Customer Reviews


1,438 Reviews
5 star:
 (808)
4 star:
 (316)
3 star:
 (114)
2 star:
 (66)
1 star:
 (134)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


526 of 531 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Search over - this one does the job and does it well
For those of you who have gone through a number of battery operated nasal hair trimmers and been disappointed on each occasion (me included) this one may just solve your problem.

Besides looking quite stylish it works very well and in around 1-2 minutes it will have done a good job of getting rid of all that unwanted nasal hair. Its angled design makes it...
Published on 22 Jan. 2008 by Phoenix_Jim

versus
250 of 256 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Clean the head!!
Many people have experienced this trimmer suddenly not working any more and many people have had replacements. Ths simple secret is to run the end under a warm tap for a minute or 2 and it will start working again (as I found out this morning). The head does not even have to look dirty or be used much for it to jam which is why the instructions advise cleaning it after...
Published on 17 April 2010 by Gallilao


‹ Previous | 1 2144 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

526 of 531 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Search over - this one does the job and does it well, 22 Jan. 2008
By 
Phoenix_Jim (North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips NT9110 Nose Hair Trimmer (Personal Care)
For those of you who have gone through a number of battery operated nasal hair trimmers and been disappointed on each occasion (me included) this one may just solve your problem.

Besides looking quite stylish it works very well and in around 1-2 minutes it will have done a good job of getting rid of all that unwanted nasal hair. Its angled design makes it easier to navigate your neb (and ears) and unlike other ones I have tried, this trimmer doesn't pull the hairs out (which can be quite painful) it simply clips them like a pair of scissors would.

It's easy to clean, just use the included small brush or rinse the end under the tap, and it comes with 2 eyebrow combs (one short, one long) which clip onto the trimmer to allow you to trim your eyebrows. These work quite well and do a decent job.
Also included is a plastic cover to protect the blades and an AA battery (which is always nice). One small problem I've experienced is that sometimes when you switch it on it doesn't start and you have to take the battery out and put it back in again. This isn't too big a nuisance and it only rarely needs doing.

The battery life itself is good - I'm still using the supplied battery after upwards of 20 uses.
In summary, this is probably the best battery operated trimmer available and you wont be disappointed if you buy it. I would fully recommend it if you can avoid the steep postage for this product ;)

UPDATE 05/02/2014

Since I wrote this review six years ago (which is quite a scary thought) I thought it would be helpful to update it somewhat.

Well, what can I say? I'm still using this trimmer and am still very happy with it. My original trimmer did stop working sometime last year, but since it lasted for over 5 years I was more than happy to order an identical replacement without hesitation (not much lasts for 5 years these days). Before it gave up, the Philips was still trimming extremely effectively and completely pain-free showing how good a device it really was.

My new model is, as expected, as superb as its predecessor. The only difference is that it now includes an image of a tap on the neck highlighting the ability, and the need, to rinse the head after use. From reading some of the other reviews on here several people seem to have an issue with the device ceasing to work soon after purchase. I suspect that the vast majority of these cases are simply where the head has become clogged up with hair. I rinse mine under the cold tap for a few seconds after every use and it has never failed me yet. So remember, RINSE AFTER USE! ;)

After six years of use I really cannot recommend this product highly enough and as long as they keep making them, I'll keep buying them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


132 of 133 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really excellent product!, 8 Aug. 2008
By 
Nicholas Blackman (Norfolk-England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips NT9110 Nose Hair Trimmer (Personal Care)
Just wanted to add my positive experience to those of other reviewers. This really is an excellent piece of kit and I thoroughly recommend it. I previously had a Remington nose & ear trimmer which suddenly stopped working one day so I upgraded to this and I am extremely pleased I did! It is much easier to use, gives excellent quick results AND it doesn't hurt like the Remington did which seemed to pull rather than cut the hairs!
I don't understand the negative review which stated it broke but was out of the Amazon 30 day period as it comes with a 2 year warranty from Phillips!
I have stopped searching for a good trimmer as I've finally found one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


250 of 256 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Clean the head!!, 17 April 2010
This review is from: Philips NT9110 Nose Hair Trimmer (Personal Care)
Many people have experienced this trimmer suddenly not working any more and many people have had replacements. Ths simple secret is to run the end under a warm tap for a minute or 2 and it will start working again (as I found out this morning). The head does not even have to look dirty or be used much for it to jam which is why the instructions advise cleaning it after every use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent enough., 3 Jun. 2011
By 
J. Marshall "Tib" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips NT9110 Nose Hair Trimmer (Personal Care)
These work pretty well. Since I hit 30, I have noticed my nostrils are getting hairier and my Eyebrows are getting more bushy, so I bought this.

It is pretty decent at trimming nose hair, but you have to be careful not to cut it too short, or too deep up inside your nose as it can be quite prickly and uncomfortable.

It also comes with some attachments, like little combs that you slide over the blades, which allows you to trim your eyebrows. This is actually really great as it really tidies them up.

Easy to clean, batteries last for a good while and you don't need to use it very often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 28 Jun. 2008
By 
David P (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips NT9110 Nose Hair Trimmer (Personal Care)
Having got tired of the ever increasing frequency with which I was having to try and turn my nostrils half-inside-out while I used nail scissors to try and trim the hairs, I decided to give one of these gadgets a go. I picked this one after reading the comments about how it does trim without pulling or plucking the hairs, and I have to agree, it works very well and is very easy to clean under a tap. The only problem I have is my nose is very sensitive and the vibration does leave me sneezing violently for a couple of minutes! But it is a huge improvement on shoving scissors up there... Surprisingly easy to use on the ears too. The instructions also recommend it for shaving the back of your your neck too but I think that is a bit beyond its capabilities really, my shaver seems to work just fine for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


65 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HAIR TODAY, GONE TOMORROW, 22 Mar. 2008
This review is from: Philips NT9110 Nose Hair Trimmer (Personal Care)
I bought this following the previous person's review of the previous person's review.It's a great little product: I got sick of skewering my nostrils with scissors and pretending I'd had a nosebleed to everyone. If hair grows where you don't want it and doesn't where you do, it's time to get one of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Philips NT9110/30 Nose, Ear, Eyebrow Trimmers, 10 Mar. 2012
I found it very safe to use for the nose and ear. I recommend to anyone who is buying this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Your search for the (almost) perfect unwanted hair trimmer is over, 27 July 2011
This review is from: Philips NT9110 Nose Hair Trimmer (Personal Care)
Please Click below if you found this review helpful!
----------
Item arrived with 3 days.

Features:
- Small lightweight trimmer
- Protective plastic cap
- 2 trimmers for eye-brows

Sturdiness/Cleanliness
- Pretty good. It feels like it could withstand a drop into the sink (although, not sure my money would be on it surviving a drop to the floor!)
- You are advised to rinse the trimmer under the tap after each use. This is great. It means no need to muck around with mini-brushes etc
- The trimmer doesn't come with a bag or case which means that the combs (which are quite small) are undoubtedly going to get lost sooner rather than later

Usability
- The trimmer needs to catch the hairs at the right angle, so needs some movement (which becomes easy after the first few goes)
- The trimmer turns on via a twist of the handle. This is fine except a firm twist back to turn it back off can result in the battery popping out...
- Its not too noisy, so can be used in the morning without waking your household up. The noise is only slightly audible from outside a closed bathroom door.
- I've been using it on the same battery for about 2 months now and it's as good as it was when purchased

Yes, there are a few gripes that I thought worth mentioning, but I've tried a few trimmers over the years and none come close to this one. You need look no further than the Philips if you are after a decent trimmer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 12 May 2008
This review is from: Philips NT9110 Nose Hair Trimmer (Personal Care)
Excellent product! Does exactly what it should do. It also comes with short and long guards for your eyebrows
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


111 of 120 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 15 Feb. 2008
By 
This review is from: Philips NT9110 Nose Hair Trimmer (Personal Care)
This thing really works and unlike most of the other hair trimmers it does not jam or pull your hair out by the roots. As a bonus the eyebrow combs work well so you get neat eyebrows as well as ear & nose hair removal.

It's more expensive than most but well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2144 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Philips NT9110 Nose Hair Trimmer
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews