Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Felco903
Great addition to my tool kit
I have several pairs of secateurs and they are now all honed and very sharp
I have got into the habit of cleaning my cutters immediately after use then giving them a quick blast on my sharpener
Top quality product that works extremely well
Highly recommended
Published 23 months ago by V. P. Mulvey

versus
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars sharpener
does not seem to do a lot - probably me not being very good at using it, i have the same trouble keeping my knives sharp.
Published 12 months ago by S. A. Hole


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Felco903, 12 Aug 2012
By 
V. P. Mulvey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Felco903 Diamond Sharpener (DIY & Tools)
Great addition to my tool kit
I have several pairs of secateurs and they are now all honed and very sharp
I have got into the habit of cleaning my cutters immediately after use then giving them a quick blast on my sharpener
Top quality product that works extremely well
Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than it first appears, 17 May 2013
By 
P. Thompson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Felco903 Diamond Sharpener (DIY & Tools)
Prompt delivery. On opening the package I felt a little disappointed looking at this little 'gizmo' I'd just spent 20 quid on. I used it tentatively at first and it seemed ergonomically dysfunctional to handle correctly but I rapidly became used to it and the results of it's somewhat quirky nature became more apparent. It works.......really well. I sharpened everything in the house made of steel to a fine honed edge and three months later it's ability to sharpen is as acute as the day I first opened the package. Neat, never judge a book by its cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for secateurs, 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Felco903 Diamond Sharpener (DIY & Tools)
I work as a gardener and this is small enough to carry around in my pocket for me to use during the day. It works brilliantly and has given new life to all my pairs of secateurs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a nice surprise!, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Felco903 Diamond Sharpener (DIY & Tools)
I nearly didn't open this on delivery, as its 15+ and only just over 4"(11 cm)long! It should DEFINITELY state this in the description. Anyway, I did open it, and what a surprise! Without needing to strip down the secateurs, it gets into all the nooks n crannies-best of all it just wipes clean with a wet cloth! If you want to occasionally fully strip your secateurs and do a full recon job it does great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delighted daughter given this for her birthday, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Felco903 Diamond Sharpener (DIY & Tools)
Keen gardening daughter lost no time in trying out this excellent sharpening tool and declared it the best one on the market for ease of use and "good-as-new" results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Felco sharpener, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Felco903 Diamond Sharpener (DIY & Tools)
Great little sharpener from Felco. Excellent for secateurs and gardening knives. Instructions for sharpening are illustrated on the back of the packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect tool for the job, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Felco903 Diamond Sharpener (DIY & Tools)
This is the perfect pocket tool for putting back that needed cutting edge on bladed tools that need to be sharp to do the job.
Delivery was prompt and the sharpening guide was handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little sharpener, 11 Oct 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Sheffield, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Felco903 Diamond Sharpener (DIY & Tools)
This is a very pocketable knife sharpener. As diamond rfeally cuts steel it will put an edge on blunt knives. With a kitchen knife you will probably want to finish it off with a smoother ceramic hone, but the diamond is pretty fine grain and gives a decent edge to all outdoor tools. A beauty. Will probably last a lifetime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cutters, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Felco903 Diamond Sharpener (DIY & Tools)
Originally purchased with and for sharpening Felco 2 Secateurs but have already been used to sharpen edging shears with great success. Small size allows sharpener to held at different angles easily, allowing items to be sharpened without being dismantled. Sharpener is very effective and leaves a smooth sharp edge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic bit of kit, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Felco903 Diamond Sharpener (DIY & Tools)
Does exactly what it says it does, quickly, easily and cleanly. Allows blade to be sharpened without dismantling the tool, which many owners are reluctant to do because tools do not always go back together successfully. Good for small blades like secateurs. Soon took a bad notch out of my Sandvic P19/80's. Good for beginmners as well as experts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Felco903 Diamond Sharpener
17.07
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews