Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked a treat
The lock was much stronger than I anticipated and would take a good barge / kick of the door to break it.
Published 14 months ago by Emma

versus
13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Acceptable, but doesn't hold up
I bought this to try and prevent people from coming into my room unwanted. It's quite small, and easy to use-just put the triangular section into where the door would close, close door to hold it in place, put in the curved part to secure it all. Unfortunately while it did prevent anyone from just casually opening the door and walking in, it didn't hold up to the door...
Published 20 months ago by K


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked a treat, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Howsar Quick Lock (Kitchen & Home)
The lock was much stronger than I anticipated and would take a good barge / kick of the door to break it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have!, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Howsar Quick Lock (Kitchen & Home)
I was a little sceptical when purchasing this but after reading the reviews already posted I thought I would give it a go.

As I live on my own with my son and after recent thefts in the area I bought it primarily to fit on the livingroom door to prevent access to the upstairs as I had begun to feel a little apprehensive going to bed at night. Don't get me wrong this would not prevent anyone access if they really wanted to but you would certainly hear them trying.

I dont usually comment on any purchases but this is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Could be cheaper, but works, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Howsar Quick Lock (Kitchen & Home)
It does the job, hasn't broken yet - could be a little cheaper though. I tested it by locking my brother in the shower, he couldn't force the door open so it's a very sturdy little piece of plastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 24 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Howsar Quick Lock (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this after staying in a dodgy BB with no locks on the doors. It fits most locks and was simple to use. It is robust and did what I bought it to do. Would highly recomend to anyone. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works brilliantly, 13 July 2012
By 
Lee Harris (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Howsar Quick Lock (Kitchen & Home)
Very clever little thing, very portable and effective. Kudos to whoever created this.

I use it at my girlfriend's shared house, where one of the bathrooms has no lock. Perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Sturdy and does what it says, 23 Jan 2013
By 
I. Dar (London, U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Howsar Quick Lock (Kitchen & Home)
Very good build quality and works like a charm.
Would recommend anyone who is looking for a temp lock.

k.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's small but really work, 8 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Howsar Quick Lock (Kitchen & Home)
This thing is made of plastic. Felt the plastic is not that strong but after testing it, i think it will work as advertised. Great and handy to bring anywhere when travelling especially to ensure that the door remain locked and secure. Easy to remove and keep it.

Great buy... Highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 5 Dec 2012
This review is from: Howsar Quick Lock (Kitchen & Home)
Great product. Really easy to use and works well. I use it at university where I don't have a lock on my door and had enough of drunk housemates coming in. Would highly reccomend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clever little contraption, 27 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Howsar Quick Lock (Kitchen & Home)
It really works, simple.
Better than a lock that can get whacked off of its hinges, as previously happened to me >.< This works a treat and it doesn't even mark the door and can be used wherever you go and need a lock! Very clever :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not always practical, 24 Oct 2012
This review is from: Howsar Quick Lock (Kitchen & Home)
I took one on a trip to Morocco but most of the places we stayed had traditional double doors so It could not be used.
that said, on normal western inward opening doors it works fine. It is also very light and portable and strong enough that no one will get in your room without waking you up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Howsar Quick Lock
£5.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews