Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really good durable ball
i bought 1 of these balls back in february and took it to school every day for 2 months, the ball is amazingly strong, unlike soccer balls, this ball does not pop when it lands in thorns or anything. Although 2 months isnt a long time, the only reason mine popped, was because it went through so much throwing and thrashing, it landed on a spiked fence, millions of thorn...
Published on 23 April 2009 by J. Smith

versus
18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Ball, May split
Bought this ball a couple of years ago now. Held up to being passed around, and was very good for that purpose - nice soft grip, easy to hold and not too harsh on the hands.

Problem came when it began to take some punishment from kicking and long passes landing on concrete, which resulted in the seam going. (This happened pretty sharpish I should add, the first...
Published on 2 Jan. 2012 by Mr S. Draper


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Ball, May split, 2 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Wilson NFL Extreme American Football - Tan (Sports)
Bought this ball a couple of years ago now. Held up to being passed around, and was very good for that purpose - nice soft grip, easy to hold and not too harsh on the hands.

Problem came when it began to take some punishment from kicking and long passes landing on concrete, which resulted in the seam going. (This happened pretty sharpish I should add, the first time it was used for more than a twenty minute throwabout.)

If you want a ball to pass around once in while, at this price, it's probably the best thing out there. If you want something that'll hold up to more intensive use, spend a little more now to save money down the line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really good durable ball, 23 April 2009
By 
J. Smith (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wilson NFL Extreme American Football - Tan (Sports)
i bought 1 of these balls back in february and took it to school every day for 2 months, the ball is amazingly strong, unlike soccer balls, this ball does not pop when it lands in thorns or anything. Although 2 months isnt a long time, the only reason mine popped, was because it went through so much throwing and thrashing, it landed on a spiked fence, millions of thorn bushes, and skidded across the concrete every day and wouldnt pop. Eventually, the ball did have to go, the rubber inner tube started to pop through the ball and it stopped working properly so i popped it. But in all the ball is very good, if your planning on using it on grass only, it will probably last you a life time.
VERY STRONG, VERY GOOD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good ball, 29 Sept. 2007
This review is from: Wilson NFL Extreme American Football - Tan (Sports)
I played with this for pretty much everyday, in the Spinney behind my house, for a year before it deflated. It took about as much bashing, pounding, pricking, and stamping as anybody can reasonably expect a ball to take. It had good spin, a good lace and a good grip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good ball, in my opinion, 18 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wilson NFL Extreme American Football - Tan (Sports)
This is my first american football that I have held and touched so I cannot compare this to any other ball.
However, to me this ball suits all my needs and fufills its purpose well.
It is sturdy but I have noticed that it may not be perfectly symmetrically built.

The grip is good other than the fact that the stickers on one side make it slippery but I dont think it would matter too much if you are catching it properly.

The ball can be pumped up pretty easily and overall I have had no problem with it. Dirt is quite easy to wash off unless it seeps into the skin but otherwise its easy to keep it clean.

Happy with purchase thanks Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good ball for the price, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wilson NFL Extreme American Football - Tan (Sports)
I have had this product for about a month now and already had several hours of fun out of it. The ball looks nice, the spiral is good and the grip feels great for synthetic leather.

It seems very durable so far, but a slight annoyance is that, on close inspection, some of the stiching looks a little shoddy, meaning that I have doubts over the long term life span of the ball. I have also had to top up the air once in the first month, which is not a big problem, but which I probably should not have to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 26 July 2013
By 
Michael Appleby "10,000 Wolverines" (Liverpool, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wilson NFL Extreme American Football - Tan (Sports)
Great fun when i took it with me on holiday last year. Taught my friends how to throw it, and they mastered it in no time at all. Great quality, just what I would expect from Wilson. Tom Hanks would surely agree.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As you'd expect, 9 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wilson NFL Extreme American Football - Tan (Sports)
The Wilson ball is exactly what you would expect when ordering it, its a standard size American football and throws well when pumped to correct pressure, so far shows no sign of any wear and tear but haven't owned it for very long, however it is in a student house and has survived that test. Overall its a good ball and I would recommend it to anyone looking to just have a bit of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Stuff, 5 July 2011
This review is from: Wilson NFL Extreme American Football - Tan (Sports)
Ordered this football just to throw around and have a laugh with and it does the job great :)
good weight. Amazing grip and a pleasure to own :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well......., 26 Aug. 2011
By 
This review is from: Wilson NFL Extreme American Football - Tan (Sports)
Right I got this the next day thanks to the amazon prime ordering scheme, that in it's own is genious! And another is that the ball itself is in excellent condition and the same size as the one I had from Florida, as soon as I got it pumped up I spent over 3 hours in the field playing with it until my arm was sore, my friends where pretty happy with it too. Thank you so much.
Perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good american football!!!, 20 May 2008
By 
Ms. K. Cairns "Sport rules!!!" (Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wilson NFL Extreme American Football - Tan (Sports)
This American football is a cheap, durable and amazing ball. nice feeling leather and leather stitches. stays inflated for ages even when it falls in loads of thorn bushes and is the best american football around to play with anywhere and any time. BUY IT IT IS GOOD!!!!!!!!!!! TRUST ME!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wilson NFL Extreme American Football - Tan
£11.77
In stock on July 11, 2015
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews