Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin
Similar to more expensive products on the market and just as fiddly to get back in the carry bag (try it after a couple of beers). The build quality is as good as any of the others and I cant see any reason to doubt its durability.
The picture doesnt show how it works so a short description:- the diffuser is on a sprung ring and the reflectors consist of a reversible...
Published on 6 May 2009 by C. Gould

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and Cheerful
A useful lightweight reflector set that allows the user to maniputlate light well.

Only downside is when trying to fold the reflector to put it back into the storage/carry case. Can take a while, but gets easier with practice.

Quality is OK, but dont expect too many uears of use.
Published on 30 Sep 2008 by Mr. Christopher R. Rowe


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 6 May 2009
By 
C. Gould (Dorset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ex-Pro 23 inch 58cm 5-in-1 Photographic Light Reflector - Silver/Gold/Black/White/Translucent (Accessory)
Similar to more expensive products on the market and just as fiddly to get back in the carry bag (try it after a couple of beers). The build quality is as good as any of the others and I cant see any reason to doubt its durability.
The picture doesnt show how it works so a short description:- the diffuser is on a sprung ring and the reflectors consist of a reversible zipped bag which goes over the diffuser(are you with me so far?). You have a choice of a black and a silver face with the cover on one way or a white and a gold with it on the other. Anyway, its as cheap as chips so if you need a multi reflector just buy it because it works
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and Cheerful, 30 Sep 2008
By 
Mr. Christopher R. Rowe (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ex-Pro 23 inch 58cm 5-in-1 Photographic Light Reflector - Silver/Gold/Black/White/Translucent (Accessory)
A useful lightweight reflector set that allows the user to maniputlate light well.

Only downside is when trying to fold the reflector to put it back into the storage/carry case. Can take a while, but gets easier with practice.

Quality is OK, but dont expect too many uears of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ex-pro reflector- opens with a bang!!, 13 April 2010
By 
K. Richardson "air con man" (Durham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ex-Pro 23 inch 58cm 5-in-1 Photographic Light Reflector - Silver/Gold/Black/White/Translucent (Accessory)
Received this reflector kit as a birthday present. I'd been considering buying a plain Lastolite reflector, so was very pleased to be given one with a variety of different reflective surfaces incorporated into one unit, for use in varying situations. Only time will tell if the build quality will stand up to repeated use, but as an enthusiastic amateur, I expect to be using it only occasionally. The zipper does tend to stick and needs a good tug to close the envelope - it obviously needs to be a tight fit to keep the reflector rigid - I'm not sure that it will stand up to repeated use. Otherwise the unit seems ok. One word of warning!! The reflector opens itself with a heck of a bang when you release it from it's bag. Keep it away from your face, and especially keep pets or children at a good distance when you release it. Folding it back up is a bit of an art, but you soon get use to it. Altogether a fairly good product and seems good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely pleased, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro 23 inch 58cm 5-in-1 Photographic Light Reflector - Silver/Gold/Black/White/Translucent (Accessory)
Exactly what I wanted, comes in a nice small case but does open up quite violently because its all coiled up, so beware when opening ! Very compact and handy, great price, creates great lighting indoors and out , would highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It is what it is, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro 23 inch 58cm 5-in-1 Photographic Light Reflector - Silver/Gold/Black/White/Translucent (Accessory)
The quality seems decent enough and they do what they are supposed to do.

The way that they are constructed means that you have the use of two 'colours' at a time (one on each side of the disk), but not necessarily the two that you would find most convenient. Personally I find this rather frustrating but this is a 'feature' of this style of reflector rather than a 'flaw'. The alternative is to carry around individual reflectors.

The size (23 inches diameter) is good when you are within a metre or so of the subject that is slightly smaller than the disk diameter. So, for example they are good for photographing somebody's head and face but less useful for a whole-body portrait because by the time you have got the reflector far enough from the subject to illuminate the whole subject, the light intensity will have dropped-off considerably.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro 23 inch 58cm 5-in-1 Photographic Light Reflector - Silver/Gold/Black/White/Translucent (Accessory)
I really love this reflector. I am a fashion and portrait photographer, and I mainly shoot on location so this is a great reflector to pop in my bag and it works so well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I can't understand why you'd pay more, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro 23 inch 58cm 5-in-1 Photographic Light Reflector - Silver/Gold/Black/White/Translucent (Accessory)
Unless you're a pro studio photographer I can't see what paying more than this would get you. I see some people complaining about build quality, but have to say that hasn't been a factor for me, perhaps there is a luck of the draw element there.

I'm a nature and close up photographer and keep this tucked in the laptop pocket of my camera bag to use to give a little more light to still life subjects I find out in the woodlands or in my little home studio. As well as it's reflective qualities the black side is also pretty handy for sticking behind your subject when you want a nice flat background.

It's lightweight and easy to take out and fold away (once you learn the trick to it it really is very easy to fold back up - be aware however that you don't get any instructions on how to do it with the reflector itself. A quick search on youtube will find you plenty of videos of people giving demonstrations. Probably be a good idea to have a practice before you take it out into the field!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IDEAL FOR SPACE SAVING, 5 July 2013
By 
Tish (Sheffield South Yorkshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro 23 inch 58cm 5-in-1 Photographic Light Reflector - Silver/Gold/Black/White/Translucent (Accessory)
This is a really practical product, it's versatile, robust, easy to refold once you get the hang of it; great value for money and does the job it is designed for.

Tish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good tool, 26 Mar 2010
This review is from: Ex-Pro 23 inch 58cm 5-in-1 Photographic Light Reflector - Silver/Gold/Black/White/Translucent (Accessory)
I bought this product last year. It was very useful and I enjoyed using it.
The quality seems good to me and it deserves its price. The customer service is also very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, not too expensive, 28 Jun 2014
By 
D. Bennett (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro 23 inch 58cm 5-in-1 Photographic Light Reflector - Silver/Gold/Black/White/Translucent (Accessory)
This does the job fine. Seems put together ok but suspect it won't last forever. No complaints for the price. Could do with some instructions on how to collapse it again - had to search the web for a demo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews