Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NFS grows up
The creators of the new 'Need for Speed: Pro Street' must of had games like Gran Turismo and Forza Motorsport in mind when developing this year's probable Christmas No 1 game, as the style and gameplay is much more realistic and serious than previous years' Undergrounds, Most Wanted and Carbon games.

Rather than going for the own the city street races in Career...
Published on 26 Nov 2007 by Dr Evil

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a Racing Game, That's all...
I haven't really looked at what other people are saying about this game but I've rated it a 3 star game...It's a racing game really that's all we can say about it..The graphics are a definate step up from previous need for speed games, but if anything it's just got more repetative. The camera has a slight, slight!, shakey effect when you're going such great speeds to give...
Published on 17 Dec 2007 by BoyMemory


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars What Happened To Need For Speed, 18 Mar 2008
By 
Mr. G. C. Campbell (Glasgow, Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need for Speed: Pro Street (PS3) (Video Game)
Ok, first thing is the graphics, visual effects and customisation are what you would expect from EA. There is a great range of different cars that can be customised to extraordinary lengths. However, if you liked the cops breathing down your neck, trying to ram you off the road, and total your car... then this game is not for you. EA have decided to make ProStreet a very realistic game, very much like Gran Turismo but with the abilty for customisation. EA have created a game that is too realistic for everybodys liking. The one word to sum up this game would be... "Disappointment"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not The Same, 8 July 2008
By 
Michael Boynton (Middlesbrough, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need for Speed: Pro Street (PS3) (Video Game)
Firstly the title, Pro Street. Well it isn't based on streets, it's completely circuits. Everyone enjoyed Need for Speed for high speed street racing not serious track racing. Need for Speed have tried to turn their game into Gran Turismo which has disappointed many, including me. Although it is only £15 you just can't get into the game, especially becuase of the time it takes to set up a race. Overall i wouldn't recommend this game, maybe try Race Driver Grid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Graphics decent nfs not, 13 Jan 2008
By 
James Murdoch "james m" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need for Speed: Pro Street (PS3) (Video Game)
Having only just got my ps3 i thought id rent nfs as it is similiar to burnout paradise or so i thought yes ok the graphics are lovely similiar to what ill expect from gt5 but the gameplay just isnt basically u race. thats it :S no roaming like underground or previous titles or choices as u drive around after renting this im ddef. goin for burnout and i advice anyone considering to do the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Need for Bug Testing: Pro Street, 15 Jan 2008
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need for Speed: Pro Street (PS3) (Video Game)
There's not a lot to say that hasn't already been said about this game, so I will be brief. I would like to highlight a few items that keep this game from greatness (in fairness it's not that bad).

The graphics are good, and all the sounds etc. are spot on. However, a few items of concern are as follows: There are a few glitches, the most noticeable of which is that some of the cars have a habit of "jumping" around when lining up to race (literally bouncing like they have hydraulics).

My main concern however, having been through all of the career and got to the final "event" is: not being able to beat Ryo Wantanabe. The game actually cheats to stop you even being able to overtake him, allow me to explain:

I won the grip kings car (BMW M3) and changed the blueprint to "speed", I then added back all the stage 4 parts and played with the final gear ratio so that the M3 tops 210 and beats anything the AI has to offer. However, when racing Ryo, the M3 gets left behind his 4WD Evo off the line but then as I breeze up behind him, I suddenly found myself limited to around 140/150mph.... The only way I found to stop this was to use Nitrous to pass him, then the problem goes away, this also appears to be the case for a couple of other events.

Whilst I also, initially like the "total" system and the fact that damage remains during (and after) race days, there are some desert races where despite having a 4WD super-evo I found that just letting one tyre creep (even slightly) onto the dirt resulted in a catastrophic flip (instead of the 4WD/LSD sorting out the lack of traction like it would in real life) totalling my car.... This prove highly irritating after the tenth attempt of driving fast and in the end I overtook everyone on the first lap then was forced to drive like I was out on a Sunday morning taking in the sights just to get that particular race out of the way.

Despite the negative comments (and unforgivable glitch with Ryo) I did enjoy this game and kept going back `til I'd got all the cars and dominated all events (except the final). If there's a patch correcting these issues I'd recommend this game, if not, then I'd steer clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars simple, basic, and I hate the controls., 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Need for Speed: Pro Street (PS3) (Video Game)
Good in everything but playing.... the controls should be more configurable. it is not possible to play as in the GT5, so it is not good at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ok driving game, 5 April 2013
By 
David Xen "Thedawe" (sweden) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Need for Speed: Pro Street (PS3) (Video Game)
ok driving game, but it gets a bit boring to drive around tracks all the time. would have been cooler if there were some sort of open world to it. a "pro-street" car (in real life) is after all a road-legal car, not just a track car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Need for Speed: Pro Street (PS3) (Video Game)
great game if you love racing and tuning car games you will love this one was happy to find it for ps3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars nice game but it has some negtive points, 12 Nov 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need for Speed: Pro Street (PS3) (Video Game)
its a good game because you bulid your own cars up and racing them against other opponent. good selection of cars and races such drag, grip, drift and speed very nice. it does get abit boring after a while just winning races, and why is it called pro STREET there is no street racing if you want street racing get nfs most wanted or the run or hot pursuit. if you want proper real life track racing get grid its awesome. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mad game, 8 May 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Need for Speed: Pro Street (PS3) (Video Game)
One of the best need for speed games. Drag races are just the best and doing the wheely is awesome. Loads of cars, extra cars purchasable on the PS Store and very exciting.
Buy it play it love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Nonsense, rubbish totally unplayable, 17 April 2012
By 
M. Lopes (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Need for Speed: Pro Street (PS3) (Video Game)
This game is one of many PS3 titles that burn my backside in terms of glitches. The new generation of games are supposed to be better but are more problematic than any P"2 title I ever played.

This game randomly freezes forcing you to reset, or stalls during a race causing you to crash into the nearest wall, not nearly as smooth as a racing game should be.

There is no consistency between tracks, for example my fully upgraded and tuned Subaru can do a sub 8 sec quarter mile on some tracks and on others I cannot break 8.5 secs no matter what I do and in some races your car is mysteriously limited to some absurd top speed way below what your car is capable of.

Also it glitches some cars so that every time you try to access it's blue prints the game freezes and you have to reset.

I have just given up trying to play, it would have been an amazing game put the glitches make you want to throw the control through the T.V.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Need for Speed: Pro Street (PS3)
Need for Speed: Pro Street (PS3) by Electronic Arts (PlayStation 3)
£16.37
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews