Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simpsons goes PSP
Great game!

Story 8/10, funny, well placed between levels but a bit ironic and cliché. Bart stumbles along a manual for the simpsons game and gains super powers and so do the whole family, but being a game there are allways villans!!

Gameplay 8/10, You get to contol every Simpson (even Maggie). Each with a different super power through...
Published on 23 May 2010 by Mr. J. D. Carter

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay.....
Generally this game is ok. Graphics arent that bad but nothing amazing, gameplay is quite good as it can be tricky in places. However jumping from platform to paltform can take a very very very long time to get right beacause they camera doesnt follow you around all that well, causing you to fall have to run back up and manually set up the camera again.
Published on 3 Mar. 2008 by R. D. Martin


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Sept. 2014
This review is from: The Simpsons (PSP) (Video Game)
Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Simpsons (PSP) (Video Game)
gud game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Game, 27 Jan. 2008
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Simpsons (PSP) (Video Game)
I got this game today for my PSP and have to say, this game is awesome and if you love the simpsons i say get this game for hours of fun. The graphics are cool and the mini video clips are great aswell. A fun game that simpsons fans should enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the simpsons game pretty good overall, 29 Nov. 2007
By 
Jallen - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Simpsons (PSP) (Video Game)
I just got my new psp slim n lite and this was my first game i got. I thought the graphics wernt that bad and the game got a little repetitive but i found very addictive and actually very fun indeed!!! (go homer ball)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a PROPER review, 21 Dec. 2007
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Simpsons (PSP) (Video Game)
the simpsons game is definety one of the best game i have played in ages.
it is definetly addictive. the graphics are definetly above par and yes, i do agree: i like the homer ball!!
here are my grades:
gameplay: ***** awesome (could be repetative but definely a good range of themes)
graphics:**** unfortunatly is the biggest let down of the game! the camera takes some time to get used to!!
themes: ***** awesome range
overall:***** definetly a best buy - you wont be dissapointed!!
for me it is the best game of the year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simpsons game, 29 Sept. 2007
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Simpsons (PSP) (Video Game)
soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo good if u have money get it straight away. graphics brill. if u like games and the simpsons this is the one to get
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Low resolution graphics, 12 Nov. 2007
By 
Slarta (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Simpsons (PSP) (Video Game)
Dont buy this unless you have really bad eyesight. The main characters graphics are the worst ive seen on a game platform since the release of the zx spectrum. at most times you can hardly see the full outline of the characters, its like the have just lowered the resolution of the game in order to fit it into the PSP. Add to that constant flashing lines on most surfaces. what a shame! I took it back to the shop and got my money back. no complaints from the store, as they fully agreed with me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars End the Hype now, 29 Jan. 2008
By 
Andrew Young (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Simpsons (PSP) (Video Game)
The Simpson's are well overdue a kick in the teeth, lets face it even the episodes are increasingly becoming less and less funny. how anyone could ever justify a game about a cartoon is beyond me.

luckily i didnt have to buy this game myself and I got it as a gift, the game play is boring the interludes between game play with the characters is even more so, how anyone ever thought this would be a good idea......well you get the point.

even if you are a die hard fan of the Simpson's this game is pushing it for anyone over the age of 5.

if for one minute people would stop listening to those who get to air their views constantly on television about "how great and the best thing ever" the Simpsons is and just forms their own opinion it will be clear that this circus stopped being funny about half a decade ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst game - ever, 16 Feb. 2008
By 
wolde (hebden bridge) - See all my reviews
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Simpsons (PSP) (Video Game)
Hi Amazon,
long time reader, first time reviewer. I've just thrown my copy of The Simpsons game for the PSP in the bin after about one and a half hours of constant frustration. Why, I don't hear you ask? Well, let me tell you anyway. The control system and camera system are the work of the devil; the level design seems to work together with the camera system to guarantee you cannot see where you are or what you are meant to be doing and the simple act of trying to move a character around on screen is awful. Perhaps I am too old for this game. After playing it, I certainly feel a lot older.
On a related note, why can't you chose zero stars for the "how much fun is this game?" and "how do you rate this game overall?" ratings?
Anyway, my recommendation is to steer clear of this farmer's pat of a game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Simpsons (PSP)
The Simpsons (PSP) by Electronic Arts (Sony PSP)
Used & New from: £2.34
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews