys are at a height of 740-750mm from the floor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yamaha L2C keyboard stand, 7 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yamaha L2C keyboard stand (Electronics)
Having bought and returned 2 different keyboard stands already (from Argos), this was a godsend. so easy to put together, my daughter helped me and we had it done in minutes. It fits our Yamaha YPT 220 perfectly (our keyboard has 61 keys so is slightly longer than usual ones). Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yamaha Keyboard stand, 13 Nov 2009
By 
Alan Francis (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Yamaha L2C keyboard stand (Electronics)
This is a lightweight, easy to assemble and fit product. It screws directly into the base of the keyboard with 3 good sized bolts. When in position it is sturdy and solid and makes the whole keyboard / stand set up rigid and safe. It provides peace of mind for the parents of children who may be using the keyboard as it is almost impossible to knock the combined unit over and it is obviously impossible to dislodge the keyboard from the stand!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yamaha L2C keyboard stand, 17 May 2009
By 
John J. Cummins (Essex. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Yamaha L2C keyboard stand (Electronics)
Very pleased with the stand, which leaves plenty of room for knees and to store the piano stool. Have not given it a 5* rating, simply because I would have preferred it to be closer to the wall by about 4". Space is at a premium for me. Also felt it was a bit expensive for the design and materials involved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yamaha keyboard stand - Good - even if a little expensive, 15 Jan 2011
This review is from: Yamaha L2C keyboard stand (Electronics)
Bought as a stand for my daughters Yamaha keyboard, it does what it says on the tin - IE It is a perfect custom fit and very secure (3 thumb screws) and the result is very stable. You cannot adjust the height - so for children the keyboard is likely to be too high when used with a regular chair, but on the plus side there is no 'X' frame in the way of your feet like many stands. As for price, it is expensive for a bit of black painted steel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Totally agree, 14 Jun 2009
By 
M. J. Elton "Mum of two" (Surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Yamaha L2C keyboard stand (Electronics)
Would agree with the other reviews. Slightly overpriced and not adjustable for smaller people but it is sturdy and keeps your keyboard secure especially when your children start having a go. The only assembly required was screwing it to the keyboard which was a pleasant surprise so we were up and running within 5 minutes. Would definately recommend this product for a Yamaha keyboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 11 Feb 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yamaha L2C keyboard stand (Electronics)
Worth paying the extra for this as it is very simple to set up and keeps the keyboard secure and safe. To cater for losing the height adjustment just get a chair/stool which can adjust its height instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for my Yamaha NP-30 Keyboard, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yamaha L2C keyboard stand (Electronics)
I did a fair bit of research before ordering this. The feedback I read was mixed but I really don't know why. This is excellent and provides a very secure base for the keyboard. It's true, it doesn't allow the keyboard to sit flush to the wall but to me this is a minor issue. It does allow for leg room which is important for me and I don't have the X frame getting in the way of the sustain pedal. As for quality of build to me it is very good and study. Very well made and absolutely fit for purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Yamaha L2C keyboard stand
39.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews