Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Expensive but do the job well
The genuine article. Taylor-made for Epson printer and works well on all papers. But sooooo expensive!!

I use them in a Photo 1400 A3+ printer which I only use when I want top class print quality. I've bought a cheaper printer in which I use compatables when the print quality isn't really as important.

I've just printed an A3 closup of my...
Published 21 months ago by Sunshine Soon

versus
19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars was not in original packaging
The only way to know if it is genuine epson ink is to recieve the cartridge in sealed original packaging.
It was important for me to use only original ink and when I recieved only the cartridge they did not want
to refund me. I had to go through the complaints proceedure with Amazon to get my money back. They should make it clear whether they
are supplying...
Published on 23 Nov. 2010 by s wall


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars was not in original packaging, 23 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Epson Ink Cartridge for Stylus Photo 1400 - Yellow (Office Product)
The only way to know if it is genuine epson ink is to recieve the cartridge in sealed original packaging.
It was important for me to use only original ink and when I recieved only the cartridge they did not want
to refund me. I had to go through the complaints proceedure with Amazon to get my money back. They should make it clear whether they
are supplying just cartridges or sealed packages and let the buyer view what is being sent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Arrives unpacked!, 13 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson Ink Cartridge for Stylus Photo 1400 - Yellow (Office Product)
Product not in the original packaging, so is not as depicted on the Amazon website.
Product weighs the same, so I believe that the ink is the same amount.
Seller should make clear that the product is not in original packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Out of date, 28 Jan. 2011
They were original cartridges but I returned the items, most of the cartridges were not in packaging, (therefor having no sell by date to check), of the two that were in packaging one was months out of date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work, 24 Dec. 2011
Cartridge didn't work within the Stylus Photo 1400 printer when fitted.

Although the control panel shows it is full of ink, it asks for a replacement with a large red cross across it and also states 'The installed ink cartridge is incompatible with this printer.'

I have thus ordered a new one direct from Epson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Expensive but do the job well, 23 Jun. 2013
The genuine article. Taylor-made for Epson printer and works well on all papers. But sooooo expensive!!

I use them in a Photo 1400 A3+ printer which I only use when I want top class print quality. I've bought a cheaper printer in which I use compatables when the print quality isn't really as important.

I've just printed an A3 closup of my grandaughter's face. The skin tones are wonderful, the red ice lolly she was holding was perfect and the blue of her eyes is startling.

If its quality you are after, there is just no alternative to genuine Epson inks. But you can't help feeling so resentful that we are being ripped off by the manufacturer so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Epson Light Cyan Ink cartridge Owl, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Product as described. Genuine Epson Ink. Cannot beat Epson Inks for photographic work. These cartridges (Owl) last longer than the Humming Bird cartridges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I wish cheaper inks did the job as well., 17 Dec. 2013
By 
Mr. William J. Irvine (Cookstown,N.Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Too dear.
No matter, I like my prints to be top quality, and unfortunately I haven't found an alternative to using the best inks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Printer ink., 25 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Like all Epson original inks they are a bit expensive but you can be sure it will work properly with your printer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Service, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We've used this company before and as always I received a good service with fast delivery and well packaged ink.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent service, 17 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Im a man of few words and my title says it all what more can you say than excellent service.
Thanks Ken Hudson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews