Customer Reviews


216 Reviews
5 star:
 (143)
4 star:
 (49)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value
My boys (18 months and almost 4) love this. It was bought to augment our small existing supply and (hopefully) reduce fights over who has the tools. I was initially suspicious about it's durability given its price but it is wearing well and the case is great for storing them in. Sadly didn't stop the fighting!
Published on 26 Aug 2009 by A. Hindle

versus
42 of 45 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product, good value
This is a good toy for young children who like "fixing" things and making lots of noise! My two year old son loves the hammer and screwdriver and is constantly fixing chairs, tables and any other furniture.
The carry case is handy and is good for learning children to tidy away when they have finished playing. The only problem I found is that the saw broke within a...
Published on 26 Nov 2009 by Mimi


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 26 Aug 2009
By 
A. Hindle (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tool Carrycase (Toy)
My boys (18 months and almost 4) love this. It was bought to augment our small existing supply and (hopefully) reduce fights over who has the tools. I was initially suspicious about it's durability given its price but it is wearing well and the case is great for storing them in. Sadly didn't stop the fighting!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


74 of 77 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value, 19 Jun 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tool Carrycase (Toy)
This toy has been in daily use by our three-year-old grandson who takes it everywhere. It contains a plastic claw hammer, one end of which is for baning in the plastic 'nails', and the other end, the claw, can be used for removing them, just as in real life. The adjustable plastic spanner can be used to fit round the nuts and can tighten or loosen them. The screwdriver actually turns the screws clockwise to tighten or anti-clockwise to loosen. These tools have been very useful for the child to learn new manual skills as well as vocabulary. The saw makes a 'sawing' noise when used against the side of the plastic workbench (but obviously it doesn't cut!) The only tool which doesn't seem so useful, apart from making a pleasantly grating noise, is the set square with centimetres marked on one side and inches on the other.
The tools have proved very durable. The only thing I'd like improved, if possible, is the 'catch' on the toolbox itself which is sometimes difficult to close and open even for me as an adult!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money and fun too, 13 May 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tool Carrycase (Toy)
I bought this for my 2 year old nephew, he absolutely loved it, great value, and educational too.

He's pretty heavy handed and the parts have lasted well after a battering too :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tool Carry case, 10 May 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tool Carrycase (Toy)
The tools and carry case are an ideal size for imaginative play in little hands. My 2 year old grandson spends hours using his tools to help grandad with projects around the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 45 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product, good value, 26 Nov 2009
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tool Carrycase (Toy)
This is a good toy for young children who like "fixing" things and making lots of noise! My two year old son loves the hammer and screwdriver and is constantly fixing chairs, tables and any other furniture.
The carry case is handy and is good for learning children to tidy away when they have finished playing. The only problem I found is that the saw broke within a few hours of my son first playing with it but we have had this for two months now and nothing else has broken.

A good toy for a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun tool box, 10 April 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tool Carrycase (Toy)
My two girls love this carrycase of tools. It has provided lots of entertainment and good for their fine motor skills. It tidies away easily into it handy carrycase. It is excellent value for money too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 9 Feb 2009
A Kid's Review
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tool Carrycase (Toy)
This is such a good little set for the price, my 2 year old carries it around all the time and loves hammering the pegs in. A much better option than one of those expensive work benches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars toolcase, 22 Jun 2009
By 
Mrs. Andrea Greenwood (aberdeen) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tool Carrycase (Toy)
Excellent value for money. Comes with case and all the tools your little one needs. My son loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Toolkit, 11 Feb 2009
By 
K. Ayres (Essex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tool Carrycase (Toy)
This was a great purchase my granddaughter loves it shes loves to help her daddy fixing things now she can with her own tools good value for money sturdy tools & carry case just right for her little hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab for any toddler wanting to "fix it!", 3 Jun 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tool Carrycase (Toy)
Tool Carrycase
A great toy for a little boy or girl wanting to help out with the DIY. Our little boy loves it and knew straight away what to do with the hammer and nails and the screws/bolts. A great taster if you are thinking of a larger workbench or toolbench and great fun if you are just wanting a toy tool kit. Has all the basics and comes in a durable carry case which has space for extra tools if you have them. Brilliant and we ordered more for birthday gifts for friends!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tool Carrycase
Tool Carrycase by Peterkin
7.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews