Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars vga monitor splitter
Nicely made solid unit - metal case - easy to use and works fine without loss of signal on either monitor since it has contains a video signal amplifier

You will have to buy a male-to-female vga cable as none is supplied with the unit.

A couple of minor grumbles - not too serious :-

- no vga male-to-female cable provided - annoying...
Published on 24 July 2012 by Martian Invader

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Flickering Makes it Unusable
We installed the StarTech 2 Port VGA Video Splitter five weeks after purchasing as we were on holiday and required our IT consultant to come by and install. Unfortunately the device is inadequate for our purposes - which were to connect the computer monitor and television simultaneously to the PC, in order to eliminate the need for re-cabling every time we wanted to...
Published on 13 Sept. 2012 by Denise


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Flickering Makes it Unusable, 13 Sept. 2012
By 
Denise (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech 2 Port VGA Video Splitter - 250 MHz (Electronics)
We installed the StarTech 2 Port VGA Video Splitter five weeks after purchasing as we were on holiday and required our IT consultant to come by and install. Unfortunately the device is inadequate for our purposes - which were to connect the computer monitor and television simultaneously to the PC, in order to eliminate the need for re-cabling every time we wanted to switch between the two (eg, to watch a utube video on the tv, or stream iplayer). Although the device fulfills the objective of allowing both monitor & tv to be hooked up to computer, both screens flicker constantly making them unusable in this configuration. We have tried adjusting pixel quality but it did not help.

And unfortunately we are not able to return the device either as we have passed the 30-day return window allowed by Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars vga monitor splitter, 24 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech 2 Port VGA Video Splitter - 250 MHz (Electronics)
Nicely made solid unit - metal case - easy to use and works fine without loss of signal on either monitor since it has contains a video signal amplifier

You will have to buy a male-to-female vga cable as none is supplied with the unit.

A couple of minor grumbles - not too serious :-

- no vga male-to-female cable provided - annoying omission
- no on'off switch for power
- no on/off switch to disconnect one or more of the monitors

All in all, a nice unit - does what it is supposed to do.
4 stars because I think a m-to-f cable should have been incuded
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value Product, 13 Sept. 2011
By 
Dom Haseltine (Marbella, Spain) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech 2 Port VGA Video Splitter - 250 MHz (Electronics)
Great Product. I have an AV company and need reliable equipment. These work perfectly and would recommend to anyone who nees to split their VGA signal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Care, 16 July 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech 2 Port VGA Video Splitter - 250 MHz (Electronics)
I wanted to add a second screen to extend the image across two screens and and ordered this without really knowing what I needed but when I called the manufacturer in USA to check compatibility etc with Windows I was told this device only splits the image ie mirrors it across both screens. Meanwhile it had arrived and is well packaged and looks very good. As it wouldn't do what I wanted, I therefore returned the item and Amazon were excellent and immediately refunded me for the item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars VGA Splitter, 25 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech 2 Port VGA Video Splitter - 250 MHz (Electronics)
Very pleased with this unit, neat and "plug and play"no set up required. I purchased it not for the splitter function but because it is also a VGA amplifier the lengh of cable I had from a dvd player to a power point projector was to long and therefor the projector either would not work or it had ghosting on the picture, the amplification of this little unit is superb and cleared up all the faults
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works well, 24 Jun. 2014
By 
Peter Milham (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech 2 Port VGA Video Splitter - 250 MHz (Electronics)
Needed this unit box to amplify VGA signal over a long connecting wire to a ceiling projector (so I am not using the splitter functionality). Only slight irritation is that I needed to buy a male-female VGA cable to connect the laptop to the unit, and that this cable needs to have removable thumbscrew sockets so the cable can be screwed to the unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars SVGA Splitter, 3 Dec. 2011
By 
Paul S. Attrell "Global Voyager" (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: StarTech 2 Port VGA Video Splitter - 250 MHz (Electronics)
Needed this to run a powerpoint show via projector off my desktop which has only 1 video out; Fed up with having to check it on screen then unplug monitor to connect projector, etc... Works a treat with no loss of signal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Splitter satisfaction, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech 2 Port VGA Video Splitter - 250 MHz (Electronics)
Installed and working with no problems, however a colleague has reported feeling an electric shock when plugging in the video cable. For a 9v device I cannot see why but he says that there is a shock. Beware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality product, 21 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech 2 Port VGA Video Splitter - 250 MHz (Electronics)
Good quality image to both PC monitors and to the plasma TV, simple to set up. Only had a short period of time and no problems with reliability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product, 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StarTech 2 Port VGA Video Splitter - 250 MHz (Electronics)
This is a very good product. The distance i used it was more than 30m with excellent performance. Startech is a good brand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

StarTech 2 Port VGA Video Splitter - 250 MHz
£20.31
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews