Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars26
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£19.30+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 February 2014
The feeder spring broke after a few weeks and it was difficult to get a replacement despite several phone calls. Then the welding on the magazine end where it gets hammered down against the wood cracked and broke after only a few months use. This tool is ok but for just a little more money there is better out there. The traditional one with the chrome body is the one all the carpet fitters seem to use and seems to be far more reliable
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2015
awesome bit of kit, you do need to hit it quite hard to get it level through timber, while hesitant to use that kind of force ive had mine a good 8 months of weekly abuse... but if youre just hitting your kids with it i guess its ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
have used several types over the years . this one is not the best . welding came apart after a year and had to get a new one . also the yellow paint chips off easily . suggest to keep to the good old traditional one from Tacwise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2011
Arrived on time. I have used it several times so far and it is working well
as expected.No problems with staples jamming as in some other makes.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
Very disappointed in this purchase. Wish I had gone for the one I had previously owned which was nickel plated. The paint chipped off really easily after very little use which made the product look old and well used. The handle grip isn't as comfortable and have had to continuously tighten up the bolts which have come loose. I have now had to put loctie on the bolts. I will be buying the traditional nickel one next time I have to purchase.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2014
I have no idea when i will ever use this.. its seems like great quality, I am a fan of stanley products. no complaints. again another tool for the dusty untouched tool box.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
excellent product my husband thought it was great well worth the money and comes in handy all the time
also excellent service for all other orders
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2012
I recently acquired one of these to help me secure a section of carpet which needed to be anchored after fitting a carpet to vinyl threshold bar in my daughter's front room.

I bought the Stanley Sharpshooter because I had watched a similar tool being used by professional carpet fitters. Feeling chunky in your hand, it's very quick and easy to use. Press the spring loaded staple guide upwards, and slide it backwards out of the handle. Slide your staples in, and reinsert the spring loaded guide back into the handle. Ensure the guide is clipped securely in place, and you're ready to go! One foot long, and weighing in at 2lb 2 3/4oz (983 gms) without staples, this impressive tool is solidly made, and very well finished. Grip the comfortable black rubber handle, swing the yellow/chromed end of the tool down firmly onto the floor, and the staple is in - just make sure you don't hit your finger or hand, or you'll know about it! Using this tool you will be able to secure floor coverings very quickly. This particular stapler is capable of delivering staples of 8, 10 or 12 mm length, according to the user's requirements.

However, please note - the tacker is best used on underlay. If you use it on carpet, there will be a visible indentation of the carpet pile, just as would be the case if you used traditional carpet tacks with a conventional hammer - although it's much quicker to use the Stanley hammer tacker, and the indentations are probably less conspicuous. For a really smooth finish, you will need to secure your carpet over strips of wooden carpet gripper, nailed to the floor, near and along the skirtings. Use a purpose designed carpet edging tool to press the trimmed edge of the carpet into the gap between the skirting and the edging strip. B and * do an excellent one in lightweight aluminium for about eight pounds.

As usual with Stanley Tools, the quality and finish are excellent. I'm sure this tool will not disappoint.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
Just as you would expect from Stanley, a first class piece of kit. Really good quality, sturdily made, really feels comfortable to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
Was told to use one of this to place the shingles on our shed instead of using cleat pins. It worked a treat!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)