Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mill rest
Nicely finished little mill rest in acacia wood, easily accommodating two 2" diameter salt and pepper mills. Looks good on a granite worksurface and keeps the mills secure, as well as catching any overspill of ground salt and pepper. Very pleased with it
Published 19 months ago by TonyD

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Arrived chipped
It would've been a good little tray but it arrived damaged and I am too lazy to send it back for a replacement. Also it was recommended with an electronic pair of salt and pepper mill set that I bought but it really doesn't look good with them - too large. Instead I'm using it for reasting my oil and vinegar bottles so it wasn't a complete waste but it still has a defect...
Published 21 months ago by Emmy


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mill rest, 27 Aug. 2013
By 
TonyD "biotone" (Up North) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tuscany Acacia Mill Rest for 2 Mills | Salt & Pepper Mill Holder, Wooden Mill Rest
Nicely finished little mill rest in acacia wood, easily accommodating two 2" diameter salt and pepper mills. Looks good on a granite worksurface and keeps the mills secure, as well as catching any overspill of ground salt and pepper. Very pleased with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 26 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tuscany Acacia Mill Rest for 2 Mills | Salt & Pepper Mill Holder, Wooden Mill Rest
brilliant purchase- price was fantastic- good value for money keeps salt and pepper cellars clean and looks good on table
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Acacia Mill Rest for two mills, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tuscany Acacia Mill Rest for 2 Mills | Salt & Pepper Mill Holder, Wooden Mill Rest
Thought I'd reviewed this previously but, hey, what's wrong with reviewing an excellent product twice? And, yes, I am very pleased to have received something I was hoping would be perfect for what I required it for - salt/pepper mills - and it exactly fitted the bill. The company was prompt in sending it - came well wrapped so was delighted with my purchase and my use of T&G Woodware. Would have no hesitation in recommending their service and goods they provide. Many thanks T&G.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect companion for Cole & Mason Salt & Pepper set !, 13 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tuscany Acacia Mill Rest for 2 Mills | Salt & Pepper Mill Holder, Wooden Mill Rest
Due to the latest type salt cellars having the output grounding mechanisms on the bottom side.. they always leave traces of grains over your table / kitchen worktop.

I searched for an item that would help prevent this, and keep the table and kitchen worktop clean and at the same time would look great with my Cole & Mason salt and pepper pots.

This cellar rest looked great and also did the job perfectly A+++ :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely essential for your OXO good grips pepper & salt grinders, 4 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tuscany Acacia Mill Rest for 2 Mills | Salt & Pepper Mill Holder, Wooden Mill Rest
Nicely produced , keeps your salt & pepper grinders neat & presentable and easily at hand for those bewitching moments of pure culinary genius - pepper on your ice cream , salt on your nuts. But be warned this could do with a quick coat of varnish or amazon clear spray craft lacquer 150 ml .For you don`t want to stain it with grease when bobby is using it as a luxury hand held nut examination tray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Product, 4 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tuscany Acacia Mill Rest for 2 Mills | Salt & Pepper Mill Holder, Wooden Mill Rest
Looks great with my salt and pepper mills on it and saves bits of peppercorn going all over the worktop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Arrived chipped, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tuscany Acacia Mill Rest for 2 Mills | Salt & Pepper Mill Holder, Wooden Mill Rest
It would've been a good little tray but it arrived damaged and I am too lazy to send it back for a replacement. Also it was recommended with an electronic pair of salt and pepper mill set that I bought but it really doesn't look good with them - too large. Instead I'm using it for reasting my oil and vinegar bottles so it wasn't a complete waste but it still has a defect. Never mind!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars ok, but not right colour, 12 July 2012
By 
Lauren Jones (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tuscany Acacia Mill Rest for 2 Mills | Salt & Pepper Mill Holder, Wooden Mill Rest
I'm a bit confused as I have received a box with 6 of these stands in it?!? I was under the impression I was just buying one. Unfortunately the colour does not match my kitchen at all, they are really orangey, so I won't be keeping them but not worth the postage to return them to seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality and perfect for the job, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tuscany Acacia Mill Rest for 2 Mills | Salt & Pepper Mill Holder, Wooden Mill Rest
This product fits my salt and pepper mills perfectly and looks every bit the part. As most reviews have said, this will not fit very large mills, but i guess for most people's mills they will be perfect

Delivery was prompt and product was well packed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Salt and pepper . . ., 12 April 2014
By 
Tim Stewart (Humberston, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tuscany Acacia Mill Rest for 2 Mills | Salt & Pepper Mill Holder, Wooden Mill Rest
. . . grinders(mills) are best kept on a tray of some sort, to stop debris from getting onto work surfaces and tabletops - a much tidier arrangement! We bought these to go with our new David Mason condiment pairing. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews