Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value
7 to 112 nm is a big range for such an affordable torque wrench. This product does the job well and comes with a calibration certificate to satisfy our ISO9001 inspector.
At this price you can replace every two years and not have to recalibrate.
Published 15 months ago by Alistairlift

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Faulty
I bought this to torque a bearing to 5lb.ft and it was obvious the thing was over tightening. I set a bolt to 20lb.ft with another wrench and then tried it with this one still set to 5lb.ft and it turned the bolt! If I had blindly carried on tightening my new wheel bearing with this product I would have ruined an expensive bearing. On the plus side I had no problem...
Published 16 days ago by Woolyhead


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealey Style 3/8-inch Drive 7-112nm/ 5-83lb.ft Torque Wrench Micrometer (DIY & Tools)
7 to 112 nm is a big range for such an affordable torque wrench. This product does the job well and comes with a calibration certificate to satisfy our ISO9001 inspector.
At this price you can replace every two years and not have to recalibrate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality product at good price, 9 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealey Style 3/8-inch Drive 7-112nm/ 5-83lb.ft Torque Wrench Micrometer (DIY & Tools)
Bought this Torque Wrench as the range almost exactly covers everything for my Suzuki motorcycle.

Setting it was a little bit fiddly at first but once used to it - no problems.

Really loud click means no over-tightening.

Excellent for the home mechanic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How did we manage without it, 20 Oct 2010
By 
SHEILA Loxley "Cici" (Norfolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealey Style 3/8-inch Drive 7-112nm/ 5-83lb.ft Torque Wrench Micrometer (DIY & Tools)
After stripping down a Kawasaki GPZ 500 to add essential new parts like chain and sprockets, exhaust down pipes and other bits and pieces, using the Torque wrench and settings in the manual gives a great degree of confidence in the bikes performance. No more guesswork for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealey Style 3/8-inch Drive 7-112nm/ 5-83lb.ft Torque Wrench Micrometer (DIY & Tools)
I like this wrench cause it is made from high quality materials, the click is ok when torque limit is reached. It came with a calibration certificate as they state.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Home mechanic essential, 29 Oct 2013
By 
M. Eagle (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealey Style 3/8-inch Drive 7-112nm/ 5-83lb.ft Torque Wrench Micrometer (DIY & Tools)
I bought this a while ago but only recently had to use it at any great length for a chain and sprocket change on my little 125cc motorbike. I already knew the torque range would be sufficient so it was just a case of checking how well it worked and how easy it was to change torque settings.
After tightening up a number of bolts to different settings I can say it feels solid, well made and the markings on the handle for adjustment are quite easy to figure out. It gives a satisfying click when you have achieved the correct tightness on a nut or bolt. The only slight annoyance is the handle can still rotate slightly even when its has supposedly been locked into position.
Comes in a nice red plastic storage container with accompanying calibration certificate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent tool for excellent price!, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealey Style 3/8-inch Drive 7-112nm/ 5-83lb.ft Torque Wrench Micrometer (DIY & Tools)
arrived quickly with the calibrated certificate...could not wish more really!Covers most of the settings on cars and bikes!Higly recommended A+++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great item, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealey Style 3/8-inch Drive 7-112nm/ 5-83lb.ft Torque Wrench Micrometer (DIY & Tools)
i have wanted a torque wrench for years but never got round to it this one performs really well, good range of torques. high quality item. case is good quality too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great wrench....., 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealey Style 3/8-inch Drive 7-112nm/ 5-83lb.ft Torque Wrench Micrometer (DIY & Tools)
Needed for work on my Honda Blackbird, easy to understand and simple in use. Never really bothered with a torque wrench before but since using this for all sorts of jobs I feel happier knowing that everything is tightened to the correct value. Can double up as a standard wrench with plenty of leverage too. Well made, and for the price I paid a bargain too....very nice tool from a well known manufacturer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 6 Aug 2010
By 
Mr. Simon Brown (Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealey Style 3/8-inch Drive 7-112nm/ 5-83lb.ft Torque Wrench Micrometer (DIY & Tools)
Nothing to get excited about - its just a good all-round 3/8 drive torque wrench at a reasonable price. Good to have in the tool box, comes in a sturdy plastic case to protect it. Overall I'm happy with my purchase and would certainly consider buying another Sealey wrench
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well made and certificate of calibration., 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealey Style 3/8-inch Drive 7-112nm/ 5-83lb.ft Torque Wrench Micrometer (DIY & Tools)
I researched online before buying this torque wrench and was swayed as much as anything by the Sealey name. Not disappointed. Well finished in molded box with calibration certificate. It covers the main range of torque values that I need for DIY. Not having used a click type wrench before it took me about 10 mins with the instruction sheet to to get familiar with setting values but simple from then on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews